Chevron Left
Voltar para Human Resources Management Capstone: HR for People Managers

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Human Resources Management Capstone: HR for People Managers da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
estrelas
487 classificações
147 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This specialization provides a robust introduction to the key principles, policies, and practices of human resource management, with a focus on understanding managerial choices and constraints, acquiring and onboarding talent, managing employee performance, and rewarding employees. The capstone project provides learners with the opportunity to apply these key principles and practices to a real-world workplace (including a learner's own workplace if desired). Specifically, the capstone project will involve identifying the key human resources challenges for a workplace--including the most pressing motivational, selection, performance evaluation, and reward issues. And for each of these areas, learners will devise a multi-step action plan for addressing the challenges identified....

Melhores avaliações

J
28 de Fev de 2021

Excellent course. The capstone integrates all learning from the course and builds a comprehensive project that is relevant to one's current area of professional practice. I highly recommend.

EM
22 de Mai de 2017

I have just finished the specialization and I am waiting for my grade for the Capstone Project. I would like to thank you for the valuable knowledge you offer. It was a fascinating journey!!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 150 Avaliações para o Human Resources Management Capstone: HR for People Managers

por Gillian G

10 de Jan de 2017

I was quite disappointed in the capstone; I have not found the quality of the questions to be very high, and more than once there has been a disconnect between the question asked and how the reviewer is asked to grade it. I understand there are some limitations in working with such a large and diverse group of students, but peer-reviewing is not productive or particularly helpful, and I expected more interaction with the professors for a capstone (especially one that comes at a cost).

por Lynn L

8 de Jan de 2020

Awesome overview of the HR practices! I'd recommend for HR employees as well as for anyone who leads others. The course was well organized and the instructors were great, too!

por Cassandra G

26 de Set de 2017

No one really gave me any helpful feedback, though I labored several hours to help make sure other participants had thoughtful feedback on their submissions.

In any case, it was a helpful exercise in seeing other participants' viewpoints and to review my own work before submitting it for implementation in my company.

Thanks to the professors!!

por Malende S

16 de Mar de 2018

Definitely more work load than previous but love how they review everything in this course .glad I’m finished all courses and earning my certificate !!! Definitely worth it at price.

por Ben C

29 de Nov de 2017

This course is a bit redundant. There is no new information, and most students do not provide any real feedback of your work.

por ELENI M

23 de Mai de 2017

I have just finished the specialization and I am waiting for my grade for the Capstone Project. I would like to thank you for the valuable knowledge you offer. It was a fascinating journey!!

por Rebekah N

26 de Nov de 2018

This capstone course summarized the most important ideas from the previous four classes. The peer-graded assignments are crucial in this class. I found the weekly drafts of our final assignment to be very helpful in finding and fixing errors, and further developing ideas in preparation of the final submission. This course contained a lot of review, but also went into more detail in some areas which was incredibly useful. I highly recommend this program!

por Saber M K A

3 de Jan de 2020

I learned a lot of skills and experience in this specialization about Human Resource Management, it is a wonderful and special specialty. I advise those interested in Human Resources Management to register in this specialization because it will help them a lot in their professional lives. Special thanks to the University of Minnesota and dear teachers.

por LEN M F

15 de Ago de 2020

Excellent course which helps you to practically implement all that you learnt in the preceding courses. I thoroughly enjoyed this learning experience and I highly recommend budding HR professionals to take up this course

por Abd-Elmonam M E H

20 de Jan de 2019

I am very happy to finish the first set of courses from this distinguished site and have given me a lot of information and discussions

I thank all the lecturers in these courses

Thanks for the effort

por Danilo V

14 de Out de 2018

thank you, this capstone gives to me a view on different work realities, and I compared with other how to do ways. I learned to be more practical. Thank you

por Wrennecia T

26 de Out de 2018

Very educational and informative course which works in collaboration with the others. Great professor as well who made it easy to understand.

por Kimberly S

23 de Jun de 2017

I learned about all of the pertinent aspects of HR for a manager. The information was detailed and I was able to work at my own p

por Brenda E

16 de Jul de 2021

This capstone course was an outstanding review of all 4 courses, and the assignments provided me an opportunity to apply what I learned through several interesting, practical work-related tasks and challenging assignments. The professors' lectures were excellent and memorable. I can't wait to apply what I've learned as an HR professional starting out in the field of HR. Thank you.

por Kimberly M

25 de Out de 2016

Amazing Experience! Thank you! All come together for me in the end!! Great course line-up! I have recommended it to a few people who found out what I was doing! For a single mom of 2 - a house - 4 animals, a full time job, a Board Member and a student! This was easy to fit in a able to use mobile app made it doing for me this past year.

Thank you!!

Kim

por JADAB K P

4 de Mar de 2017

Outstanding course for HR managers. I learn lots of new things in this specialization. On-boarding, Civility etc and their impact on the organization will help to recruit, evaluate, reward and manage people. New techniques learn from this course will help me to improve performance of my organization. Hope you too..

por Elekwachi P A

31 de Jan de 2017

This was an amazing Course! it was really difficult choosing the best teacher, because each had their unique way of seamlessly imparting knowledge. i learned a lot from this course and a few life lessons too. i have become a better HR person from this course.

por MAURICIO C T

29 de Abr de 2019

Perfect! The content fo the course is completely full of rich information. This is a great opportunity to be up to date and become a complete professional.

Congratulations for the course, and Thank you so much for this great opportunity!

por Kasuntha M

28 de Nov de 2020

Great course to get the holistic idea of HR management. I highly recommend this course for any one who is seeking to become a executive or a manager in an organization. Thank you all for the immense support through out the course.

por Sharawi A

14 de Jun de 2020

It is an excellent course. I really enjoyed the course. it's over my expectation. from this course I receive information on how to recruite, coduct performance appraisal for employee, employee ompensation and other issues.

por Andrea P

27 de Nov de 2018

This specialization is full of usable knowledge that I highly recommend to both new and seasoned HR and Management Professionals. Thank you for your instruction it has really given me new tools and lots of great tips.

por Elena L

21 de Jan de 2020

Unlike the previous 4 courses of the specializtion this one is practical assignments based only (no tests, no quizes). Recap of the overall theory and videos given at previous courses. Challenging and rewarding!

por Sachra A

6 de Mar de 2021

Though vigorous i made it very informative course that give you a deeper look into human resource thankful for the skills i have gained.

Congratulations to everyone else who finished cheers to brighter things

por Ekaterina

13 de Jul de 2020

This is a good instrument to review your knowledge and make a course project for the specialization, though it is a bit frustrating some students are cheating or trying to degrade others without a reason.

por Jared

1 de Mar de 2021

Excellent course. The capstone integrates all learning from the course and builds a comprehensive project that is relevant to one's current area of professional practice. I highly recommend.