Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
13,705 classificações
4,765 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SM

10 de jun de 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

SW

14 de mar de 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

Filtrar por:

1401 — 1425 de 4,759 Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Guangming Z

8 de jul de 2018

Very clear, detailed, and systematic teaching. I learned a lot from Yaakov. Strongly recommend this course.

por Cristian T

13 de nov de 2016

Good content, Good approach, good pace.

I didn't even realize it, but suddenly I knew HTML and CSS basics.

por Vyron G

17 de fev de 2022

It was easy and good. Although the last part with AJAX was too fast. I felt like we could have cover more.

por Syed M M R

27 de dez de 2020

the course is very effective for the beginers it requires concentration and the assignment quizes on time.

por HANSEN C L

25 de jun de 2020

A good course for beginners. Will get an exact idea of the front end.

Would recommend to all the beginners

por Jose A R

2 de nov de 2017

A great introduction to HTML, CSS and Javascript. Highly recommended beacuse of its deep about the topics.

por Lynn S

7 de set de 2016

Awesome course. Instructor is very informative and sets a good pace. Recommended this to my entire team.

por Josemar P

13 de jul de 2016

Amazing! I was a desktop developer. At the end of this course, I´m sure that I wil became a web developer.

por Patrick K

16 de mar de 2016

Great course! Very well organized. Lots of useful information. Gives you a peek at real world application.

por Jesús M

14 de mar de 2016

Excellent course! Lots of well explained material, engaging quizzes and assignments and even a field trip!

por Jeremy D

27 de fev de 2016

Material was presented very thoroughly and the staff was quick to respond to any issues. Very good course!

por Ilya C

10 de jan de 2022

Great course for beginners. A little bit outdated but still a good place to start learning HTML, CSS, JS.

por Shiv S M

20 de mar de 2021

WE HAPPY TO LEARN THE HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers AND THANKS TO JOHNS HOPKINS UNIVERSITY

por Stanley M

13 de jan de 2021

A very solid course in understanding the fundamentals of a good UI for we applications. Highly recommend.

por Werbster M T

10 de out de 2020

Awesome!!! It´s a realy good course and i learned so much. Thanks coursera anda Jhons Hopkins University.

por Abdelmounaim O A

10 de jan de 2020

It's Great cours , we have learned a lot of things , which we can use it in our carrier on web devlopment

por Nishit V

3 de abr de 2018

Such a great experience with john Hopkins university and I have learned many things about Html,Css and JS

por Payal B

31 de mai de 2017

Awesome course! very informative, good pace. I wish I can get similar courses for other web technologies!

por Chinedu A

8 de abr de 2017

Great information. Wish it would teach more individual css instead of base on bootstrap but very helpful.

por Sondre T

20 de fev de 2017

Very good course :D Easy to learn from the teacher Mr. Yaakov- and good coverage of material with videos.

por Michael B

3 de fev de 2017

Excellent course. It is challenging, but you will learn much. No previous programing experience required.

por Dan D

17 de mai de 2016

Excellent course and the presentation for the information was presented in a clear and progressive manor.

por Hector B

8 de mar de 2016

The course is easy to follow and presents a lot of useful information. The instructor is very good at it.

por Nikos P

26 de dez de 2021

I​ am a full stack developer holder of an M. Sc. and I would definetely recommend this course to anyone.

por Tanner Z

26 de jan de 2021

Honestly such a good course! I recommended this course to anyone thinking about going into web dev. :)