Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
5,303 classificações
1,870 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SW

Mar 15, 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

NC

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent course, specially if you are a professional but in different technologies/ languages, from the back-end world, etc... You will progress very fast as it goes right to the essential notions.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Chan Y T

Jan 17, 2019

Great course!

por Dheeraj K V

Feb 02, 2019

Good starter course for web development.

por Michael T

Feb 02, 2019

Great Course! Thanks Yaakov! Thanks Coursera!

por Sandeep R M

Jan 21, 2019

fantastic experience with the course

por Ali r b

Dec 30, 2018

Great training. I wish it was more complete by offering a more advanced course that is based on 10 to 15 real world projects. More like boot camps that build skills and confidence for entering into the job market more easily and more successfully. If that kind of advanced training was available then courser certificates would be more popular with learners everywhere. I encourage you to consider offering another class or expand the existing program that teaches advanced Html, Css, JavaScript employing User Experience and User Interface design skills.

I'm aware you have a Ruby on Rails program but Ruby is not as popular as it used to be. These days Full-Stack React and Angular development are the way to go. Also a course on Database design and development would be appreciated. Thank you for this great course.

por Himanshu K

Dec 31, 2018

I Love this course, Teacher is also cool and chilled to learn us.

thanks.

por Mavis D

Dec 31, 2018

Most meaningful and rewarding HTML related course I have taken by far. Thank you, Yaakov!

por Saswat K L

Dec 31, 2018

Great!

por ABHISEK S

Dec 30, 2018

This course is really awesome

por Jing S

Dec 30, 2018

Such a wonderful course - exceeded my expectations! Before this course I knew nothing about html, CSS or JavaScript, but now I am going to put things I've learned to some good use - got a lot of hands-on and in-depth stuff here!

por MOHAMMED H K

Jan 06, 2019

Best Course along with Best Teacher!

Learned Basic skills for web development

por Ali R

Jan 07, 2019

This course is very interesting as web development and Instructor is very Good and having good practical experience.

por Белоголовый И Д

Jan 08, 2019

It is good experience

por AGBOMADZIE D K

Jan 10, 2019

I am learning a lot . Thanks to you all.

por PRIYANSHU K

Jan 12, 2019

very nice lecteures i learn a lot thnks coursera

por RACHIT J

Jan 12, 2019

niceee courseee!!!

por Ashkan K

Feb 22, 2019

Good introductory class for modern HTML, JS, and CSS.

por Arturo R

Feb 21, 2019

Great course, well detailed!

por Manas S

Feb 21, 2019

great course

por Đặng T S

Feb 12, 2019

i recommend this course. Very good course to begin with html ,css and javascript.

por Jegadeeswaran

Feb 12, 2019

Good Explanations

por Ken T

Feb 11, 2019

It was very helpful. I could learn the basic of coding from scratch in this course.

por Claude N N

Feb 12, 2019

Awesome course, the instructor did a great job

por Carlos H

Feb 16, 2019

Professor Chaikin is exceptional. I am really enjoying course. Def deserves a five star rating.

por Sonia M

Feb 28, 2019

Excellent course, great professor!