Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
5,304 classificações
1,870 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SW

Mar 15, 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

NC

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent course, specially if you are a professional but in different technologies/ languages, from the back-end world, etc... You will progress very fast as it goes right to the essential notions.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Manuel M S

Sep 04, 2016

The course is great! Everything is well explained, a lot of example, good sense of humor and really cool and adequate exercises to implement what is leant, I highly recommended for anyone who wants to get the basics (maybe even more) of web development.

por keyvan

Nov 10, 2016

Best Instructor ever and a thorough course

por Jacob D E S

Jul 07, 2016

I can tell that the Professor undertook a lot of careful planning and execution in preparing this course for students. Yaakov Chaikin teaches the course in a fun, problem-solving way. I personally appreciate his clear enunciation of words and thorough explanations of his website-planning process and the tools needed to accomplish the goals.

por Miloš M

Aug 09, 2016

Phenomenal course! Hands-on, great and thorough lectures. Perfect for beginners as well as people with some experience/idea how html works! Much more advanced than many other courses offered.

por Merouane B

Aug 13, 2016

i love it, thanks for the great work,

por Dean J M

Feb 23, 2016

The instructor explains core topics very well, simply and straight to the point. He also answers some important questions for people who are learning to code for the first time. I've been learning coding online on and off for a year, and I wish I had taken this course straight from the start. Thanks very much.

por Praveen K

Mar 29, 2016

Very Helpful Course.

por Ronak Y P

Feb 28, 2016

There are few teachers whose lessons you remember for the rest of your life. Yakov is few of them. Absolute clarity, amazingly optimum content, passion to make course interesting and hell lot of hard work. Complete bow down. You are great and set an outstanding example of teacher. This course took me back to memories of learning Calculus on Coursera by Jim Fowler, You can't wait to finish the assignment you cannot wait to start new module. Absolute perfection.

por Arek S

Mar 07, 2018

Web development is hard, for beginners. Diverse, complicated, ever evolving technologies. You have this dread that you will never fully catch up. There is a special place for enthusiastic teachers who give you company, show you the way, hold your hand, who can empower you. Thanks a lot.

por MRB

Mar 12, 2016

The best overview I've ever seen on these topics!

por David M

Apr 19, 2017

Loved the way this guided me and the examples on the way

por Paul R

Jul 24, 2016

Very Good Course.

A real world example site to work on made it much easier to understand and put the coding into context.

por Simone M

Aug 07, 2017

This course is amazing, I totally suggest to everyone interested in this field to have a look, but I personally feel that was too theoretical in few modules and I couldn't manage to grasp really well few steps where I felt I needed more practical exercises. I also felt that the last modules about JS was too rush. I can suggest to add more practical interactive exercise and also in the explanation of the steps during the setting part of the software, please add a list with all the steps to follow. I really had an hard time there.

Despite this, the course is amazing and it was a pleasure to learn more about this fascinating word. In the next month I will continue to read the books suggested and after that, when I will be more confident on JS, I will jump in making website to someone else other than me. Thank you again and see you around.

por Aneek A

May 29, 2016

Great Course, and well taught as well!

por Le D V

Nov 07, 2016

It's a good course

por Diego B

Mar 15, 2016

Great course! I've done quite a few front-end online courses but nothing beats this one. Clear concepts, good explanations and a great real life project.

por Mohammed A

Mar 22, 2017

Great Course!

por Jose A R

Nov 02, 2017

A great introduction to HTML, CSS and Javascript. Highly recommended beacuse of its deep about the topics.

por victor a

Feb 21, 2017

Although I audited the course, the course provides a clear and concise instructions and in particular the Java script and AJAX videos are excellent. Highly recommended.

por Samuel M

Mar 12, 2017

Very simple introduction course for web development with great lecture

por Frank M

Feb 08, 2017

Excellent Course !

por Malay D

Sep 28, 2016

Till date the best course I have learned

por Yandagkhuu B

Aug 05, 2016

Very Good Course.

por Javier G H

Mar 25, 2016

Great Course and great teacher. Excellent explanations. if you are looking for a good JS course for fundamentals, do not miss module 4.

por Andrew C

Sep 02, 2017

This is an excellent course. I have been in software development for over 20 years, but never took the time to really understand CSS and Javascript. After taking this course, I feel much more confident in my skills and I've already been able to apply them on the job. Professor Chaikin is a fantastic instructor and conveyed the key points. The course was also fun.