Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrelas
9,985 classificações
3,454 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SM
10 de Jun de 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

YV
30 de Mai de 2020

Many thanks to the creators of this course! It was a very solid refresher for me, even though I have spent in web development a few years by now. I thoroughly enjoyed every lesson. Thank you, Yaakov!

Filtrar por:

3251 — 3275 de 3,377 Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por AJAY S

3 de Jul de 2020

i have given the course a three star because its a bit outdated but if u really want to code u will find out the solution.The bigger problem is your doubts dont get cleared or answered ....or it will take few days to get a reply for your query.So,i guess there are better courses avalible on different sites .

At last u will learn siginificantly about the topics but not really grab the code.

por Jennifer M

18 de Mar de 2020

I liked it until the video about setting up a git repository was outdated and doesn't provide information regarding the changes in git hub that do not match the current video. I couldn't complete my set up because I didn't know what to do next. The forums have been stating that the videos are out of date for months now. I would consider paying to finish the course if it were updated.

por Nathan L

5 de Mar de 2020

The HTML and CSS parts were good, but the JavaScript part felt hurried. Also JavaScript has changed enough since 2015 that an updated course would be strongly preferred. I found c****demy's JS offering to be a good complement as you do a lot of hands-on there but don't see it used in the context of a website like you do here and it covers new ES6 JS.

por Tummala D

29 de Set de 2020

The course was great until JavaScript kicked in....trust me for beginners, the depth level of basic Javascript concepts is inadequate . No doubt Yaakov is a good teacher but he could have made a detailed session on Javascript concepts...jumping straight into the functions will not only make the beginners lose interest but also it wastes their time .

por Nuanjan S

19 de Jul de 2019

The course is great, except some part of the program version that the course use a little bit older than my version. It takes me some time to find the right answer. even if this course provides a lot of resources, I still had a difficult time to understand. But in gernaral, the course helps me learn a lot of basic HTML5, Css, some JavaScript.

por Harish K

21 de Set de 2020

The course is really great but there's a catch, begineers might struggle in Javascript phase as the instructors jumps directly to working with functions with only little basics covered and might end scratching your head which was my case .

p.s: learn Javascript function basics and then proceed with Javascript

por Badr J

9 de Dez de 2016

It is no that perfect.

The instructor focus on explaining what the code do instead of implementing it in the same video.

I think the only downside is that he prepare his code and we can't implement the code at the same time because it is already given

por Nicolas B

5 de Out de 2020

Good to start with a minimum of ease in understanding, but explanations are often missing on the right points while insisting on obvious things. Coding live would help avoiding this issue. Often difficult to understand, while it is basics.

por Supriya P

1 de Set de 2020

Week 4 and week 5 could have been more better with explanation for beginners, suggestion to use video or screenshot for assignment to be done, as what is expected is sometimes not clear from the problem statements

por Swapnil G

13 de Jul de 2020

The course is average but the content has become obsolete now. The course is using BootStrap 3 which is not in use for 3 years.Also, the JS portion of how to use it while developing a website is very very less.

por Muhammad Y R

2 de Jan de 2020

Course Is Awsome .Instrustor gives his best .The only thing that troubles me is that its not updated using bootstrap 3 for assignmnet and here i get badly stuck .Except this everything was perfect

por Deleted A

24 de Ago de 2020

This is a very nice course but it is outdated. The versions of bootstrap and jquery used here are too old. It would be nice if cousera updates this course.

por Chandan K

14 de Jun de 2020

other things are good but ajax parts and some JS lectures are not easy to understand for a beginner but those are difficult for intermediate guy like me.

por Muhammad M R

26 de Mai de 2020

Backdated content and as the course goes forward the instructor tried to bring a lot of contents without giving proper and understandable introduction .

por Upender

10 de Mai de 2020

Good explantion in all the modules except the last one.

I couldn't catch up with the instructor.

Otherwise this is a great course for your basics.

por RAHUL S

6 de Out de 2020

This course is little tougher for beginners but has a good course content which cover almost every basics require to start web development.

por Kareem F W

10 de Jul de 2020

Using old versions bootstrap and jquery in the course is confusing for me also for JS som parts aren't clear enough for me

por Gaurav K J

18 de Jun de 2020

This is a good course but many components are outdated....a new update should be launched or else its difficult to cope up

por UsamaG

13 de Dez de 2016

It was a bit fast and some things were not well explained but other than that a great course, love courseera already!

por Zafar

23 de Nov de 2020

course is well designed for gaining basic knowledge of web dev. i highly recommend this course to begiers .

por Mehmet S Ö

11 de Mai de 2020

I wish the course would contain more excercises instead of just listening and anwering one or two questions.

por Rahul

26 de Jan de 2019

I do not have an apple laptop so hard to understand.. and some of application are different that it shown

por Karim E e A

30 de Set de 2020

it's a good but not good enough it's have some old things it's need to improve and need more js lessons

por Nur B Y

28 de Out de 2020

Outdated videos + instructor gives only commands for mac, you have to find pc commends by yourself.

por rafael d r d l

3 de Ago de 2020

It isn't updated ! Has some subjects that tells to join a group to wait for updates of the course