Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrelas
9,332 classificações
3,237 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SM

Jun 11, 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

YV

May 31, 2020

Many thanks to the creators of this course! It was a very solid refresher for me, even though I have spent in web development a few years by now. I thoroughly enjoyed every lesson. Thank you, Yaakov!

Filtrar por:

2801 — 2825 de 3,154 Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Addai G K

Jul 15, 2017

This course was taught comprehensively. I now understand certain basic underlying principles of web development. Lecturer knows what he is about.

por Joao P A

Aug 15, 2020

Great course where I finally learned HTML and CSS (especially CSS), along with JavaScript. I take one star because the course is a bit outdated.

por Fahad b A A

Feb 27, 2019

Excellent course, I learned a lot of things in this course and i recommend who want to learn how to build web page. you should take this course

por Bracklinn W

Jul 28, 2016

Most of the course was very enjoyable, but some of the lectures seemed to drag on without much happening and were pretty hard to slog through.

por Siddhesh H

Jun 23, 2020

HTML and CSS was good but the Javascript was incomplete, getting data database and update data into database is not included in this course.

por Tayyib Y

Apr 29, 2019

Very Nice Course to learn concepts of HTML, CSS and Javascript both for beginners and expert professionals who want to enhance their skills.

por Rajesh K K

Jul 11, 2020

Thank you so much for this opportunity and the course should also be windows adaptive but fine with the interface the course went smooth.

por Ian P D C

Aug 02, 2019

This course is very informative and intensive. Covers the fundamentals of Html5 , CSS and Javascript in detail. Worth taking this course.

por Veronica L S

Jun 03, 2020

Muy bueno aprendes mucho de HTM5 y javascrip.

Como aviso hay que tener algo de idea para poder avanzar conseguir hacer los ejercicios.

por Oscar C

Jun 27, 2020

Thanks to Yaakov for the course. It explains each topic very well, but it should be updated with the technologies that currently exist.

por DARREN S G D

Jun 05, 2020

I liked learning HTML, CSS, and Javascript with this course. Assignments are challenging and give you hands-on experience with coding.

por SWASTIK K

Jun 08, 2020

Amazing course first 4 modules were awesome , 5th module could have been much better . Overall it was great experience learning here

por Vipul G

May 25, 2020

overall everything was amazing just got some problems in understanding last week lect. that part which tells who to make it dynamic

por Archana K

Jul 12, 2019

This course is very good and useful for those who are looking for something new in their career. Teaching is excellent and friendly.

por CJ L

Jun 10, 2016

I liked it, but still a little advanced for me. Starts simple, but I recommend starting somewhere else for Java if it is new to you.

por Krtin K

Apr 29, 2020

A really outstanding course with great examples. It is really well design and delivers the finest quality of teaching and training.

por Ahmed M M F I

Oct 04, 2019

i think it's really a good course but not for people who begin from zero you have to known some information before about css & html

por Federico G

Oct 18, 2016

I loved the course, specially the HTML and CSS sections. The Javascript part was fast and technical, which made it hard to follow.

por Sayli P

Jun 12, 2016

I really loved the way HTML 5, CSS 3 and Bootstrap was taught! Great job there. I just wish javascript was covered in more detail.

por Ergashev U E o

Aug 26, 2020

This course may was best for 2015 but not 2020. However, if you attend this course you will build alike real project with AJAX .

por Huangxin

Jan 27, 2017

The concepts are very clear conveyed. Even if you have no backgrounds on HTML, CSS and Javascript, it would be suitable for you.

por Siddharth K

May 01, 2020

should update the old rules of github and other old stuff and ajax explaination should be more detailed in easier way possible.

por Tahsin M

Jun 19, 2020

The course was so good all the way through the first four weeks but I think last week should have been divided into two weeks.

por Korupolu S

May 23, 2020

This is a very good course for beginners but the course assignments can be made a little difficult to have a better experience

por nsh

Aug 14, 2020

Although, sometimes, I find it hard to understand the codes and concepts, everything else is easy to keep up and understand.