Chevron Left
Voltar para The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.5
estrelas
1,079 classificações
326 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course provides an introduction to: 1. Basic concepts of The Strategies and Skills Learning and Development System (SSLD), their relevance for every day relationships and provide advanced concepts for participants who work in fields of social work and health care . 2. Basic practice principles and methods of SSLD, illustrated by relationship management case studies. 3. The SSLD framework for relationship management assessment; N3C (needs, circumstances, characteristics, capacity) and problem translation. 4. Core competencies in the relationship management application of the SSLD system: Observation learning, simulation, real life implementation, review and monitoring....

Melhores avaliações

M
23 de Abr de 2020

Really fun and felt like I learned a lot about myself. If you are looking for insight on your relationships whether it is your significant other, best friend, or family than this class is for you!!!!

JK
7 de Mai de 2020

This course manages to be information-packed and interesting at the same time. Professor Tsang and his team engages the leaner in a conversation-like format in each lecture that is just the lenght!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 324 Avaliações para o The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs

por Mariam G

25 de Mai de 2020

This was one of the best online courses I have attended so far! Very informative, useful and oriented on personal growth. Good navigation system, readings, format and briliant professor and tutor. THANKS!

por Divyanshu S

28 de Ago de 2020

It'a an excellent and a very interesting course not just for people trying to make a career as a social worker but for anyone pursuing any field to help learn learn navigate relationships better

por Raili M

20 de Nov de 2020

Great course for learning the basics of a good relationship and getting to know yourself better, and for a better understanding of others. I loved the summary notes at the end of every module.

por BHARGAVI R S

28 de Jun de 2020

Understanding Relationship is of course an art. And using strategies and skills for development and learning is science behind it! Worth acquiring this knowledge. Thanks and regards to team!!!

por Duy N

1 de Ago de 2020

The content is helpful. The course covers a lot of topics and problems. However, you should have more slide show instead of posting the conversations between students and professor.

por Crystal W

3 de Jun de 2020

The course was very enlighten, it made me think and feel differently about all of my relationships and how I communicate. I can truly say it has changed me for the better. Thank you.

por Victoria H F

10 de Jan de 2020

A very complete and excellently distributed course, every topic, every video, I loved I learned many things that I did not know, therefore they would allow me to grow more and better

por Lisa S

31 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course, very specific and still easy to catch. It already helped me in my relationships and my friends who asked me for advice in their relationships. Thank you so much !

por Abirami J

23 de Mai de 2020

This course was really helpful and interesting too. Im glad i chose to attend this course and i must say its really worth it. Would definitely recommend this course to others too.

por Diana G P

17 de Ago de 2017

I like this course very much, it is a simple way to understand and cope with human relationship. It is helping me a lot with some situations, one of them is breakup relationship

por Amanda E

5 de Out de 2020

Excellent!! If everyone took this course, it would make such a difference in the world! I am going to tell everyone I know about this course and the significant work presented!

por Abinisha V

18 de Jul de 2020

An excellent course with an indepth knowledge of how to understand and manage relationships. The conversational teaching method is very interesting. A well structured course.

por Brian T

10 de Set de 2020

The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs was a wonderful course and will help me in counseling couples who are having relationship issues.

por Jenny P M A

18 de Mai de 2020

Este curso es excelente me ha ayudado muchísimo agradezco al docente a Coursera y a la University of Toronto por esta gran oportunidad

Muchas Gracias

JENNY MORENO A

por Enoelia O

4 de Jun de 2020

I really enjoyed how the course was given with videos. It felt like the professor was only teaching me and the other girl. I have never taken a course like this.

por Allison D

5 de Fev de 2018

I only just started this course, but I feel like I'm learning a lot about relationships, needs vs. wants, etc. I just started, but I highly recommend it anyways!

por Trudi-Ann W

30 de Jun de 2020

This course has helped me to understand myself more and to understand others as well and I must say it has allowed me to impart knowledge to others around me.

por Bilyana R

2 de Jul de 2020

I liked the course! It changed the way I think about relationships. I now have a better understanding of my needs and I'm more willing to communicate them.

por Redvers F C

27 de Jul de 2020

This course was an absolutely fantastic course to study. I learnt many new relationship skills that I will be able to take with me and use within my life

por María C L

23 de Jul de 2020

Ha sido un curso muy completo. La presentación de ambos profesionales ha sido de mucha. El curso a sido muy practico y con un buen contenido secuencias.

por Ahmad Z M

28 de Dez de 2020

Interesting class! Learning the concepts in this class has helped me to rethink the way I approach relationships with other people and also with myself.

por Priyal K

14 de Set de 2020

I think its a good course which has shed light on the major complex and conflicting situations which are really stressful to figure out and understand

por Michelle G

18 de Jun de 2020

I learned a lot from this course about relationships and the model for SSLD. How to watch out for your needs and your spouse, and even your friends,

por Claudia A N S

5 de Jan de 2021

Excelente oportunidad para aprender estrategias de comunicación asertiva, identificación de necesidades y desarrollo de relaciones interpersonales.

por Erika C R

3 de Mai de 2020

For me was really helpful and is still making me look for my own needs, honestly I just loved it and I am still reading this course recommendations