Chevron Left
Voltar para Design Centrado no Ser Humano: Introdução

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Design Centrado no Ser Humano: Introdução da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.7
2,082 classificações
396 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn how to design technologies that bring people joy, rather than frustration. You'll learn several techniques for rapidly prototyping (such as Wizard of Oz Prototyping) and evaluating multiple interface alternatives -- and why rapid prototyping and comparative evaluation are essential to excellent interaction design. You'll learn how to conduct fieldwork with people to help you get design ideas. How to make paper prototypes and low-fidelity mock-ups that are interactive -- and how to use these designs to get feedback from other stakeholders like your teammates, clients, and users. Armed with these design-thinking strategies, you’ll be able to do more creative human-centered design in any domain. This is the first course offered in the interaction design specialization series. Browse through previous capstone projects for some inspiration here: https://medium.com/capstone-projects/capstone-projects-2019-abc67d3f6f26...

Melhores avaliações

SM

Feb 28, 2018

This course sustained my interest throughout the videos with lots of practical information and good pacing. I found the assignments to be challenging and fun to do. Really enjoying this course.

GS

May 16, 2017

I really recommend this course. Even for who is already working as a professional designer. I have 16+ years of experience and still got a lot of good insights on how to improve my workflow.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Design Centrado no Ser Humano: Introdução

por Jacqueline M N R

Sep 30, 2015

I was inerested about this course, but I couldn't understand enough - the speaker talked too fast and I've lost the main subject trying to understand. Sorry.

por Viktor Z

Nov 07, 2017

The problem with this course:

1.assignment instructions given unclearly it was a bit misleading -often difficult to understand what we have to do exectly.

2.the assignments shoud be checked by professionals with clear instructios, so you can understand feedback and have a better idea about possible outcomes and mistakes.

3.must be more structured form of teaching with multiple examples -there is not enough examples.

por Matt H

May 14, 2016

Good information and assignment design, but please just have someone on your team go through this. I could list the issues with your lectures, but they're so easy to detect by anyone who is watching them actively. It makes me think that QC isn't a part of your workflow, and worry about the quality of future courses in this specialization.

por Lexx L

Dec 29, 2015

The content of this course is good but the production quality of the videos are not vary high.

por Marcela C

Nov 01, 2016

I believe there is important to have access to the comments of our peers, I've receive some bad grades and I don't know why. And I think part of the learning process is get to know here I'm falling.

por Roberto S

Feb 25, 2016

It's a great introductory class, but would like more personal feedback from professionals.

por Ian A

Apr 23, 2016

Good intro - I'm learning a lot. But in the end I feel that this specialization is not focused enough on developing portfolio pieces. One portfolio piece at the end of an 8-month course does not seem adequate to me. So I wish we focused more on developing high fidelity work - in addition to the need-finding, user research, sketches, short weekly assignments. This high fidelity, digital work could even be optional, but I need some guidance on what work to develop and how the overall process should look.

Or even being allowed to enroll in the capstone before completing the first 7 sections would be helpful.

por Olga M

Jun 21, 2016

Grading by students concept is not 100% accurate. No feedback from teachers. Material is not very easy explained.

por Katarina B

Oct 13, 2015

I like the content of the course.

However, there are some remarks I want to share.

For one of the asssignments I have to create an accout on Soundcloud. I never used it before and do not understand why I should leave somewhere my personal data if I do not plan to use this service in the future. I assume it as direct manipulation and do not like it at all.

por Stefie C

Apr 16, 2016

Prefer more references/examples shown in lectures.

por Henry K

May 03, 2017

excellent course but should be more in depth

por Deleted A

Dec 02, 2017

could be restructured, more headers during the video, otherwise its easier to just read the text (as non native speaker)

por Diego

Mar 14, 2017

The course is a good overall approach to Human-Computer Interaction. It teaches how to do participan observation, interviewing, storyboarding and heuristic evaluation.

However, I would say that some of the assignments were too simple in terms of complexity and there was few opportunities to apply the theory in the assignments.

In general I found the course useful for people who want to learn more about how understand better customer necessities, for design in general.

por Gioconda B

Sep 07, 2017

The content of the course was great. I believe it would be a good idea to have a data base or links for definitions of the main concepts used in the course. Also, it would be great if the instructor or someone with experience in the field reviews the assignments and participate more on the forums.

por Ann E

Apr 20, 2018

I'm a professional Industrial Designer; I've got my own company & I've taught graduate level Industrial Design at Iowa State in Ames. I am excited to find this course to keep myself and my employees up to date & on our toes professionally. HOWEVER...While even in the first week I can tell that he has much interesting information to teach & share, Professor Klemmer has one of the flattest affects I've ever experienced in a design instructor or professional. He doesn't either sound enthusiastic about his subject nor do his facial expression and body language convey it. ( The left-hand, right-hand stuff he does is also visually distracting). As for the black curtain behind him---it looks like a stage set for amateur theatricals: is someone going to jump out from behind? It should be flat, blank white. Additionally, his handwriting is appalling, almost unreadable, while the chosen marker colors disappear whenever his shirt is behind what he's written. I will do the whole course, though I hope the interface improves.

por Nicholas I

May 14, 2017

Good introduction to HCD, steady paced. My two frustrations were with how some of the questions and answers are written. Please review these and improve the writing. Sometimes I would be thinking to myself "Wait, what?..." or I was unaware that multiple answers should be selected. The tool tip text under incorrect answers is still confusing to me, maybe this is a Coursera issue?

por Panagiotis P

Jan 22, 2016

I think the course covers pretty good range of topics and gives you a good information. I really liked the peer review assignments and I think they put pressure on you to achieve the goals and learn from them.

I definitely did not like the multiple answer questions or the last assessment. The questions are not well presented and there is a clear violation of the help and error recovery heuristic for me. I also did not like the video set-up. The quality of the course material is really poor and disappointing. I would like to believe that on a UI course people would have come up with a better and more intuitive set-up. Finally, I would like to have a document in the course resources that students can download and keep that contains all the information we taught like quick reference guide. Again we can download the videos but when you are looking to fins something specific searching in 2-3 videos is not fun at all.

por rafalgprous@gmail.com

Jul 21, 2016

Buenos contenidos. Un tanto lento y costoso de seguir.

por Sergei S

Aug 18, 2015

A bit difficult to understand the language for non native speaker. Nearly impossible to complete works.

por Erlend H

Jan 25, 2016

The videos are slow and unengaging and way too much text on each slide. A few of the assignments have been weird, not so good brief and hard to find out how to do it correct and well.

por Broderick S

Jun 20, 2016

Instructor is clearly reading off of cards or a prompter that doesn't face the camera so he's constantly not looking at you which is frustrating. The feeling of each lesson being so scripted takes away from the feeling of a professor teaching material with which he is comfortable. Comparing this to UC San Diego course videos is like night and day and really makes you realize the importance of quality production/natural flow of teaching.

por Dr M U

Nov 09, 2015

not a good course

por Carmen S

Apr 16, 2016

The quality of the lectures and teaching was the lowest i have ever seen on Coursera. I wanted to do the whole specialty, but after this first one i was so disappointed that i will stop. The assignments were overly complicated and demanding for no real reason. I have used Coursera for years and this is the first time I have wanted a refund.

por Cody K

Dec 02, 2016

Very basic. Everything in here can be found online on a blog, youtube video or a book. dont waste your money.

por Xiaoxiong X

Jan 03, 2016

This course doesn't worth the price. It just split a semester long course into eight chapters.