Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
14,028 classificações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SM

10 de jun de 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

MA

20 de mar de 2022

This course was short but very informative and very helpful for an aspiring leader like myself. It also helped me understand how to view or understand when I receive feedback. I highly recommend it!!

Filtrar por:

4701 — 4725 de 4,892 Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Muhammad H

16 de out de 2021

por Sakshi s

20 de set de 2021

4

por jyoti s

4 de ago de 2021

por Nazanin N

22 de jul de 2021

T​o start with the totur is fluent, he delivers the topics very well and he knows whats he doing. But there are few issues

1) the course is from 2016 so you might have to search google to download few things at beginings (its not imposible just be patient) 2)week 1 and 2 are perfect, but when it comes to bootstrap in week3, its bootstrap1. We now have bootstrap5, so many classes does not work at all unless you download boootstrap 1 files (but dont, its waste of time to learn bootstrap 1 classes and switch to 5) 3) tha javascript course is really really confusing. he assumes you already have a knowledge in programming and starts to teach it. I had a really hard time understanding what he is doing and why he is doing that. To be honest if i go back i would get another course, because this ones information is really old.

por Andrea N G

27 de mai de 2022

The course was very interesting and I learned a lot. Unfortunately, most of the information is from 2015/16, which caused me problems with CSS, because Bootstrap was already updated and some codes didn't work anymore. Also, I was surprised that at the beginning of the fourth week (Start JavaScript), the instructor states that the course requires that you already have experience with other programming languages. Unfortunately, that was not the case. As a result, I had trouble following the course from the fourth week on, although I quickly acquired additional JavaScript knowledge with various tutorials from Youtube. Thus, however, 5 weeks became more. Since the course is a beginner course, I would not have expected that. Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

por Federico S

17 de set de 2021

The course is very good. I have learned a lot more than other sources. The teacher explains the different concepts on HTML and CSS very well. In fact, now, I understand all about them very well, but the Javascript and Ajax modules are not as clear as the HTML and CSS modules. I think the last 2 modules were better to tackle them in another course with more in-depth explanation because in this course it is very fast with ready code and the reasoning behind it so I think most people of this course are unfamiliar with Javascript and Ajax. This is my feedback. I'll love to see other material by Yakoov. It will be interesting a Javascript and Ajax (or Angular JS) course apart by him. By the way I thank Yakoov for this course. I hope you take my suggestions. Federico

por sj

27 de mai de 2022

The course is a worthy introduction to responsive web design, and the first four weeks are clear enough, although very condensed and not really teaching but rather mostly showing how to do things that are very hard to be mastered by taking this course only (please note that the teacher uses a friendly professional approach and appears more than qualified for the job). The fifth week gets way too difficult and abstruse. I am still not very clear what its practical use might be, perhaps because of the learning curve becoming suddenly very steep.

As a whole I honestly think the course is worthy to be taken, provided it is seen as an introduction to the techniques it explains rather than as an arriving point. Three stars means "worthy but not essential".

por Victoria M W

20 de abr de 2022

Good instructor, but the instructions and materials are out of date as of 4/20/22. Specifically: The Bootstrap version being used in the course is out of date, making assignments impossible to complete with the provided materials and requiring self-teaching to actually complete with the newest Bootstrap version (since the instructions are also outdated). As a simple example: The mobile breakpoints in the Bootstrap version in the course are different from those on the latest version I downloaded today, 4/20/22, from getboostrap.com. When I plugged in this new version, voila, the Module 3 assignment's breakpoints were finally correct...and also the nav code was completely different, so I will be teaching myself, I guess :)

por Sara H

8 de jul de 2020

There are 5 modules in this course, of which the first 3 are great and well explained, Mr Yaakov does a great job at explaining the basics and slowly making it more challenging.

Unfortunately, the last 2 modules (which are Java Script) are extremely confusing and difficult to follow, making it overwhelming and frustrating.

The last Java Script module (Module 4 and 5) require prior programming knowledge, which was not specified prior to starting the course and did not state exactly what kind of 'basics' we need.

I understand there is an updated version in the works, I hope some of the feedback regarding the Java Script modules is taken into account.

