Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
5,308 classificações
1,871 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SW

Mar 15, 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

NC

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent course, specially if you are a professional but in different technologies/ languages, from the back-end world, etc... You will progress very fast as it goes right to the essential notions.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Paulina M D M

Jun 26, 2016

Very well explained and lots of details to understand (not to mention that all the course has examples that can be downloaded from github).

por alex

Dec 23, 2016

This course is awesome! Before I started the course, I had very little knowledge of web technologies. Now I understand how these technologies (HTML, CSS, Javascript, AJAX, backend stuff) work together. You learn how to write a website from scratch using HTML. In the second part of the course, you will attach a nice design to your website using CSS, and make it responsive, so that it looks nice all kind of different devices (phone, tablet, pc, etc.). You will be introduced into the Bootstrap CSS framework, which is very easy to use and used by many different websites. In the last part of the course, you will be introduced to JavaScript, which will help you to put some user interactions to your website.

I highly recommend this course, especially if you are a beginner in this field!

por Camie D

Apr 14, 2016

The material in this course was presented very methodically and accurately. Yaakov is an enthusiastic instructor, offering encouragement and motivation when topics get complicated. I appreciate that he thoroughly explained topics without brushing over details. Great foundation to layer more knowledge on!

por Guilbaud T

Aug 18, 2016

Génial. Manque que les sous titre en français. Le dernier cours va très loin mais j'espère que le cours sur angularJS va revenir un peu sur ce genre de code.

por Jawad R

Feb 02, 2017

Great course. It is beneficial even for a seasoned professional like me. Learned a lot.

por sarit

Nov 29, 2017

I have been working with frontend-developer for many projects. I contribute Django backend RESTful API parts. Very wonder how the HTML/CSS/JS syntax that came from. But with his lectures in this course. It answers them all and lay down the thinking process behind the scene that I can follow!

por Guilherme B C

Feb 28, 2016

Great course and great professor.

por UMAIR A

Jul 28, 2016

Learned many things, instructor was good, the way of teaching was good. interested to go for paid certification :). thank you coursera

por Mihnea T

Mar 12, 2016

Excellent course! Good mix between theory and practice. The hands-on examples are actually useful and relatable to day-to-day programming tasks. Even if you're an advanced programmer there are still things to discover, which makes this course even cooler.

por Emily J

Mar 15, 2016

This was an excellent course. I thought I knew html, css and javascript but this course gave me a much stronger foundation. The instructor is very good and I think no matter where you are in your learning, you will be able to gain quite a bit.

por john a k

Jul 29, 2016

Very thorough and clear.

por Joe

Nov 24, 2016

The real world example website is a great idea for this course.

por Chong Y J

Oct 13, 2016

I had learned a lot of new things like bootstrap, media query, IIFE and DOM manipulation from this course. Professor Yaakov Chaikin had prepared the course in detail and his explainations to deep concept are concise. As a prerequisite, you are advise to have some basics of html, javascript and css to equip you to follow the lectures.

por Lorenzo A

Jul 06, 2016

The best course ever.

por Adeleke T

Oct 10, 2016

Excellent!!!

por wangbin

Jan 02, 2017

very good course forme.

por Pranav K

Mar 09, 2018

Loved it. The teaching style and topics covered.

por Manoj P

Sep 10, 2016

Great course for intro to HTML, CSS, and Javascript. Great explanation on the why and clear meaningful examples given in the course. Thank you to Yaakov & Team.

por Ronald S

Aug 20, 2017

Great course. Thank you so much

por Marin I

Mar 04, 2016

Pretty good for the beginners.Yakov is really good tutor

por Max D

Mar 01, 2016

Excellent course

por Kevin O

Sep 28, 2016

A great class. Comprehensive and thorough with good guidance. Thanks!

por Anupam A

Mar 29, 2016

This was such a great learning experience. I really liked the way Yaakov has structured the course and made it so much interactive. Learning while building a real web application is so much cool! Looking expectantly at AngularJS course now!

por Luis A L

Mar 31, 2017

Very good course, 100% recommended.

por Anasatasia B

Mar 08, 2016

One of the best courses for web developers!