Chevron Left
Voltar para The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.5
estrelas
1,079 classificações
326 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course provides an introduction to: 1. Basic concepts of The Strategies and Skills Learning and Development System (SSLD), their relevance for every day relationships and provide advanced concepts for participants who work in fields of social work and health care . 2. Basic practice principles and methods of SSLD, illustrated by relationship management case studies. 3. The SSLD framework for relationship management assessment; N3C (needs, circumstances, characteristics, capacity) and problem translation. 4. Core competencies in the relationship management application of the SSLD system: Observation learning, simulation, real life implementation, review and monitoring....

Melhores avaliações

M
23 de Abr de 2020

Really fun and felt like I learned a lot about myself. If you are looking for insight on your relationships whether it is your significant other, best friend, or family than this class is for you!!!!

JK
7 de Mai de 2020

This course manages to be information-packed and interesting at the same time. Professor Tsang and his team engages the leaner in a conversation-like format in each lecture that is just the lenght!

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 324 Avaliações para o The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs

por Belén M

31 de Ago de 2020

Uno de los mejores cursos que he tomado. Ofrece información muy valiosa para entender cómo funcionan las relaciones independientemente de la sociedad o cultura en la que te desenvuelvas y cómo esos factores pueden afectar tu juicio personal y nublar tu visión al intentar mejorar tus relaciones.

por Sanjana R

3 de Mai de 2020

I'm so happy that I took the decision of enrolling in this course. It has been a wonderful journey where I learnt a lot about myself and the patterns I follow in my relationships. This course has changed the way I'll look at my relationships from now on. Thank you for providing this course!

por Aqdas N

6 de Abr de 2020

This course sparked my understanding about what are relationships and how one can deal it. In our daily life routines we do not pay much attention to the needs and purpose of relationship. After having this course i now has realized that relationships are the key to know ourselves.

por Wardah

21 de Dez de 2020

This course is absolutely fantastic. It can reform your perspective and how you deal with your relationship. It worth your time. It's Well organized and the part i love the most is the Practical Task they provide after every lesson one learned which aid in better understanding.

por Bruna G

13 de Jul de 2020

It's a great course. It delivers what it promises with a strong scientific basis, but applying it to the personal relationships of the viewer. I also enjoyed the dynamics of the video in an interview mode. Congratulations to everyone involved in the making of it and thank you.

por Yi L W

23 de Mai de 2020

One of the best courses I've taken. It felt like a breath of fresh air. It aimed to help me self-reflect and improve myself which it definitely accomplished. Information was presented in a very clear and concise manner. Would recommend everyone to try out this course!

por Nida S

19 de Mai de 2020

Thank you so much for having this course available! I recommend everyone, especially those who are in a romantic relationship to enroll and learn more about human needs. This course cleared my doubts and helped me understand more about the needs in my relationships.

por Brent A

22 de Mar de 2020

This course helped me understand my N3C so that I can understand other's better. This course is highly suggested for all professionals, without regard to specialization, specially if you are constantly building rapport with your clients and partners.

por Parvesh

4 de Out de 2020

It's very nice and useful for making better understanding and better relationship.we can distribute happiness and peace in life who are suffering stress in society by this course in .Thank you so much Toronto University for providing this course.

por Victoria H

28 de Mai de 2020

Great course - was nice to discover a deeper meaning to romantic relationships, family relationships and friend relationships. It really opened up my eyes to the kinds of things that we should be looking out for, doing or saying. Thanks!

por ravi n

13 de Abr de 2020

One of the best modules that I have seen or read in recent times.......so many domains and levels were covered in great details...very exhaustive coverage of topics....excellent !.......I honestly found many wonderful takeaway's too...

por Lekha G R

8 de Jul de 2020

A wonderful course, well explained about all dimensions, touched every nooks & corners of a relationship and of course the learners can benefit a lot from taking this course. Thanks for the respected teachers & team. Thanks Coursera.

por Nakul S

4 de Jul de 2020

So good and beneficial for everyone.

Learnings from this course will help you not only with the relationships but also with other aspects of your life. You'll be able to understand your behaviours and emotions better than ever before.

por jennifer o

29 de Jul de 2020

The course was informative, it has absolutely changed my life for the better, I have been able to acquire a good understanding of what a relationship, whatever type it may be. is supposed to be for the parties involved to be happy .

por Rasika V

21 de Jun de 2020

It's a beautiful course. Every single thing has been explained very nicely. It's easy to understand and it's also very helpful, not just for the romantic relationships, but for any kind of relationships that you have in your life.

por Aarohi K

9 de Jun de 2020

Such an amazing course that everyone should take up. THANK YOU PROF.TSANG for this course and teaching us the basics of relationships and how we can improve them. I can now apply the lessons of this course in my day to day life!

por Nasreen S

30 de Dez de 2020

The course was more than expectation. It has guided me to strategies the relationship conflicts and help understand the client's perspectives in knowing their own areas of improvement and transform based on their own needs

por Marthe d V

11 de Ago de 2020

The course offers a multi-faceted look at relationships without being confusing at all. It builds up the theoretical framework and concepts in a clear way, and goes into practical applications as well. Really enjoyed it!

por Faby

10 de Mai de 2020

Este curso es perfecto para entender el manejo de las relaciones interpersonales y las herramientas que tenemos para tomar las mejores decisiones en base a nuestras necesidades y las de los demás. Lo recomiendo al 1000%

por Samantha S

4 de Mai de 2020

This course is very interesting; getting perspective on effective communication, negotiation, and how we can define our own and our partner's needs. This information is pertinent to developing healthy relationships.

por Rosemary H

29 de Nov de 2020

Great course. Very appropriate for where I am at with my life at the moment.

I am a mature woman and am now very aware of the lack of information regarding the development of new relationships for the older person.

por Harry B M

24 de Abr de 2020

The course was very enlightening. Once I understood the SSLD and N3C concepts , the material took on a fine degree of depth and clarity about how relationships grow and change...or don't! Very helpful perspectives!

por Kimberly R

11 de Nov de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It was easy to understand content that has a direct application to everyday life. The instructor and assistant instructors where very personable and relatable. Definitely recommend.

por Mostafa M

4 de Out de 2019

The course is thorough and very educating, I would love to increase my knowledge in such branch of human science. Videos are of acceptable length, books are amazing, and the conclusion videos are always spot on

por Antonio D

9 de Jun de 2020

A beautiful and rich course, deepened by many readings and food for thought for future developments. Versatile and agile, I highly recommend it. It was a wonderful experience not only didactic but of change