Chevron Left
Voltar para Design Centrado no Ser Humano: Introdução

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Design Centrado no Ser Humano: Introdução da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.7
estrelas
2,436 classificações
482 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn how to design technologies that bring people joy, rather than frustration. You'll learn several techniques for rapidly prototyping (such as Wizard of Oz Prototyping) and evaluating multiple interface alternatives -- and why rapid prototyping and comparative evaluation are essential to excellent interaction design. You'll learn how to conduct fieldwork with people to help you get design ideas. How to make paper prototypes and low-fidelity mock-ups that are interactive -- and how to use these designs to get feedback from other stakeholders like your teammates, clients, and users. Armed with these design-thinking strategies, you’ll be able to do more creative human-centered design in any domain. This is the first course offered in the interaction design specialization series. Browse through previous capstone projects for some inspiration here: https://medium.com/capstone-projects/capstone-projects-2019-abc67d3f6f26...

Melhores avaliações

SM

Apr 11, 2020

I just loved this lesson! Lots of things to explore. A lot of hands-on experience. I am very pleased with the amount of theory and study that I have.\n\nI wish to thank UC San Diego & Scott Klemmer

SM

Feb 28, 2018

This course sustained my interest throughout the videos with lots of practical information and good pacing. I found the assignments to be challenging and fun to do. Really enjoying this course.

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de 464 Avaliações para o Design Centrado no Ser Humano: Introdução

por Jaclyn D

Feb 26, 2017

Needs better instruction on assignments

por Manny O

Aug 08, 2016

Good intro to the concepts of design.

por 황수정

Sep 15, 2020

It was very helpful for my career!

por Marnu F

Mar 21, 2016

Its good start of for this course.

por Dnyaneshwar P P

Jun 10, 2018

Course is quite well structured

por Virginia S R

Dec 20, 2016

Me resulta muy interesante! :)

por Vasiliev A

Mar 29, 2020

Это было полезно и интересно.

por Piotr J

Jul 24, 2016

very interesting

por Edwin M

Oct 17, 2016

Nice course!

por Jose

Feb 22, 2016

Very useful.

por Katherine J

Dec 23, 2015

It's good!

por Ann E

Apr 20, 2018

I'm a professional Industrial Designer; I've got my own company & I've taught graduate level Industrial Design at Iowa State in Ames. I am excited to find this course to keep myself and my employees up to date & on our toes professionally. HOWEVER...While even in the first week I can tell that he has much interesting information to teach & share, Professor Klemmer has one of the flattest affects I've ever experienced in a design instructor or professional. He doesn't either sound enthusiastic about his subject nor do his facial expression and body language convey it. ( The left-hand, right-hand stuff he does is also visually distracting). As for the black curtain behind him---it looks like a stage set for amateur theatricals: is someone going to jump out from behind? It should be flat, blank white. Additionally, his handwriting is appalling, almost unreadable, while the chosen marker colors disappear whenever his shirt is behind what he's written. I will do the whole course, though I hope the interface improves.

por Ian A

Apr 23, 2016

Good intro - I'm learning a lot. But in the end I feel that this specialization is not focused enough on developing portfolio pieces. One portfolio piece at the end of an 8-month course does not seem adequate to me. So I wish we focused more on developing high fidelity work - in addition to the need-finding, user research, sketches, short weekly assignments. This high fidelity, digital work could even be optional, but I need some guidance on what work to develop and how the overall process should look.

Or even being allowed to enroll in the capstone before completing the first 7 sections would be helpful.

por annie a

Jun 30, 2020

It a refresher course for me. But materials need to be updated since the course was developed in 2015, there are so many softwares already that are inexpensive that allows you to do your prototypes. Likewise i am not a fan of peer grading as most of those i encountered are really taking this course seriously. Quizzes should also be improved as it leads to a lot of guess work when you do select all that applies . Anyway the basics are there . Videos are correctly phased as it is not too long to bore you out.

por Diego

Mar 14, 2017

The course is a good overall approach to Human-Computer Interaction. It teaches how to do participan observation, interviewing, storyboarding and heuristic evaluation.

However, I would say that some of the assignments were too simple in terms of complexity and there was few opportunities to apply the theory in the assignments.

In general I found the course useful for people who want to learn more about how understand better customer necessities, for design in general.

por Viktor Z

Nov 07, 2017

The problem with this course:

1.assignment instructions given unclearly it was a bit misleading -often difficult to understand what we have to do exectly.

2.the assignments shoud be checked by professionals with clear instructios, so you can understand feedback and have a better idea about possible outcomes and mistakes.

3.must be more structured form of teaching with multiple examples -there is not enough examples.

por Nicholas I

May 14, 2017

Good introduction to HCD, steady paced. My two frustrations were with how some of the questions and answers are written. Please review these and improve the writing. Sometimes I would be thinking to myself "Wait, what?..." or I was unaware that multiple answers should be selected. The tool tip text under incorrect answers is still confusing to me, maybe this is a Coursera issue?

por Gioconda B

Sep 07, 2017

The content of the course was great. I believe it would be a good idea to have a data base or links for definitions of the main concepts used in the course. Also, it would be great if the instructor or someone with experience in the field reviews the assignments and participate more on the forums.

por Marcela C

Nov 01, 2016

I believe there is important to have access to the comments of our peers, I've receive some bad grades and I don't know why. And I think part of the learning process is get to know here I'm falling.

por John L M

May 05, 2020

El curso es bueno, pero podría tener temas más actualizados según el mercado. Manejo de herramientas, tareas un poco mas complejas y una duración más extensa. Buen curso!

por Rachel H

Dec 14, 2018

It is a great course and I learn a lot but it is sometimes difficult to pay attention because the videos aren't very entertaining

por Deleted A

Dec 02, 2017

could be restructured, more headers during the video, otherwise its easier to just read the text (as non native speaker)

por Lexx L

Dec 29, 2015

The content of this course is good but the production quality of the videos are not vary high.

por Roberto S

Feb 25, 2016

It's a great introductory class, but would like more personal feedback from professionals.

por Roy B

Apr 07, 2020

Good concepts, but no practical hands on experience