Chevron Left
Voltar para Milagres da Linguagem Humana: Introdução à Lingüística

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Milagres da Linguagem Humana: Introdução à Lingüística da instituição Universidade de Leiden

4.7
estrelas
1,827 classificações
549 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Everywhere, every day, everybody uses language. There is no human society, no matter how small or how isolated, which does not employ a language that is rich and diverse. This course introduces you to linguistics, featuring interviews with well-known linguists and with speakers of many different languages. Join us to explore the miracles of human language! The Miracles of Human Language introduces you to the many-faceted study of languages, which has amazed humans since the beginning of history. Together with speakers of many other languages around the world, as well as with famous linguists such as Noam Chomsky and Adele Goldberg, you will learn to understand and analyse how your native tongue is at the same time similar and different from many other languages. You will learn the basic concepts of linguistics, get to know some of the key features of big and small languages and get insight into what linguists do. This course gives an introduction into the study of languages, the field of linguistics. With the support of the basic linguistic terminology that is offered in the course, you will soon be able to comment both on variety between languages, as well as on a single language’s internal structure. Anyone who wishes to understand how languages work, and how they can give us insight into the human mind is very welcome to join. The course is useful if you want to get a fairly quick introduction into linguistics, for instance because you are considering studying it further, or because you are interested in a neighbouring discipline such as psychology, computer science or anthropology. Furthermore, the course will help you develop analytical skills. If you are curious to understand how language works and how it gives insight into the human mind, this course is definitely for you!...

Melhores avaliações

DC
23 de Set de 2017

Extremely informational, well presented, with questions that stimulate reflection. The optional reading material is food for thought. I hope to see more courses from the same professor and University.

SS
21 de Mar de 2019

I've taken a number of online courses on linguistics now, and this one was by and far the best. The material covered is indepth and engaging, and the professor's enthusiam makes the videos a delight.

Filtrar por:

476 — 500 de 541 Avaliações para o Milagres da Linguagem Humana: Introdução à Lingüística

por Pascal W

21 de Jul de 2019

I am essentially learning languages for work or for fun but this course gave me an opportunity to consolidate some knowledge / understanding about languages and across many languages. Excellent!

por SUZANNE R

13 de Ago de 2017

Good introduction to linguistics led by a charming Professor with great enthusiasm for his subject. It was certainly enough to convince me that the study of linguistics is not for me

por Zhibiao Z

7 de Abr de 2017

It's fantastic to have a brief look into the intriguing Linguistics. There's so much to learn. But some of the readings and test might be too difficult and improper for a beginner.

por Sara M A

25 de Mar de 2018

There's just one problem: the exams. The questions and logic behind the answers are not clear enough. It's an excellent course and certainly, it would be relevant to my career.

por Naija1

27 de Abr de 2020

The course was a nice introduction to linguistics, many topics were covered, but not in a very detailed way. I was expecting more examples from different languages.

por Ewa P

13 de Ago de 2016

Interesting way of presenting the basics of linguistics. Helps a lot to organise crucial informatinon in one's memory. Lessons, however, are too similar.

por Jianqiu C

17 de Nov de 2020

Good introduction course for linguistics, although some quiz questions are asked ambiguously and no choises looks right, and no one knows the answer.

por Nata S

12 de Nov de 2017

A very nice introduction, covers a variety of topics that different branches of linguistics study, is not theory-heavy and is quite entertaining.

por William F

10 de Jun de 2017

This is a decent introduction to the field of linguistics that is easy to understand and accessible to those without previous content knowledge.

por Mel

25 de Jun de 2018

A comprehensive introductory course to the study of linguistics. Would be even better if it covers more applied linguistics topics.

por Daniele C R

9 de Out de 2016

Very nice work on the various fields of Linguistics, high level interviews, but rather laborious and time consuming quizzes.

por Paveen P

31 de Jan de 2021

The only downside is that it was too short. Very informative and I've learned a lot that would prove useful in psychology.

por Liz J

11 de Set de 2016

I enjoyed the course and learned a lot. I wish there had been more interaction in the discussions, though.

por Xiaoyun Y

12 de Mar de 2019

It is a great course including details and all aspects of linguistics. It satisfies my curiosity!

por Mustapha K

14 de Mai de 2017

Thank you for your great effort making this course possible for people from all over the world.

por Kathleen K

15 de Mai de 2016

Material is excellent and very interesting. Test questions can be confusing and poorly phrased.

por Genevieve L D K

21 de Out de 2019

Very enjoyable however, I feel that Quiz Three needs to be looked over for software problems.

por Antonella C

23 de Nov de 2018

Very interesting and passionating course even for people who are new to linguistic.

por Tianyu Z

12 de Jun de 2020

It is a great introduction course, covering every aspect related to linguistics.

por Laureen E

17 de Set de 2019

First course tried.. succeeded! Very informative and nice to work on! Thank you

por André L

9 de Abr de 2018

Interesting course, I've learned a lot of things about studying languages.

por Jia W

21 de Jun de 2016

some problems in quiz part are confusing... but nice course in general

por Gautam M

3 de Out de 2020

An eye-opener and a game changer course to understand humanity.

por Nathalie v L

5 de Nov de 2019

great course. Great refresher 30 years after college.