Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
5,300 classificações
1,869 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SW

Mar 15, 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

JH

Jun 01, 2019

Very interesting and well presented. It's difficult to address all the different experience levels so some points were (to me) a bit laboured, but overall a useful, informative and enjoyable course.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Archit

Apr 14, 2016

:)

por Sandra N B

Jun 27, 2016

Really stimulating course and very much worth the time and effort needed to keep up the pace.

I took advantage (due to illness) of the possibility of retaking the course, and am grateful for the chance to have finished all the weeks after the pause.

Very impressed by the lecturer's enthusiasm and help.

por Vitalii H

Nov 24, 2016

Good course. Relevant knowledge.

JS part was a little bit too hard, cause there was not much overall development theory.. but overall - very good.

por Liliana M V

Jul 19, 2016

Excellent course! It combines the perfect amount of "practical" theory that it will really help in real life. Very understandably examples.

por Elad L

Oct 31, 2016

Enjoyable and educating

por Iuliia B

Jun 17, 2016

Great course! Covers a lot of useful topics to build your own site. Good speed and doesn't contain useless talks about nothing.

por Radoslaw L

Mar 06, 2017

Just great

por Laura O

Apr 28, 2016

This course is very usefuld cause it covers the basis and so much deeper and very well explained. I just found a big leap between modules 3 and 4, the difficulty increases!

por Carlos J C V

Feb 22, 2016

I like the style of speech because I think it influences on making up a mind of not over-complicating while coding, in theory of course. It is an excellent aspect of the course that there's an introduction to real life tools to used in the making g and use of the technologies taught. It is invaluable the exposition to a client interview process. I will like to overview other courses from this instructor.

por Katarzyna B M

Apr 16, 2016

Really good course!

por pablo p

Aug 17, 2016

After trying several courses, i can say that this one is the best so far. the rhythm of the lessons and the clarity of the lectures are some of the most valued virtues that i found here. it is really enjoyable to keep going thru the weekly lectures.

por Igor F

May 29, 2016

Great course! Yaakov is excellent teacher and quite entertaining.

por Sivaramakrishnan

May 28, 2016

Extremely useful . I will complete it .

por Israel b

Oct 01, 2017

The best course I met ever with a great teacher

por 陈昊

Jan 09, 2017

easy to understand material covering almost every basic things you need to know about html, css and javascript

por Intekhab N

May 07, 2017

Very easy to understand and follow. The instructor teaches fundamental concepts with examples and subtle humour.

por João V d A O

Jul 26, 2016

Awesome course! This was my first course on coursera and I am satisfied. This course gave me many tips in order to improve my coding on web.

por Jakub P

Nov 17, 2017

Challenging and intensive enough, no slacking during video lectures.

por Shubham

Aug 31, 2016

Great Explanation!!

por António J D B

Sep 04, 2016

Amazing Course with a great communicator.

The message is passed on a clear way and the examples are amazing.

Whish we could have some more to learn.

Thank you for sharing your knowledge!

António

por Thanh K M

Oct 26, 2017

Good course!

por Tammy S

Feb 24, 2016

Excellent instructor. He has made HTML5, CSS and JavaScript easy.

por Gabriela H L

Jan 21, 2017

Excellent course!

por Vitalii R

Sep 15, 2016

Very useful and interesting

por Dmitry G

May 24, 2016

Very well structured course! The best on front-end I've taken so far!