Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
5,304 classificações
1,870 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SW

Mar 15, 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

NC

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent course, specially if you are a professional but in different technologies/ languages, from the back-end world, etc... You will progress very fast as it goes right to the essential notions.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Leonel S A S

Feb 29, 2016

Good Course. Helps solidify the knowledge on HTML and CSS mostly

por Janice C W X

Mar 13, 2016

The course was enjoyable! Teaching instructor was great at explaining the concepts and examples. Hands-on assignments were helpful.

por Juan M O

Jan 19, 2017

Excellent course!!!. Very clear explanations. However, I think more time should be spent on the last topics as they're more complex to understand 8for me at least!).

por Nicolas S V

Jan 18, 2017

This was a really interesting course, it shows you not only the granularity of a project, but also how to build it in a way that allows you to keep scaling with different technologies, basically as the title of the course says, you will implement a real site, and Yaakov will give you a ride to the clients restaurant in order to take requirements, you are going to create a website for that restaurant, and step by step you will see how to improve it, from simple HTML structures to complex Javascript code (using good practices). It will give confidence if you already have some knowledge and you will learn a LOT if you are new.

por Jesús M

Mar 15, 2016

Excellent course! Lots of well explained material, engaging quizzes and assignments and even a field trip!

por Pritam B

Jun 22, 2017

Awesome course. Learned a lot about JavaScript.

por Antonio J P V

Nov 01, 2016

Very wonderful course that is very easy and focus on the students. You will get awesome skills and a lot of fun.

por Jian H

May 23, 2016

very good

por David R L

Nov 28, 2016

Great course! I have really enjoyed the information is presented in a very detailed way.

por Ervi B

May 26, 2016

Prof. Chaikin is great and funny! Learned new things even as an experienced developer.

por Juan E R L

Apr 05, 2018

Quite simple to understand the basics of web programming, not too deep, not too shallow. I totally recommend this course for beginners.

por Nguyen D K

Sep 13, 2016

The contents in this course are absolutely useful and concise!

por Giovani

Mar 28, 2016

Wonderful course. Went more in-depth than I expected, had great content and explanations.

If I might make a suggestion, I think this course would fit better into a six week format. That would allow for the assignments to be more involved and closer to the lectures in terms of richness.

por Jonas B R

Dec 27, 2016

This is the first proper course I took of web development and it's a great way to start and learn a lot. I could feel very comfortable with the content and learning process. Yaakov produced a very good content that can brings practical knowledge even for those who hasn't background in IT.

por Goran D

Feb 14, 2017

Great course. Thanks.

por Hugo L

Sep 24, 2016

I've been developing web sites and web apps for some years. I never imagined that I would learn so many things in a course on this subject. Excellent course. Thank you Coursera! Thank you Professor Yaakov!

por Vikram B

Aug 04, 2016

Great fun!

por Malvina K

Apr 14, 2016

Great course!

por Anna T

May 08, 2016

Awesome

por MV

May 13, 2016

This is a very comprehensive course (based on my personal experience with Coursera at least) that goes into relevant detail on the topics it covers, but without wasting time on unnecessary trivialities. The delivery is clear and engaging, so if you're interested in the matter, you won't get bored. The material covers all the right topics for an up and coming web designer, providing the right amount of information for a confident start and plenty of pointers where and how to expand on the knowledge provided. Another point in favor is the frequent and valuable engagement of the professor and his teaching assistants in the discussion forums, unlike some other courses that feel abandoned by the staff once they start. In closing, I've checked out several web design courses on Coursera and if you can choose only one, this one would definitely be my pick from all the ones I enrolled in.

por Jennifer A

Apr 09, 2016

Great course, I really enjoyed it! Even though I've done a bit of front-end web development before, the class gave me a solid foundation in the core concepts and I learned a lot. I would highly recommend it to others.

por Antony D S

Nov 06, 2016

Extremely well planned and highly instructive course which I recommend above most on-line courses on Web development. Hands-on coding makes the difference.

por Venkata R C

Nov 20, 2016

Very good courser. I am new to CSS, JavaScript. Learned a lot from the course. I liked the way instructor taught the course.

por Giorgio P F G T

May 26, 2016

Excelent course! The professor Yaakov is an awesome teacher! The content of the course is very good!

por Jorge A G L

Mar 20, 2016

excellent course