Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
12,726 classificações
4,438 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SM
10 de Jun de 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

YV
30 de Mai de 2020

Many thanks to the creators of this course! It was a very solid refresher for me, even though I have spent in web development a few years by now. I thoroughly enjoyed every lesson. Thank you, Yaakov!

Filtrar por:

3826 — 3850 de 4,406 Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Duarte F

3 de Mai de 2016

I wasn't being fair on my review, it was my mistake that I didn't see this is a part of a bigger course. I feel like it doesn't deserve 5 stars because the way the exercises were made didn't help me retain information. I feel like the students should do more.

por Matthew C

15 de Nov de 2021

I indeed have learnt a ton, the vids and lingo are on point. I wish to see this course updated to todays tech standards. There has been lots of development since 2015 when it comes to CSS and JavaScript. Also, Module 5 was a little too rushed in my opinion.

por Truc L

21 de Jul de 2016

The HTML and CSS portions are excellent. The JS and AJAX portions move at a very brisk pace, making it difficult to understand and keep up. I have some cursory knowledge of programming and JS but it was still quite challenging to fully understand module 5.

por Harshit C

18 de Set de 2020

This course is a bit old but still, it will help you to study Mr. Yakoov have done his best in this according to the time of recording of this course. Study properly and don't copy the assignment from anywhere otherwise you are not gonna learn anything.

por Marc M S

29 de Jun de 2016

Nice, the assigments were a little too easy in some cases and the last part with javascript it was a little too quick with all the code to make the webpage dynamic. But in general you learn all the basics to amke a full website with html/css/javascript.

por Martin J

29 de Set de 2020

It was very informative and fun with HTML and CSS until I started Javascript where I really struggled. I think Yaakov is a great teacher but if you do not know the rudiments of Javascript you may struggle a bit. Other than this, I enjoyed it. Thanks!

por Pankaj K

17 de Mai de 2020

4 stars because the course is short for the interactive part of web development. Yaakov Chaikin glides through AJAX. Wish that would have been in more detail. However, rest of the course was enriching for a beginner like me. Thank you for the course!

por Adin Z

14 de Jan de 2017

I have just started this course, but I can already tell it is like no other on this site. It already feels immersive and I feel like i'm really part of the group. All the other courses seem harder to follow a long, but I feel great on this course.

por Dheeraj B

22 de Out de 2018

Good for people with no knowledge of web development as well as for technical people looking to refresh their web development skills. From the entire content, only the AJAX part went on bit faster(and thats why 4*), otherwise a pretty good course.

por Amartya C

17 de Mai de 2020

Everything uptil week 4 was very clear and very well explained, but I found week 5 to be very tough and I don't think I understood everything there. I am gonna read the recommended book and then come back to it, and that takes off 1 star from me.

por PUTTURU N K R

4 de Jul de 2020

HTML AND CSS ARE QUIET CLEAR AND WELL UNDERSTANDING. ADDING BOOTSTRAP TO THE COURSE MADE THE COURSE MORE INTERESTING. HOWEVER, IF JAVASCRIPT HAD BEEN CLEARLY EXPLAINED, IT WOULD BE MUCH MORE PRODUCTIVE FOR US FOR BEING DONE THIS COURSE.

THANK YOU

por Leah D

3 de Ago de 2016

This course was a nice into to HTML, CSS and Javascript. If you have no previous background in programming, the js will be very hard to follow and is quite complicating. BUT this course will get you thinking and excited when you solve a problem!

por Artyom S

4 de Dez de 2016

Good for beginner, except for JavaScript part where you will need to study JS externally as it may appear quite complicated without programming knowledge. Not so good for experienced desktop developer who wants to learn web: it's all too basic.

por Nick G

3 de Mar de 2017

I loved this course. It filled in a lot of knowledge gaps that I had. My only reason for not giving it 5 stars is because the JS portion went a little fast, and it was difficult for me to keep up with it having minimal experience with JS.

por Gokul K N

26 de Jul de 2020

I could grasp HTML, CSS and Javascipt. But Ajax, CORS, JSON and all were really rushed and just touched upon. The last week of this course is not very satisfactory. But rest of the course is SOLID!.

Thank you Yaakov! A Great Instructor <3

por Ashish B

14 de Jan de 2017

This is a very good course for getting your fundamentals. I like all the content it provides. It can be made better on the Javascript part where explanations can be made little slower or some more references may be provided to explain.

por Akhilesh S

26 de Mai de 2020

Every module in the course was exceptionally fine, except the half part of the last week was quite complex for me to understand. But the instructor was outstanding and his style of teaching was very impressive and easy to understand.

por Yuriy K

9 de Mai de 2016

The instructor is great and I had fun watching Yaakov. I've also learnt a lot of stuff. I wish course would be a bit longer and contained a bit more challenging assignments. Especially those ones which are in the middle of week.

por M A R

23 de Jun de 2020

I really loved the course and the teaching by Yaakov Chaikin sir but the rating which I gave is because the course is outdated in few places. The course was recorded in 2015 and hence it would be great if the course is updated.

por Sanjeev R

10 de Abr de 2017

There was very less practice and understanding of AJAX compared to other topics like HTML, CSS and Javascript. Very less hands-on practice was there for AJAX, otherwise the course was very well set up and very well explained!

por Mohammad O B S

24 de Jun de 2020

Although i liked everything about this course, the only thing that i expected could be improved is the JavaScript lessons. Better to start off from the basic before moving on to the intermediate topics. Thank you Sir Yaakov.

por Rafael D C J

7 de Ago de 2020

Yaakov Chaikin deserves 5 stars but the course is not up to day. I would love another course by Yaakov just putting the content on this one up to date. Yet, it teach enought to understand the fundamentals of each topic.

por Shashi R

11 de Jul de 2018

This is one of the best course for the HTML,CSS and Javascript. The lecture given by Yakoov Chaikan sir for each topic is explained in a very simplified way and easy to understand. Now i have confidence in my knowledge.

por Huseyin O

8 de Mar de 2021

Course and instructor are good to learn essential web design. But this course need update on some parts. For example bootsrap version is old that used on this course but I already have seen 'new tutorials coming soon'.

por Wesley J

25 de Set de 2020

The course was very informative and challenging at the same time. The resources provided were very beneficial and helped me learn HTML, CSS, and JS. I recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn web development.