Chevron Left
Voltar para Milagres da Linguagem Humana: Introdução à Lingüística

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Milagres da Linguagem Humana: Introdução à Lingüística da instituição Universidade de Leiden

4.7
estrelas
1,938 classificações
585 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Everywhere, every day, everybody uses language. There is no human society, no matter how small or how isolated, which does not employ a language that is rich and diverse. This course introduces you to linguistics, featuring interviews with well-known linguists and with speakers of many different languages. Join us to explore the miracles of human language! The Miracles of Human Language introduces you to the many-faceted study of languages, which has amazed humans since the beginning of history. Together with speakers of many other languages around the world, as well as with famous linguists such as Noam Chomsky and Adele Goldberg, you will learn to understand and analyse how your native tongue is at the same time similar and different from many other languages. You will learn the basic concepts of linguistics, get to know some of the key features of big and small languages and get insight into what linguists do. This course gives an introduction into the study of languages, the field of linguistics. With the support of the basic linguistic terminology that is offered in the course, you will soon be able to comment both on variety between languages, as well as on a single language’s internal structure. Anyone who wishes to understand how languages work, and how they can give us insight into the human mind is very welcome to join. The course is useful if you want to get a fairly quick introduction into linguistics, for instance because you are considering studying it further, or because you are interested in a neighbouring discipline such as psychology, computer science or anthropology. Furthermore, the course will help you develop analytical skills. If you are curious to understand how language works and how it gives insight into the human mind, this course is definitely for you!...

Melhores avaliações

DC
23 de Set de 2017

Extremely informational, well presented, with questions that stimulate reflection. The optional reading material is food for thought. I hope to see more courses from the same professor and University.

SS
21 de Mar de 2019

I've taken a number of online courses on linguistics now, and this one was by and far the best. The material covered is indepth and engaging, and the professor's enthusiam makes the videos a delight.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 579 Avaliações para o Milagres da Linguagem Humana: Introdução à Lingüística

por Aleksandra P

10 de Jun de 2019

This is a very well-organized and engaging course:) I do have a solid background in linguistics and I still found it really interesting.

por Chantao P

9 de Mai de 2016

so instructive, so attractive.

I'm very interested in Language and Society, I expect to acquire more knowledge on human language. Thanks!

por Irene A

23 de Fev de 2017

A great course for those who are interested in the subject and want to take a general first look into linguistics. I really enjoyed it.

por Fadi G

24 de Ago de 2020

The Discussions and resources were very informative and the quizzes at all levels were challenging but at the end rewarding thank you

por Benjamin K

3 de Mar de 2017

Covers a wide range of topics and goes quite in-depth given time constraints. The professor is clearly passionate about the subject.

por Arielle A

30 de Mar de 2020

Very educational and challenging course. I was pleased to see the explanation and use of Sign language brought up during the course.

por Gianluca B

19 de Jun de 2020

Muy buen curso, me gustaron las variedades de idiomas para comparar. muchas gracias a Coursera y la universidad por lo oportunidad!

por navem

14 de Mar de 2020

It was fantastic, challenging and brought me refreshing theoretical inputs to add to my knowledge on the area. Thank you very much.

por Marcela C

18 de Ago de 2019

Fantastic. I didn’t know anything about linguistics and now I know basic concepts and have many extra books to read and learn more.

por Bertille M

11 de Fev de 2017

Excellent MOOC! Prof. van Oostendorp has done a wonderful job, asking students and colleagues to intervene. Extremely interesting!

por Gotamist

1 de Nov de 2018

Prof. van Oostendorp is an excellent and motivational teacher. I feel like a got a real introduction to the field of linguistics!

por Guaraciara A d S S

8 de Mai de 2018

It is a very interesting course. The method is so easy and deep ate same time and it makes us think about our human condiction.

por Santiago H

1 de Abr de 2020

If someone out there is wondering what a language is and how a language works, this course is what you have been looking for.

por Sarka B

3 de Dez de 2016

Perfectly prepared course with a capable linguist and his skilled students. We can acquire a nice overview about linguistics.

por maria k

2 de Mar de 2020

This course made me to think more deeply about languages and human. Not only it gave me knowledge in linguistics, but also m

por Huda T

9 de Jul de 2019

it is a fabulous course. I spent interesting time with it. it is more than linguistics. it make you thinking as a linguist.

por Abhiraj G

29 de Jul de 2019

Very interesting course, that is challenging but not impossible. The perfect way for young budding linguists to start.

por Alessio T

26 de Set de 2016

Entertaining and interesting. Good introduction to the subject with plenty of links and references for further study.

por Haider A

24 de Jun de 2020

I studied the subject because of my interest in the topic and found the course very informative. Very good course!

por Matthew J

27 de Mar de 2020

Structure of the course was wonderful, and the professor and aides were great. Really enjoyed the course, thanks!

por Oliver H

30 de Jun de 2019

Very interesting and easy to follow, though the quizzes are very hard, and the fact that it was free was amazing!

por Mario A L G

24 de Jun de 2016

It is a very good Introduction for those of Us that know nothing of Linguistics. I was very happy to take it.

por Shaun M P

25 de Mai de 2016

great enthusiasm and thought provoking, I look forward to more linguistics courses from Universiteit Leiden!

por Kian T

16 de Jun de 2020

that was amazing! i really enjoyed this course and i love linguistics more than before. thank you. good job

por Lukasz D

22 de Jan de 2018

It was a pure pleasure to study linguistics in Leiden University. I recommend the course to all and sundry.