Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrelas
9,332 classificações
3,237 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SM

Jun 11, 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

SW

Mar 15, 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 3,150 Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Amadeu A B J

Mar 18, 2017

It's a great course even you (think that you) already known HTML, CSS and Javascript. This course surprise me because the teacher brings to me relevant information where some stuff come from and how to use it in a consciously way.

por Monali K

Jun 04, 2018

It was great learning experience and I could explore my these skills.. all the video are in detailed and right from the basic to high level skills. I would recommend this course to newbie so that they can explore more ..

Regards

MK

por Pascual A

Feb 14, 2017

When I started this course I was a beginner in WebDev. After this course I feel that the tools and skills I had the opportunity to get familiarized here gave my the necessary guidelines to pursue a more advance level. Five stars!

por José F H B

Jul 03, 2020

I already had some programming experience and this was a great course to get the foundations of web development. It's easy to follow, fun and includes some tips for dealing with clients. And those tips were really helpful to me!

por SUSIL K B

Jun 17, 2020

This course helped me a lot to understand the basics of web development in a more easier way.

This helped me clear my fundamentals and met me with some new technologies around us.

But, still the course need to be updated as time.

por Rajyavardhan

Mar 14, 2019

Loved the Course!!

Would have appreciated it if Yaakov had gone slower while teaching the connection with the server using ajax....basically the last two weeks of the course was a bit complex and the explanation was a bit speedy.

por sumanogeek@gmail.com

Mar 05, 2017

I give 5 stars for this as the coverage of HTML and CSS is like teaching for Dummies. JS and Ajax there were little not so easy to follow. But its certainly lot better than many premium courses available on net for HTML and CSS.

por Lorenzo F

Oct 31, 2016

Yaakov's approach to the topic is extremely clear and friendly, and yet it hits the right points to make you grasp the important concepts. This course lays very good foundations for web programming and is definitely recommended.

por Hsieh P

Jun 20, 2020

Awesome instructor and course structure. However, there are some updates to the Twitter Bootstrap framework that students will need to self-taught and do a little research to get over since the course was first offered in 2016.

por Sahej S

Aug 01, 2020

I am a practising UI designer and have been trying to learn web development for a year through various sources and NOTHING COMES CLOSE TO THIS COURSE! I love this man and his dad jokes! Really sweet and extremely knowledgable!

por Arto S

Dec 11, 2016

Excellent course for starting web developer. I feel that I got solid foundation for learning more advanced front end frameworks. This course also introduced important development tools and good tips for using them effectively.

por Tiến L

Aug 09, 2019

This course is great, I start with nothing and now I understand all the basics and can perform some advanced skill in HTML, CSS and JS. Specially, now I can research and learn new skills by my self. Thank you and your staff!

por Marina

Apr 15, 2016

Great course! If you’re a complete novice it won’t be easy, be ready to work hard. But it's worth your efforts. A lot of practical and really up-to-date information about web development.

Many thanks to Yaakov and his team!!

por Brandon T

Apr 11, 2016

Unbelievably in-depth and well structured. I love this man. My only regret was that I believe I bought the recommended text books directly from amazon by mistake, instead of the referral links provided by Professor Yaakov :(

por Kabir P

Aug 11, 2020

Learning from Yaakov has been truly amazing. He has motivated me to explore web development and it's wonders. I am confident to take higher and more advanced web Dev Courses all thanks to this specific course!! Much thanks.

por Almeida D

Jul 19, 2020

I came to this course knowing NOTHING about html, css and js, it gave me a lot of informations and a way to look for more. Now, I didn't became any expert, but with some time and, thanks to this course, I'll become someday.

por Zubair I K

Jul 07, 2020

What a wonderful experience taking this course. Besides giving comprehensive and easy to understand explanations and practical exercises, the instructor had a fun way of teaching, never making it boring. Highly recommended!

por Kay M

Nov 17, 2016

I ve learned HTML, CSS and bit of JS before. It is really a good class to remind me all of those and there are more to learn as well. Highly recommend to anyone who is new to programing and people who also know programming.

por Helle B A

Oct 25, 2016

Great course! I took this as a preparation for the 70-480 Microsoft certification exam and it covered a lot of the material required. Besides, Yaakov is a great teacher - I like that he is very thorough in his explanations.

por Tolga Y

Mar 19, 2016

Great course to learn html, css, js and ajax in less than a month. It was very helpful and effective to develop a commercial website. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to develop front end web applications.

por Felipe

Mar 12, 2016

I really like the course specialty the beginning, the only thing that could be better its just the last assignment, I'm pretty sure, it could be interesting start developing the code from the scratch.

Great job and thank you

por Amaan S

Jul 19, 2020

This was an amazing experience with the instructor yaakov chaikin. The course is pretty good and the instructor taught every minute details which came across studying this course. Expecting more courses from Yaakov Chaikin

por Will C

Aug 08, 2019

Surely one of the best courses in the whole internet for learning Front End development oriented to websites and web apps.

Fantastic professor, mastering his field and having very great pedagogic skills

A pleasure to attend!

por Are Z

Nov 26, 2016

I am a software developer and without any doubt, this course was the best course i have ever taken! very well organized, clear descriptions and great couch!!!!

Five starts to Yaakov:))))))) his work is greatly appreciated..