Chevron Left
Voltar para Milagres da Linguagem Humana: Introdução à Lingüística

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Milagres da Linguagem Humana: Introdução à Lingüística da instituição Universidade de Leiden

4.7
estrelas
1,938 classificações
585 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Everywhere, every day, everybody uses language. There is no human society, no matter how small or how isolated, which does not employ a language that is rich and diverse. This course introduces you to linguistics, featuring interviews with well-known linguists and with speakers of many different languages. Join us to explore the miracles of human language! The Miracles of Human Language introduces you to the many-faceted study of languages, which has amazed humans since the beginning of history. Together with speakers of many other languages around the world, as well as with famous linguists such as Noam Chomsky and Adele Goldberg, you will learn to understand and analyse how your native tongue is at the same time similar and different from many other languages. You will learn the basic concepts of linguistics, get to know some of the key features of big and small languages and get insight into what linguists do. This course gives an introduction into the study of languages, the field of linguistics. With the support of the basic linguistic terminology that is offered in the course, you will soon be able to comment both on variety between languages, as well as on a single language’s internal structure. Anyone who wishes to understand how languages work, and how they can give us insight into the human mind is very welcome to join. The course is useful if you want to get a fairly quick introduction into linguistics, for instance because you are considering studying it further, or because you are interested in a neighbouring discipline such as psychology, computer science or anthropology. Furthermore, the course will help you develop analytical skills. If you are curious to understand how language works and how it gives insight into the human mind, this course is definitely for you!...

Melhores avaliações

DC
23 de Set de 2017

Extremely informational, well presented, with questions that stimulate reflection. The optional reading material is food for thought. I hope to see more courses from the same professor and University.

NI
10 de Mar de 2021

The course was well-organised and very interesting. It covered the different aspects of linguistics wonderfully and prompted me to delve further into specific fields of linguistics such as phonetics.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 579 Avaliações para o Milagres da Linguagem Humana: Introdução à Lingüística

por Ron A

8 de Fev de 2020

Fantastic course! very good explanations, mind-opening. discovering new fields, ideas, and methodologies.

por Diana F

24 de Fev de 2020

An interesting course with a good learning environment. I miss already the teacher, and Martin and Inge!

por Akhilesh S

9 de Ago de 2018

This is a wonderful and fun course. A must for anyone interested to know about the study of linguistics.

por Alejandra C

22 de Mai de 2021

Fantastic! Clear, dynamic, entertaining, easy but not too much... Good! I have definitely learnt a lot.

por bokyeong k

17 de Ago de 2017

Week 3 test was quite complicated, so I spent a lot of time, but it was worthy. Thanks for nice videos.

por Jose C

3 de Jul de 2017

Excepcional. Aprendí muchísimo. Una gran guía al mundo de la lingüística con actividades muy dinámicas.

por Karen C C T

10 de Jun de 2021

E​xcelent course, I learned a lot, I enjoy having classes with this professor and his students, thanks

por Isabelle K

11 de Abr de 2020

Energetic, engaging and thorough presentation of the topic and sub-topics by Professor van Oostendorp.

por Hogenishi

8 de Mar de 2020

The course was so interesting and beneficial.

I can recommend this course to every linguistic beginner!

por Nilay P

18 de Out de 2020

The lectures were both educational and fun thanks to the professor and his students' Marten and Inge.

por Saleh A

8 de Set de 2019

It was my 1st course in couesera and it was very helpful course. It taught me a lot about languages.

por Shaoyun H

9 de Set de 2017

Love this fabulous course! Although sometimes the discussion questions are a bit hard to comprehend.

por Özlem

30 de Nov de 2020

An amazing course for those who are eager to learn more about linguistics or test their knowledge.

por Sebastian R B

8 de Jul de 2020

An excellent course for anyone who loves languages and wants to learn more about how do they work.

por Georgina W

11 de Nov de 2019

Full of interesting information. I learned a lot in this course and was challenged by the quizzes.

por Pallavi K

8 de Jul de 2017

Brilliant Course! I wish it had an advanced level or Masters level, I would really want to join!

por Margaret F

22 de Set de 2020

This course was totally fascinating. I want to do more! Thanks so much for making it available.

por Mustapha E A

3 de Jun de 2020

It is a useful course for linguistic students or for whom are interested in learning languages.

por Adams O M A

30 de Jul de 2019

this course was awesome, very illustrative and constructing, congratulations to the instructors

por Wessam O A

3 de Jul de 2020

Informative course, I really enjoyed learning about linguistics since it's a new topic to me.

por Leon E V A

12 de Jun de 2017

Great course, I learned a lot and now I'm very interested in learning more about linguistics.

por Renan d J V

16 de Mar de 2021

I had a great experience doing this course. I learned so many amazing things about language.

por Diana S

27 de Fev de 2017

Exceeded all my expectations! This is a wonderful MOOC for anyone interested in Linguistics.

por Xinyao Z

22 de Abr de 2019

it's really helpful even for those who already have some basic knowledge of Linguistics! :D

por Dorian G

27 de Ago de 2016

I shall say it's a perfect introduction course for one who's interested in linguistic : )))