Chevron Left
Voltar para Milagres da Linguagem Humana: Introdução à Lingüística

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Milagres da Linguagem Humana: Introdução à Lingüística da instituição Universidade de Leiden

4.7
estrelas
1,869 classificações
562 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Everywhere, every day, everybody uses language. There is no human society, no matter how small or how isolated, which does not employ a language that is rich and diverse. This course introduces you to linguistics, featuring interviews with well-known linguists and with speakers of many different languages. Join us to explore the miracles of human language! The Miracles of Human Language introduces you to the many-faceted study of languages, which has amazed humans since the beginning of history. Together with speakers of many other languages around the world, as well as with famous linguists such as Noam Chomsky and Adele Goldberg, you will learn to understand and analyse how your native tongue is at the same time similar and different from many other languages. You will learn the basic concepts of linguistics, get to know some of the key features of big and small languages and get insight into what linguists do. This course gives an introduction into the study of languages, the field of linguistics. With the support of the basic linguistic terminology that is offered in the course, you will soon be able to comment both on variety between languages, as well as on a single language’s internal structure. Anyone who wishes to understand how languages work, and how they can give us insight into the human mind is very welcome to join. The course is useful if you want to get a fairly quick introduction into linguistics, for instance because you are considering studying it further, or because you are interested in a neighbouring discipline such as psychology, computer science or anthropology. Furthermore, the course will help you develop analytical skills. If you are curious to understand how language works and how it gives insight into the human mind, this course is definitely for you!...

Melhores avaliações

DC
23 de Set de 2017

Extremely informational, well presented, with questions that stimulate reflection. The optional reading material is food for thought. I hope to see more courses from the same professor and University.

NI
10 de Mar de 2021

The course was well-organised and very interesting. It covered the different aspects of linguistics wonderfully and prompted me to delve further into specific fields of linguistics such as phonetics.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 555 Avaliações para o Milagres da Linguagem Humana: Introdução à Lingüística

por Guaraciara A d S S

8 de Mai de 2018

It is a very interesting course. The method is so easy and deep ate same time and it makes us think about our human condiction.

por Santiago H

1 de Abr de 2020

If someone out there is wondering what a language is and how a language works, this course is what you have been looking for.

por Sarka B

3 de Dez de 2016

Perfectly prepared course with a capable linguist and his skilled students. We can acquire a nice overview about linguistics.

por maria k

2 de Mar de 2020

This course made me to think more deeply about languages and human. Not only it gave me knowledge in linguistics, but also m

por Huda T

9 de Jul de 2019

it is a fabulous course. I spent interesting time with it. it is more than linguistics. it make you thinking as a linguist.

por Abhiraj G

29 de Jul de 2019

Very interesting course, that is challenging but not impossible. The perfect way for young budding linguists to start.

por Alessio T

26 de Set de 2016

Entertaining and interesting. Good introduction to the subject with plenty of links and references for further study.

por Haider A

24 de Jun de 2020

I studied the subject because of my interest in the topic and found the course very informative. Very good course!

por Matthew J

27 de Mar de 2020

Structure of the course was wonderful, and the professor and aides were great. Really enjoyed the course, thanks!

por Oliver H

30 de Jun de 2019

Very interesting and easy to follow, though the quizzes are very hard, and the fact that it was free was amazing!

por Mario A L G

24 de Jun de 2016

It is a very good Introduction for those of Us that know nothing of Linguistics. I was very happy to take it.

por Shaun M P

25 de Mai de 2016

great enthusiasm and thought provoking, I look forward to more linguistics courses from Universiteit Leiden!

por Kian T

16 de Jun de 2020

that was amazing! i really enjoyed this course and i love linguistics more than before. thank you. good job

por Lukasz D

22 de Jan de 2018

It was a pure pleasure to study linguistics in Leiden University. I recommend the course to all and sundry.

por Ron A

8 de Fev de 2020

Fantastic course! very good explanations, mind-opening. discovering new fields, ideas, and methodologies.

por Diana F

24 de Fev de 2020

An interesting course with a good learning environment. I miss already the teacher, and Martin and Inge!

por Akhilesh S

9 de Ago de 2018

This is a wonderful and fun course. A must for anyone interested to know about the study of linguistics.

por bokyeong k

17 de Ago de 2017

Week 3 test was quite complicated, so I spent a lot of time, but it was worthy. Thanks for nice videos.

por Jose C

3 de Jul de 2017

Excepcional. Aprendí muchísimo. Una gran guía al mundo de la lingüística con actividades muy dinámicas.

por Isabelle K

11 de Abr de 2020

Energetic, engaging and thorough presentation of the topic and sub-topics by Professor van Oostendorp.

por Hogenishi

8 de Mar de 2020

The course was so interesting and beneficial.

I can recommend this course to every linguistic beginner!

por Nilay P

18 de Out de 2020

The lectures were both educational and fun thanks to the professor and his students' Marten and Inge.

por Saleh A

8 de Set de 2019

It was my 1st course in couesera and it was very helpful course. It taught me a lot about languages.

por Shaoyun H

9 de Set de 2017

Love this fabulous course! Although sometimes the discussion questions are a bit hard to comprehend.

por Özlem

30 de Nov de 2020

An amazing course for those who are eager to learn more about linguistics or test their knowledge.