Chevron Left
Voltar para Milagres da Linguagem Humana: Introdução à Lingüística

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Milagres da Linguagem Humana: Introdução à Lingüística da instituição Universidade de Leiden

4.7
estrelas
1,795 classificações
537 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Everywhere, every day, everybody uses language. There is no human society, no matter how small or how isolated, which does not employ a language that is rich and diverse. This course introduces you to linguistics, featuring interviews with well-known linguists and with speakers of many different languages. Join us to explore the miracles of human language! The Miracles of Human Language introduces you to the many-faceted study of languages, which has amazed humans since the beginning of history. Together with speakers of many other languages around the world, as well as with famous linguists such as Noam Chomsky and Adele Goldberg, you will learn to understand and analyse how your native tongue is at the same time similar and different from many other languages. You will learn the basic concepts of linguistics, get to know some of the key features of big and small languages and get insight into what linguists do. This course gives an introduction into the study of languages, the field of linguistics. With the support of the basic linguistic terminology that is offered in the course, you will soon be able to comment both on variety between languages, as well as on a single language’s internal structure. Anyone who wishes to understand how languages work, and how they can give us insight into the human mind is very welcome to join. The course is useful if you want to get a fairly quick introduction into linguistics, for instance because you are considering studying it further, or because you are interested in a neighbouring discipline such as psychology, computer science or anthropology. Furthermore, the course will help you develop analytical skills. If you are curious to understand how language works and how it gives insight into the human mind, this course is definitely for you!...

Melhores avaliações

DC
23 de Set de 2017

Extremely informational, well presented, with questions that stimulate reflection. The optional reading material is food for thought. I hope to see more courses from the same professor and University.

SS
21 de Mar de 2019

I've taken a number of online courses on linguistics now, and this one was by and far the best. The material covered is indepth and engaging, and the professor's enthusiam makes the videos a delight.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 530 Avaliações para o Milagres da Linguagem Humana: Introdução à Lingüística

por Sarah E

28 de Abr de 2020

Absolutely loved this course. It give me a great insight into linguistics and showed me that this would be something I might be interested in taking further.

por 신재림

17 de Out de 2020

This was amazing! So worth it! I learnt so much, and I truly enjoyed the teaching methods as well. I appreciate all who put effort into this; God bless you!

por Nikita P

24 de Set de 2017

Very good course for those who have not studied linguistics before. The professor gives a good overview of it and excites you with his passion to the topic.

por Elizabeth H B

1 de Mai de 2020

This was a great experience!! The content is amazing: all the videos and readings are super easy to understand and learnd from. I trully enjoy this course.

por Valeriya T

12 de Abr de 2020

Great review course. This will help to understand what linguistics is doing as a science. It will also help to understand the main subjects of linguistics.

por Stefan Y G

15 de Set de 2017

This is a wonderful course for entry level linguistics knowledge. Whatever your background is, it will fit you and give you great insight into linguistics.

por Michael C

21 de Jul de 2017

The course presents very interesting subject matter, and the professor and his assistants do this in a very enthusiastic, energetic and interesting manner.

por Larine F A

20 de Jun de 2017

Taking this course made me realize how amazing the study of Linguistics is. I really enjoyed watching the classes and interacting with my peers and tutors.

por Hope A

11 de Jun de 2020

I really enjoyed this MOOC as it was interactive and really improved my knowledge of linguistics. It was difficult at times, but well worth it at the end!

por Yerang K

9 de Jul de 2016

Very motivating lecturer and really satisfying contents!

I am so satisfied with the courese metarial including the module itself and the reading matarials

por Viktorija B

23 de Mar de 2020

This is a wonderfully structured, informative, and entertaining course, excellent both for beginners and for people who have already dabbled in language.

por Ángel M

3 de Out de 2019

A great and complete introduction to the exciting world of linguistics, with emphasis on language diversity and endangered languages. Highly recommended.

por Silvia T

3 de Jun de 2020

I loved the contents and the way such complex topics were explained. I am linguist and this mooc gave me a wider view on how to write my phd proposal.

por Fran R H

13 de Nov de 2016

Me encantó el curso. Recordé muchas cosas y aprendí otras tantas. La interfaz fue muy amigable y los expositores muy agradables. Lo recomiendo al 100%

por אביב ב

20 de Jul de 2020

I loved the materials! The lectures were clear and mind opening. Everything was with a smile! What a great attitude! Thank you. Highly recommended :)

por Jacqueline A Á V

15 de Nov de 2019

Me gusto mucho el curso, me ayuda a seguir revitalizando el idioma Kunza de mi pueblo indígena Lickanantay, agradezco los conocimientos entregados.

por Kate

7 de Set de 2018

This course is so fun and informative, and I was actually sad when it ended. Oostendorp is a fantastic professor and I highly recommend his course.

por Malkat H

29 de Nov de 2017

The course is very interesting and well presented. Professor is very helpful and not boring at all. I look forward to any next course by Leiden Uni

por Myriam N

14 de Jun de 2020

This course was very interesting and talked about many topics related to Linguistics. It's perfect for people that don't know anything about it !

por Jorge F

14 de Jul de 2019

I totally recommend this course. It was academically rigorous and fun at the same time. Thank you for the opportunity of being part of this mooc.

por aditik

15 de Ago de 2020

Really well structure and organized course! The lectures were engaging and included really interesting interviews, discussions and activities!

por Arianne L

30 de Ago de 2020

Very informative and covers a lot of good topics. I would certainly recommend this course to other people that are interested in linguistics.

por Pablo

26 de Jul de 2016

I very much liked the professor, he has a contagious energy and is entertaining to hear and watch. Overall an excellent course, learned a lot

por Wee K N

29 de Jan de 2020

The videos are clear and informative. The recommended reading materials are interesting and relevant. The informants' video are interesting.

por Hanna P

8 de Ago de 2016

without any doubt the best course among those I have studied or tried out on and beyond coursera. a huge thanks to the whole team behind it!