Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
5,304 classificações
1,870 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SW

Mar 15, 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

NC

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent course, specially if you are a professional but in different technologies/ languages, from the back-end world, etc... You will progress very fast as it goes right to the essential notions.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Ashkan K

Feb 22, 2019

Good introductory class for modern HTML, JS, and CSS.

por Mauro C

Mar 21, 2019

Easy to follow; very useful explanation.

Good job!

Mauro

por Sonia M

Feb 28, 2019

Excellent course, great professor!

por Shailesh A

Mar 24, 2019

Very good course content and examples to build or re-affirm the concepts in HTML, CSS and JS.

por nipun A

Mar 01, 2019

I learn many a new things and want to learn in this manner.

por Nathan Y

Mar 01, 2019

Excellent course. While I have no goal of becoming a professional web developer, as a professional system architect, this course has given me an important foundation in javascript, and added significant depth to my knowledge of CSS and HTML. Knowing javascript is more and more important as Node.js becomes embedded as the go-to solution for a wide-variety of activities within modern micro-services architecture. Yaakov is an engaging lecturer and he addresses some of the more esoteric best practices and javascript kludges quite well. Javascript is a messy language and Yaakov is up-front and unambiguous about how to do it right.

por Mike

Mar 26, 2019

Good

por Helmuts

Mar 28, 2019

It is a fantastic course, I learned a lot of new knowledge.

In the beginning it starts slow but at the final module course running as a train!

por sanket g b

Jan 28, 2019

nice explaination

por Anshu k

Jan 27, 2019

great courses!

por Gong Q

Feb 10, 2019

Wonderful class!

por Ken T

Feb 11, 2019

It was very helpful. I could learn the basic of coding from scratch in this course.

por Đặng T S

Feb 12, 2019

i recommend this course. Very good course to begin with html ,css and javascript.

por Claude N N

Feb 12, 2019

Awesome course, the instructor did a great job

por Jegadeeswaran

Feb 12, 2019

Good Explanations

por Dheeraj K V

Feb 02, 2019

Good starter course for web development.

por Michael T

Feb 02, 2019

Great Course! Thanks Yaakov! Thanks Coursera!

por V H C

Apr 02, 2019

nice course to learn

por William F

Apr 02, 2019

Enjoyable course. Challenging, but not to tough. Although I didn't enjoy the peer-reviewed assignments, it taught me a lot I didn't know already about HTML, CSS, and JS. Instructor was knowledgeable on the subject and it was fun to create something that was your own.

por Muhammad U H

Apr 03, 2019

Inspirational certification

por Murtaza K

Apr 05, 2019

mashallah excellence explanation by the teacher

por SAURABH K

Apr 06, 2019

NICE

por Hari k

Apr 07, 2019

very good course for the web technologies

por Dawid W

Apr 06, 2019

finally course which explain step by step what is what, why and what for it standing for. best course i enrolled

por Vukile N

Mar 31, 2019

Great Course