.

por Motuma A

20 de fev de 2017

Good lessons but the issue for me was that some of the video content was a little outdated. For example, it doesn't cover the update version of github website and how to use it. That being said directions sometime can be a little bit confusing. Another thing is some of the instructions are not clear for instance the guidance to how to submit an assignment. It is also intimidating that questions cannot be answered directly and if you want answers you have to dig a little bit dipper to get exactly what you are looking for.

por John C

6 de mar de 2018

First 3 weeks were very easy, beginner easy, the last two not so at all. a big step up in complexity and quite challenging. This course has lots of videos, but simple concepts and content is difficult to filter out. There are no written handouts providing further content, you are referred to books. It is best to have there and be familar with them before starting this course. John Duckets books are great for HTML and CSS.Simple and direct, without the fuss.

por Hajar O

6 de set de 2020

I thank the creators of that course and the instructor Mr Yaakov for his efforts. It was an useful and an interesting course in spite of the fact that I found some difficulties with understanding what the instructor is doing in some parts of the course because sometimes it seems that he is skipping to explain the reason of using some methods or steps.

About the assignments at the end of weeks, they were really helpful, good and also easy to do.

por Yewen Z

3 de jul de 2020

In general, I like the ambition of this course which tries its best to include HTML, CSS, JavaScript all into one course. However, in doing so the material is pretty challenging for someone who just starts learning web technologies and I personally find it very hard to keep up with my understanding when it reaches the final week. I hope the course can be improved better by designing materials that are easier to start with.

por Usman R

3 de jul de 2022

A great course for learning HTML CSS with Bootstrap. Javascript had a brief introduction . It showed us the complexity of designing a web page and understading HTTP protocols and communicating with server to build a single page application using AJAX. Its not updated. The course uses bootstrap 3 I believe so you have to adjust accordingly overall. A good course for beginner who wants to learn web development.

por AJAY S

3 de jul de 2020

i have given the course a three star because its a bit outdated but if u really want to code u will find out the solution.The bigger problem is your doubts dont get cleared or answered ....or it will take few days to get a reply for your query.So,i guess there are better courses avalible on different sites .

At last u will learn siginificantly about the topics but not really grab the code.

por Jennifer M

18 de mar de 2020

I liked it until the video about setting up a git repository was outdated and doesn't provide information regarding the changes in git hub that do not match the current video. I couldn't complete my set up because I didn't know what to do next. The forums have been stating that the videos are out of date for months now. I would consider paying to finish the course if it were updated.

por Gonzalo

9 de nov de 2021

El curso tiene varios años y esta desactualizado , hay comentarios en cada modulo que va a ser actualizado en breve pero estamos hablando de un curso creado en el 2015...

Por otro lado hubo funcionalidades que no estaban incluidas en el curso pero se terminaron implementando lo cual no considero correcto.

El resto todo bien pude aprender lo necesario correctamente.

Gracias

por John H B

20 de mar de 2022

T​his really looks like a good course. I'm afraid it maybe out dated. The instructor say's we should be downloading "Sublime Text 3", but the latest version in Sublime is Text 4. So either I use this earlier version to stay in-step with the instruction, but out of step with today's practice, or vise-versa! I really thought I would like this program!!

por Nathan L

5 de mar de 2020

The HTML and CSS parts were good, but the JavaScript part felt hurried. Also JavaScript has changed enough since 2015 that an updated course would be strongly preferred. I found c****demy's JS offering to be a good complement as you do a lot of hands-on there but don't see it used in the context of a website like you do here and it covers new ES6 JS.

por Tummala D

29 de set de 2020

The course was great until JavaScript kicked in....trust me for beginners, the depth level of basic Javascript concepts is inadequate . No doubt Yaakov is a good teacher but he could have made a detailed session on Javascript concepts...jumping straight into the functions will not only make the beginners lose interest but also it wastes their time .

por Nuanjan S

19 de jul de 2019

The course is great, except some part of the program version that the course use a little bit older than my version. It takes me some time to find the right answer. even if this course provides a lot of resources, I still had a difficult time to understand. But in gernaral, the course helps me learn a lot of basic HTML5, Css, some JavaScript.

por Harish K

21 de set de 2020

The course is really great but there's a catch, begineers might struggle in Javascript phase as the instructors jumps directly to working with functions with only little basics covered and might end scratching your head which was my case .

p.s: learn Javascript function basics and then proceed with Javascript

por Dsouza K V

10 de mar de 2022

The HTML, Bootstrap sections were great, although the Js section I found really difficult to understand and implement. Overall i'll say this isnt really a good course to learn web development but rather just to follow along and build a website. Also course content is VERY OUTDATED!

por Thomas S

12 de ago de 2021

I​ like the training provided and the instructor explains well, but the graded assignments with adjusting only parts of a much larger website is not the best way to test students' knowledge. It would be better to edit a simpler version of the final product.

por Shivam S

7 de out de 2021

The content till Module 4 is so amazing and well taught, but Module 5 was really tough and not well explained according to me could've been better. But Thank you for taking me from a complete beginner to learning the Basics of Front End Development.