Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
14,028 classificações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SM

10 de jun de 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

MA

20 de mar de 2022

This course was short but very informative and very helpful for an aspiring leader like myself. It also helped me understand how to view or understand when I receive feedback. I highly recommend it!!

Filtrar por:

4776 — 4800 de 4,892 Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Koushik S

10 de mar de 2022

Include new Technology!

Thank you,

por Taha Z

15 de jun de 2021

very good but new updates needed

por ATUL S

14 de jul de 2020

very old content, needs update

por Mahdi S

29 de ago de 2021

these courses were so simple

por Vidit P

12 de jun de 2021

explaination could be better

por Ben G

17 de ago de 2021

Not suited for beginners

por Александр Г

11 de jul de 2022

It's need to upgrade!!!

por Mahesh S

24 de jun de 2021

Covers only basics...

por Deepak s

25 de mai de 2021

Course is over hiped

por Usman M

11 de jul de 2022

good but outdated

por Buddol D R

31 de ago de 2021

not for beginners

por Harry H D

18 de mar de 2017

Very fundamental!

por Komal G

8 de jul de 2020

Good for basics

por Surbhi S

2 de ago de 2020

Amazing Course

por MAA C C

2 de ago de 2022

very nice

por GYANABALLAV S S

5 de jan de 2022

TOO BAD

por KARTIK P H C K

27 de dez de 2021

Good

por Jagannath B

19 de nov de 2021

GOOD

por Deleted A

6 de fev de 2020

good

por Priyanka K

31 de jul de 2022

gud

por Francis U

20 de dez de 2018

D

e

por Sangitabaa T

12 de jul de 2022

h

por Moritz G

12 de mar de 2018

Unfortunately this course was too difficult for my level. I had some very basic knowledge of html and have finished a course in Python programming. I thought this would give me enough of a general sense of programming before I'll get into this course. Unfortunately not the case and I gave up in week 2 although having paid for it. Mainly for two reasons.

1.The Balance between lectures and practice coding examples was definitely too much on the lecture side. Before you even start writing one line of code you're prone to watch 26 lectures already, each one of them introducing new concepts and syntaxes. With some of them being quite complex, this is way to much information too remember before one gets to the actual work.

2.The pace is too fast. I wasn't able to follow a single lecture with 100% video speed, as Yaakov's talking is quite fast and not always easy to follow.

An extensive course if you're very serious about web development and have at least already some basic knowledge. If you are a beginner, not recommended.

por Melissa G

26 de jun de 2021

Didn't even make it through Week 1- this starts off with multiple videos and lectures about all of these accounts to sign up for. Then, apparently we are supposed to know how terminal works and the codes to enter as this instructor just flies through all of the codes and material for that. The kicker is when he's demonstrating how to set up this plethora of accounts..... so much of it is out of date!!! And now I have to go look up how to actually do it since the lecture is not as relevant anymore?

There's no doubt this instructor is an expert in the field- but flying through material, repetitive and outdated videos for a ton of accounts and commands for terminal..... this isn't even the most slightest bit appealing or fun. It's aggravating and I barely made it to the HTML Lecture and I'm just done with this course.

por Olena K

13 de mai de 2016

Absolutely not apropriate for very beginners. Lacks explanation of "why" through all the videos, simply giving you information to remember "If you do this, this will happen". Such a structure of explanations doesn't give freedom in the future to do something different, as you don't get a general understanding of what you do.

Additionally, all course is tought in Mac. Some commands are different for windows, and they were not even mentioned in the videos! I did not sign up for this course to be forced to spend hours in Google, trying to find how to do something, that supposed to be explained in the lesson.

Overall, the course absolutely lacks attention to windows users and is not appropriate for absolute beginners.