Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
13,016 classificações
4,521 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SM
10 de Jun de 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

AT
17 de Jul de 2021

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained.And the field trip was good .Thank you Coursera and Yaakov Chaikin for this wonderful course !

Filtrar por:

1301 — 1325 de 4,496 Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Chad T

18 de Abr de 2020

Great introductory course for anyone interested in brushing up on their skills or starting out with web design.

por Rushabhkumar J D

11 de Jan de 2020

i really liked it because in short time period i learned more than expected and presentation is also very good.

por Aleksandrs D

7 de Out de 2019

It was my first ever course on Coursera! I can say that I finally learned some new skills, thank you very much!

por QueenSlayer T

23 de Fev de 2016

I have learned so much in two weeks.. The course is very engaging and fluid.

Thanks for putting this up together

por Tuấn H

3 de Out de 2021

Very useful course that taught me many things about webstie design , and this course is well worth the study .

por Mohammad S

31 de Jul de 2021

Amazing course by Mr. Yaakov, it's part of starting change my life career. I own you a lot of love and respect

por Ho N T

3 de Fev de 2021

Just love how practical yet challenging the course is. The instructor is very knowledgable and well explained!

por Prabhdeep S

13 de Set de 2020

Honestly this course is very interesting. I like this course very much also the teacher is teaching very good.

por VISHWAJITH V

30 de Mai de 2020

Thank you so much, sir, for providing such a wonderful course I got all the concepts very clear, Happy coding.

por Peeyush J

7 de Abr de 2020

The best course with the best instructor .Learned a lot ,great for starting to learn about website development

por Savas O

27 de Ago de 2018

Great course! Covers the fundamentals! It's well structured and you learn with a real-world coding assignment!

por Ricky N

15 de Nov de 2017

This is a great course to take. The content is easy to digest, and the professor is entertaining to listen to.

por Aleks S

31 de Jul de 2017

Awesome course!

JS is a bit tough for newbies but after reading JS documentation for couple of hours it's fine.

por Liang Z

18 de Fev de 2017

The content of the course is really great and helpful but I hope I can have more practice through this course.

por 陈昊

9 de Jan de 2017

easy to understand material covering almost every basic things you need to know about html, css and javascript

por Andrea R

28 de Nov de 2016

Absolutely one of the best course I have attended. The teacher (Yaakov) is very competent as well as friendly.

por Laura J

12 de Mar de 2016

Appreciate this course!!!! I have been given a foundation and will continue to build upon my understanding. :)

por Rohit P

5 de Mar de 2016

Very informative course. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to get into web development to start here.

por mohamed i

6 de Fev de 2021

Really cool course, excellent explanation

And a wonderful teacher

Thank you, Jacob Chaiken

Thanks Coursera.

por CHITTAMPALLI S

21 de Jan de 2018

Thank you professor Yaakov Chaikin, thank you Coursera and Johns Hopkins University for offering this course.

por Jan V H

4 de Nov de 2017

Very well explained in a step by step approach + tips on where to find relevant extra sources of information.

por David F P

11 de Jul de 2017

A great course. Very useful and interesting lessons, all of them teached by a great teacher. Congratulations!

por Walter N M

4 de Mar de 2016

Much fun to sharpen your skills. So far i have learned a lot from this course. Highly recommended to others.

por Syed J S

7 de Jun de 2021

If anyone wants to know about the basics to some advanced Web Development stuff then this course is for you!

por Sanjay V k

14 de Mar de 2021

Very much useful and helpful to understand , by practicising assignments and also videos. Thank you so much.