Chevron Left
Voltar para The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.5
estrelas
792 classificações
234 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course provides an introduction to: 1. Basic concepts of The Strategies and Skills Learning and Development System (SSLD), their relevance for every day relationships and provide advanced concepts for participants who work in fields of social work and health care . 2. Basic practice principles and methods of SSLD, illustrated by relationship management case studies. 3. The SSLD framework for relationship management assessment; N3C (needs, circumstances, characteristics, capacity) and problem translation. 4. Core competencies in the relationship management application of the SSLD system: Observation learning, simulation, real life implementation, review and monitoring....

Melhores avaliações

M

Apr 24, 2020

Really fun and felt like I learned a lot about myself. If you are looking for insight on your relationships whether it is your significant other, best friend, or family than this class is for you!!!!

JK

May 08, 2020

This course manages to be information-packed and interesting at the same time. Professor Tsang and his team engages the leaner in a conversation-like format in each lecture that is just the lenght!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 234 Avaliações para o The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs

por Naseem A

Apr 22, 2020

It's irrelevant to me. Archived.

por Neelesh v

May 19, 2020

I want to unenroll this course

por Patricia B

May 02, 2017

Very hard to understand

por Tammy J A

Jun 03, 2020

A truly wonderful class! Professor Tsang and his associates do such a great job of presenting information in such an easy to understand way using plenty of relatable examples that you can come away thinking, well yeah, that's just common sense and womdering if you've really learned anything - until you look back at just how much you have learned! Picking up and understanding the concepts is almost effortless because of the great way everything is presented. I see some of the other reviewers have complained about the short length of numerous videos but I actually find it easier to digest the information when it is presented in this way. And the short essay questions often asked are intended to make you think and apply what you've learned - that's the whole point of the class, to learn techniques to put into practice in your own life, it's not just an academic exercise. Anyone can benefit from the strategies and concepts presented in the course - they can be applied to many life situations. I would highly recommend this short but truly beneficial and enjoyable class to just about anyone and I actually already have!

por Bianca Y

May 27, 2020

The course was really interesting by the title alone that's why I decided to take it, and my expectations were definitely met. Throughout the whole series, I was able to see the value of SSLD framework and the N3C analysis in my life, because the lecturer would really give thorough examples.

I really enjoyed that the lecture also touches of several dimensions of a relationship like its termination & transformation, and also sensitive topics such as sex. It's nice to encounter a MOOC that isn't afraid to delve into the more difficult conversation, because I feel like I was able to learn more about these things since materials on it are not widely available on the web.

While the teaching could have been more "fun" or creative, I still really enjoyed the lessons I got, and how practical it is in my everyday life.

por Julie T

Aug 04, 2020

Really interesting course. Learned a lot of information about relationships that would definitely aid in the way I build and manage my relationships with others. Also helps with building more understanding and compassion towards others through understanding the reason why certain things such as breakups occur and the reasons why people look for certain bonds with others.

All in all, if you're looking for a course that explores and helps you understand relationships, this one's pretty good.

por Janki S

Apr 09, 2020

Great course. Not only did I learn a lot, but things which I already knew got a new perspective. Not only did I enjoy it but it helped in personal issues too. Another very useful thing is that after the course is over one still has access to it. So one can go back and access the material again and think about it. I think I got more out of it in my second run through it!

Felt some of the examiners were a bit simplistic. But on the whole a great course. Would highly recommend it.

por Bruna S D C

Jul 01, 2020

I highly recommend taking this course, Professor A. Ka Tat Tsang is incredibly super intelligent and explains matters clearly. This course is very interactive, constructive, it is something that you take into life, and that in addition to helping you, you can help others and improve your relationships. I will miss studying this course, I highly recommend it, you will not regret it!

por Lok M T

Apr 22, 2020

This course provides me a very comprehensive knowledge pertaining to human relationship by dissecting the human needs and 3C. It makes me better understand the nature of human relationship as well as equip me with the mindset to deal with any potential relationship issues in the future. A very good course worth taking to better understand yourself and your partner!

