Chevron Left
Voltar para Design Centrado no Ser Humano: Introdução

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Design Centrado no Ser Humano: Introdução da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.7
estrelas
2,362 classificações
467 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn how to design technologies that bring people joy, rather than frustration. You'll learn several techniques for rapidly prototyping (such as Wizard of Oz Prototyping) and evaluating multiple interface alternatives -- and why rapid prototyping and comparative evaluation are essential to excellent interaction design. You'll learn how to conduct fieldwork with people to help you get design ideas. How to make paper prototypes and low-fidelity mock-ups that are interactive -- and how to use these designs to get feedback from other stakeholders like your teammates, clients, and users. Armed with these design-thinking strategies, you’ll be able to do more creative human-centered design in any domain. This is the first course offered in the interaction design specialization series. Browse through previous capstone projects for some inspiration here: https://medium.com/capstone-projects/capstone-projects-2019-abc67d3f6f26...

Melhores avaliações

SM

Apr 11, 2020

I just loved this lesson! Lots of things to explore. A lot of hands-on experience. I am very pleased with the amount of theory and study that I have.\n\nI wish to thank UC San Diego & Scott Klemmer

SM

Feb 28, 2018

This course sustained my interest throughout the videos with lots of practical information and good pacing. I found the assignments to be challenging and fun to do. Really enjoying this course.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 449 Avaliações para o Design Centrado no Ser Humano: Introdução

por Melinda M

Oct 24, 2015

This was a pretty good course. Assignment 1, especially, was very useful (conducting a need-finding interview). The storyboarding assignment was good, too. The assignments weren't always very clearly written, and I could tell from my peer-grading experience that some of the students had trouble understanding what was asked, especially the non-native English speakers.

por Joss R

Jul 07, 2016

Amazing first hand course by Mr. Klemmer. He is very informative and clear onto his lectures. The assignments feel relevant and are just in the right doses. I have learned HCD in Industrial Design School before but Mr. Klemmer hits it out better out of the park. For the first time, I've actually understood and wrapped my head around the topic of HCD.

por Nishita B

Apr 10, 2020

A very engaging course to start. This one helps to understand how we humans came to interact with the computers, further, the structure helps to understand the values of need-finding via interviewing users, later you create "6" storyboards and finally you wrap up with Nielsen Norman's 10 Usability Heuristics for User Interface Design.

por Anastasia S

Feb 20, 2017

Thank you for the course, it was really useful! I like to get some knowledge about story boarding, paper and video prototyping and especially heuristic evaluation technics. Only thing I would change is to have more real examples and visual materials. Sometimes I did not understand material and I would happy to see examples.

por Anna B

Jun 14, 2016

Interesting, though instructor's participation and help could have been more noticable. The course has way many blank gaps and question, and all these questions are clarified by students - each with his own understanding. I think the instructor must be a person to answer all the question about the course. Thanks.

por Elaine C

Aug 10, 2016

Overall fantastic course with great content and homework assignments. The difficulty level was a little low, and the amount of work we were required to do was a little less than I wanted / expected. Sometimes the peer grading was not accurate, and I wish there had been more feedback in the discussion forums.

por Cinthy P R L

Jul 11, 2016

This course was a very good introduction of HCI, videos were very clear and the heuristical theme had plenty of examples which make really easy to understand them. I would have appreciated more assignments, since there were so many topics there was many themes that could not be learned in a deeper way.

por Gabrieller

Sep 29, 2016

Overall it's good, especially helpful for a novice like me. However, I did overcome some learning barriers in this class: PPTs are too theoretical, eg. there are quite a few PPTs full of words, and PPTs like that would easily drive me distracted and sleepy. Hopefully it'll be better^ ^

por Jerod G

Jun 15, 2016

The assignments could have been more rigorous. Coursera should review the assignment submission process. I lost points (despite handing in a 100% worthy assignment) because my peers found it difficult to locate necessary information on my submission due to Coursera's system.

por Fang F

Aug 15, 2017

Just audited the courses, most of the content I have learnt in class but it is still worth I spending several hours to review it. Prototyping part is impressive and I am now considering to try video prototyping in my next project. Thank you!

por David R T

May 11, 2016

Not a great deal in the way of lectures and notes, but the value of the course lies in the hands-on assignments. Would recommend taking this course along with doing some independent reading for a more comprehensive primer of UX/UI.

por Veselin M

Aug 29, 2015

I find the discipline very interesting but the course was somewhat boring (except the tasks - the tasks were nice and interesting). The lectures were, to my recollection, the boring piece which reduces the score to 4 out of 5.

por Sabhya S

Dec 15, 2019

It was a very enriching course. Scott Klemmer has curated the program amazingly. The assignments constantly keep you in check and on your toes. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience of learning this course from UC SanDiego.

por Payal D

Sep 30, 2019

I liked the course and its content. I have a suggestion; I believe it'll be useful for the student to get a link to the resources that are displayed in the course video. I am looking forward to learning more.

por Francis X

Jan 19, 2017

I think the course helps to set a base for this. Gives a flavour and texture to HCD and helps take a plunge into it. Hopefully as the specialization goes along... it would become more advanced and indepth.

por LUCIA S B

Aug 14, 2015

I THINK THAT IS COURSE IS VERY GOOD. ONLY MUCH REQUERIMENTS FOR SEND WORK.HOW CHECK KEYBOARD AND SEND PHOTO WITH CAMERA IN THE MOMENT.WHEN THE CAMERA NOT WORK FOR DRIVERS USB AND ITS COULD SEND FILE PHOTO.

por Azusa W

Aug 28, 2017

Good content, interesting exercises but sometimes I think the content should be reinforced sometimes. The exercises clearly takes more time than it says, I think it´s important to revise that.

por John F

Jan 22, 2018

Pretty solid instructions, would be great if comments were factored into the grading process. Also the videos could be updated, as some of the content seems to be from around 2009-2010.

por Douglas J

May 05, 2020

Great courses you can learn a lot from. I wish that more students took the peer graded assignments more seriously. That being you said you definitely get out of it what you put in!

por HARDIK T

May 26, 2020

Amazing content, but the structure of the program is such that I got stuck at the last submission for a while, didnt quiet feel like self paced. Overall great learning experience.

por Aaron R

Jan 26, 2017

Was fairly good, but I was a little let down by the lack of direction on the assignments. Assignment number two was very poor in my opinion. The videos are excellent though.

por Mohammad A

Jun 15, 2016

One of the best courses I have attended. Value for money. A special thanks to the instructor who did a pretty good job in explaining things in a simple yet efficient way.

por Dottie O

Sep 04, 2015

I learnt a lot and was able to take the course at my own pace. It was really insightful doing the peer reviews as I learnt from my peers experiences as well.

por Asad K

Sep 17, 2019

A really good course if you want to learn the basics. Assignments were rather easy and could have been a little more challenging. Overall a good course.

por Balázs K

Oct 03, 2016

This is a great course I've learned a lot. I felt, that the assignments were not balanced right, the first one was way more challenging than the others.