Chevron Left
Voltar para Milagres da Linguagem Humana: Introdução à Lingüística

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Milagres da Linguagem Humana: Introdução à Lingüística da instituição Universidade de Leiden

4.7
1,289 classificações
333 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Everywhere, every day, everybody uses language. There is no human society, no matter how small or how isolated, which does not employ a language that is rich and diverse. This course introduces you to linguistics, featuring interviews with well-known linguists and with speakers of many different languages. Join us to explore the miracles of human language! The Miracles of Human Language introduces you to the many-faceted study of languages, which has amazed humans since the beginning of history. Together with speakers of many other languages around the world, as well as with famous linguists such as Noam Chomsky and Adele Goldberg, you will learn to understand and analyse how your native tongue is at the same time similar and different from many other languages. You will learn the basic concepts of linguistics, get to know some of the key features of big and small languages and get insight into what linguists do. This course gives an introduction into the study of languages, the field of linguistics. With the support of the basic linguistic terminology that is offered in the course, you will soon be able to comment both on variety between languages, as well as on a single language’s internal structure. Anyone who wishes to understand how languages work, and how they can give us insight into the human mind is very welcome to join. The course is useful if you want to get a fairly quick introduction into linguistics, for instance because you are considering studying it further, or because you are interested in a neighbouring discipline such as psychology, computer science or anthropology. Furthermore, the course will help you develop analytical skills. If you are curious to understand how language works and how it gives insight into the human mind, this course is definitely for you!...

Melhores avaliações

DC

Sep 24, 2017

Extremely informational, well presented, with questions that stimulate reflection. The optional reading material is food for thought. I hope to see more courses from the same professor and University.

SS

Mar 22, 2019

I've taken a number of online courses on linguistics now, and this one was by and far the best. The material covered is indepth and engaging, and the professor's enthusiam makes the videos a delight.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Milagres da Linguagem Humana: Introdução à Lingüística

por Peter B

Dec 25, 2018

A really excellent introduction to many aspects of linguistics (from the sound to the social level):

Kudos to the wonderful Marc van Oostendorp and his team!

But, beware dear reader: Some of the quizzes are really "tricky" :-)

por John C

Mar 28, 2019

I found this course extremely challenging. Which I love. I now have a whole know respect for the learners of languages, and the people who study linguistics. I am glad I took part in this program.

por elhoucine m

Apr 10, 2019

IT is an amazing course

por Maddy C

Feb 20, 2019

Excellent intro to the field!! Thank you so much

por Armas M

Jan 13, 2019

My time with this course was awesome...I learned things more than my expectations ....

thanks coursera

especially thanks to " Professor Marc Van Oostendorp",doing a great job ...

por Alexander S

Jul 12, 2018

A great introductory course!Of special value for me were the language informants. Through them understanding the diversity of languages was a lot more interesting and practical.

por Alessio T

Sep 26, 2016

Entertaining and interesting. Good introduction to the subject with plenty of links and references for further study.

por Rocío D B O

Jul 23, 2017

Nice refresher and expanding course.

por Elvira Z

Jun 19, 2016

Thank you! Feels like going back in time - back to my student's years.

por Doron V

Jun 16, 2016

Excellent and most enjoyable course!

The videos of the professor and his students are clear and fluent and even the quiz are not too hard.

And the best part are the informants in various languages one does not encounter every day.

The course is mostly recommended to all.

por Alan D D S

Oct 05, 2016

Fantastic experience!!

por Bernhard T

Jun 26, 2016

inspiring lecturer and staff!

por Kristian A P

May 23, 2016

A wonderful course!

por Juliana

Jan 01, 2017

Thank you!

por Shaun M P

May 26, 2016

great enthusiasm and thought provoking, I look forward to more linguistics courses from Universiteit Leiden!

por Larine F S B D

Jun 20, 2017

Taking this course made me realize how amazing the study of Linguistics is. I really enjoyed watching the classes and interacting with my peers and tutors.

por CHEN Y

Aug 09, 2017

这门课程是一门非常好的语言学入门课程,从语音、语言变化的部分到语言错误、心理语言学都有讨论。在课程的作业和考试中,会有一些根据其他语言使用者的资料进行分析的实践,也非常有趣。

por Guthmann L

Oct 22, 2016

Very interested. A great 101

por Roland

Aug 13, 2016

Very clear and interesting!

por Amr A W

Apr 28, 2017

Excellent course. Greetings from Egypt. :)

por Marie G S

Aug 14, 2016

So so interesting!

por Diego D C

Sep 24, 2017

Extremely informational, well presented, with questions that stimulate reflection. The optional reading material is food for thought. I hope to see more courses from the same professor and University.

por 木觉珏

May 13, 2016

very interesting and enlightening

por Guaraciara A d S S

May 08, 2018

It is a very interesting course. The method is so easy and deep ate same time and it makes us think about our human condiction.

por Blade F

Jun 08, 2016

I would highly recommend this course! The instructor presents the material in a clear and effective manner, the subject is interesting, and the work fits well and is not overwhelming.