Chevron Left
Voltar para Milagres da Linguagem Humana: Introdução à Lingüística

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Milagres da Linguagem Humana: Introdução à Lingüística da instituição Universidade de Leiden

4.7
estrelas
1,760 classificações
524 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Everywhere, every day, everybody uses language. There is no human society, no matter how small or how isolated, which does not employ a language that is rich and diverse. This course introduces you to linguistics, featuring interviews with well-known linguists and with speakers of many different languages. Join us to explore the miracles of human language! The Miracles of Human Language introduces you to the many-faceted study of languages, which has amazed humans since the beginning of history. Together with speakers of many other languages around the world, as well as with famous linguists such as Noam Chomsky and Adele Goldberg, you will learn to understand and analyse how your native tongue is at the same time similar and different from many other languages. You will learn the basic concepts of linguistics, get to know some of the key features of big and small languages and get insight into what linguists do. This course gives an introduction into the study of languages, the field of linguistics. With the support of the basic linguistic terminology that is offered in the course, you will soon be able to comment both on variety between languages, as well as on a single language’s internal structure. Anyone who wishes to understand how languages work, and how they can give us insight into the human mind is very welcome to join. The course is useful if you want to get a fairly quick introduction into linguistics, for instance because you are considering studying it further, or because you are interested in a neighbouring discipline such as psychology, computer science or anthropology. Furthermore, the course will help you develop analytical skills. If you are curious to understand how language works and how it gives insight into the human mind, this course is definitely for you!...

Melhores avaliações

DC
23 de Set de 2017

Extremely informational, well presented, with questions that stimulate reflection. The optional reading material is food for thought. I hope to see more courses from the same professor and University.

SS
21 de Mar de 2019

I've taken a number of online courses on linguistics now, and this one was by and far the best. The material covered is indepth and engaging, and the professor's enthusiam makes the videos a delight.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 519 Avaliações para o Milagres da Linguagem Humana: Introdução à Lingüística

por Diana F

24 de Fev de 2020

An interesting course with a good learning environment. I miss already the teacher, and Martin and Inge!

por Akhilesh S

9 de Ago de 2018

This is a wonderful and fun course. A must for anyone interested to know about the study of linguistics.

por bokyeong k

17 de Ago de 2017

Week 3 test was quite complicated, so I spent a lot of time, but it was worthy. Thanks for nice videos.

por Jose C

3 de Jul de 2017

Excepcional. Aprendí muchísimo. Una gran guía al mundo de la lingüística con actividades muy dinámicas.

por Isabelle K

11 de Abr de 2020

Energetic, engaging and thorough presentation of the topic and sub-topics by Professor van Oostendorp.

por Hogenishi

8 de Mar de 2020

The course was so interesting and beneficial.

I can recommend this course to every linguistic beginner!

por Nilay P

18 de Out de 2020

The lectures were both educational and fun thanks to the professor and his students' Marten and Inge.

por Saleh A

8 de Set de 2019

It was my 1st course in couesera and it was very helpful course. It taught me a lot about languages.

por Shaoyun H

9 de Set de 2017

Love this fabulous course! Although sometimes the discussion questions are a bit hard to comprehend.

por Özlem

30 de Nov de 2020

An amazing course for those who are eager to learn more about linguistics or test their knowledge.

por Sebastian R B

8 de Jul de 2020

An excellent course for anyone who loves languages and wants to learn more about how do they work.

por Georgina W

11 de Nov de 2019

Full of interesting information. I learned a lot in this course and was challenged by the quizzes.

por Pallavi K

8 de Jul de 2017

Brilliant Course! I wish it had an advanced level or Masters level, I would really want to join!

por Margaret F

22 de Set de 2020

This course was totally fascinating. I want to do more! Thanks so much for making it available.

por Mustapha E A

3 de Jun de 2020

It is a useful course for linguistic students or for whom are interested in learning languages.

por Adams O M A

30 de Jul de 2019

this course was awesome, very illustrative and constructing, congratulations to the instructors

por Wessam O A

3 de Jul de 2020

Informative course, I really enjoyed learning about linguistics since it's a new topic to me.

por Leon E V A

12 de Jun de 2017

Great course, I learned a lot and now I'm very interested in learning more about linguistics.

por Diana S

27 de Fev de 2017

Exceeded all my expectations! This is a wonderful MOOC for anyone interested in Linguistics.

por Ace Z

22 de Abr de 2019

it's really helpful even for those who already have some basic knowledge of Linguistics! :D

por Dorian G

27 de Ago de 2016

I shall say it's a perfect introduction course for one who's interested in linguistic : )))

por Lucas B

3 de Nov de 2020

A great introductory course. Well presented, good pace and a degree of challenge. Do it!

por Kaia L

5 de Jun de 2018

This was a fantastic intro to linguistics. The interviews particularly were exceptional.

por Ana B

3 de Set de 2016

This is an excellent course! Too bad it doesn't provide the Statement of Accomplishment.

por Paula B

13 de Nov de 2020

Very complete course. It challenges you by making you do some basic research yourself.