por Tran H A

Apr 25, 2020

A fantastic course! Although some parts may seem a bit repetitive, I have gained a deeper understanding of myself and what I need to do in order to improve my relationships. I absolutely love the lecture notes! This is the first course that include them in the materials! Therefore, it is very easy to go through the materials again to revise the course's content.

por Debry W

Nov 22, 2019

Amazing course! Very challenging if you avoid (purposely or not) connection and empathy. In our crazy world we need to understand each other better and learn from each other. I completely recommend this MOOC. Thank you for sharing your knowledge, it already improved the way I interact with my friends and family for good! =)

por Remko S

Jun 14, 2020

This course helped me to work on improving my relation with the persons nearest to me by explaining that everybody has it's own N3C's and that, for building and/or keeping good relations, it is important to understand each others N3C's and, where possible, support each other with fulfilling his/her Needs.

por Diana B

Jun 18, 2020

I recommend this course to everybody, I enjoyed it, and I've learned a lot about people, about their Needs, about how relationships work, and it gave me a better view on human behavior in general. I found this course very helpful because it has a lot of quizzes, and I could understand better the lessons.

por Maria M D M d S V

Jul 12, 2020

I highly recommend this course to everyone. To understand ourselves and understand the others is the key for better relationships and a better society. Thank you to everyone that made possible people from all around the world be able to study with an amazing teacher in one of the best universities.

por Sanjana R

May 03, 2020

I'm so happy that I took the decision of enrolling in this course. It has been a wonderful journey where I learnt a lot about myself and the patterns I follow in my relationships. This course has changed the way I'll look at my relationships from now on. Thank you for providing this course!

por Aqdas N

Apr 06, 2020

This course sparked my understanding about what are relationships and how one can deal it. In our daily life routines we do not pay much attention to the needs and purpose of relationship. After having this course i now has realized that relationships are the key to know ourselves.

por Bruna G

Jul 14, 2020

It's a great course. It delivers what it promises with a strong scientific basis, but applying it to the personal relationships of the viewer. I also enjoyed the dynamics of the video in an interview mode. Congratulations to everyone involved in the making of it and thank you.

por Yi L W

May 23, 2020

One of the best courses I've taken. It felt like a breath of fresh air. It aimed to help me self-reflect and improve myself which it definitely accomplished. Information was presented in a very clear and concise manner. Would recommend everyone to try out this course!

por Nida S

May 19, 2020

Thank you so much for having this course available! I recommend everyone, especially those who are in a romantic relationship to enroll and learn more about human needs. This course cleared my doubts and helped me understand more about the needs in my relationships.

por Brent A

Mar 23, 2020

This course helped me understand my N3C so that I can understand other's better. This course is highly suggested for all professionals, without regard to specialization, specially if you are constantly building rapport with your clients and partners.

por Victoria H

May 28, 2020

Great course - was nice to discover a deeper meaning to romantic relationships, family relationships and friend relationships. It really opened up my eyes to the kinds of things that we should be looking out for, doing or saying. Thanks!

por ravi n

Apr 13, 2020

One of the best modules that I have seen or read in recent times.......so many domains and levels were covered in great details...very exhaustive coverage of topics....excellent !.......I honestly found many wonderful takeaway's too...

por Lekha G R

Jul 08, 2020

A wonderful course, well explained about all dimensions, touched every nooks & corners of a relationship and of course the learners can benefit a lot from taking this course. Thanks for the respected teachers & team. Thanks Coursera.

por Nakul S

Jul 04, 2020

So good and beneficial for everyone.

Learnings from this course will help you not only with the relationships but also with other aspects of your life. You'll be able to understand your behaviours and emotions better than ever before.

por Jennifer O

Jul 29, 2020

The course was informative, it has absolutely changed my life for the better, I have been able to acquire a good understanding of what a relationship, whatever type it may be. is supposed to be for the parties involved to be happy .