Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrelas
10,725 classificações
3,735 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SM
10 de Jun de 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

YV
30 de Mai de 2020

Many thanks to the creators of this course! It was a very solid refresher for me, even though I have spent in web development a few years by now. I thoroughly enjoyed every lesson. Thank you, Yaakov!

Filtrar por:

3551 — 3575 de 3,647 Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Ang K J

4 de Jan de 2021

Course goes too fast at the end, too much content too quickly

por Samridh S

10 de Jun de 2016

I like this course it is very easy because of the trainer

por Nahidul I

24 de Jun de 2020

It was a great learning experience. Thank you Professor.

por Mayur S

11 de Jan de 2021

Good but everything is just superficial knowledge.

por SARTHAK A

10 de Jun de 2020

HTML,CSS was great but js was not up to the mark.

por Akhil C

3 de Ago de 2020

Pretty average. Check out Angela Yu on Udemy.

por Inam K C

8 de Ago de 2020

Lots of things changed since the video made

por Apoorva S

9 de Ago de 2020

JavaScript Content should be increased

por Gokulan S S

9 de Out de 2020

week 5 is very unclear. Very Complex

por Sophie T

25 de Mai de 2020

old and not suitable for beginners

por ATUL S

14 de Jul de 2020

very old content, needs update

por Harry H D

18 de Mar de 2017

Very fundamental!

por mohamed e

7 de Jan de 2021

very old content

por Komal G

8 de Jul de 2020

Good for basics

por Shrawani K

30 de Nov de 2020

good knowledge

por Surbhi S

2 de Ago de 2020

Amazing Course

por Deleted A

6 de Fev de 2020

good

por Francis U

20 de Dez de 2018

D

e

por Moritz G

12 de Mar de 2018

Unfortunately this course was too difficult for my level. I had some very basic knowledge of html and have finished a course in Python programming. I thought this would give me enough of a general sense of programming before I'll get into this course. Unfortunately not the case and I gave up in week 2 although having paid for it. Mainly for two reasons.

1.The Balance between lectures and practice coding examples was definitely too much on the lecture side. Before you even start writing one line of code you're prone to watch 26 lectures already, each one of them introducing new concepts and syntaxes. With some of them being quite complex, this is way to much information too remember before one gets to the actual work.

2.The pace is too fast. I wasn't able to follow a single lecture with 100% video speed, as Yaakov's talking is quite fast and not always easy to follow.

An extensive course if you're very serious about web development and have at least already some basic knowledge. If you are a beginner, not recommended.

por Shahzeb M

4 de Out de 2020

Hardly consider this a beginner course. I have some experience programming in other languages so it was not unbearable but there was not nearly enough practice problems or hands on activities to get you a strong understanding of front end development. The amount of time spent on the CSS lessons was too short and at times very confusing and hectic. The JavaScript even more so. There were times where the instructor said “I won’t go into this because it’s something you should understand already”. This was unhelpful as the course is marketed for beginners. I would expect a beginner course to teach everything we should know for the basics. The course just felt outdated and abandoned by the instructors or TA. If you want the certificate, go for it. If you want a real understanding of front end development and an instructor who will teach you the ins and outs of it for a beginner, I recommend looking elsewhere.

por Safei e A A A

23 de Dez de 2019

The Course Material is outdated, HTML and CSS are fine, not the easiest tutorial but with a little extra effort, you will make your way through.

When it comes to bootstrap, it is outdated using version 3 while now it is on 4.x

The discussions and forms are helpful to help you get over some stuff.

Js content is old, it does not teach you the basics since it depends on the fact that you are already familiar with programming, yet it does not teach you the advanced Js or the most updated version ES6.

Week 5 about Ajax, Json and some Js code was a total mess, had to pause look for other resources to understand those topics then reverted back to the assignment right away.

There is some good effort made here, but there is always room for improvement.

I believe the assignments were not that challenging, and the quizzes were just repetitive and did not add much value

por Usama A

5 de Ago de 2020

Aug 2020 review:

1- The course is outdated, the bootstrap version is old, the jquery files are old, if you have the new versions. you can't go on with the same codes in the lectures.

2- I thought coursera is an ad-free platform! the course of full of what I call "personal ads"!

3- some codes are written in the projects without being recorded in the videos! you just open the next video and :OMG where did it come from?

4- Part 5 was ambiguous for me, I needed external resources and youtube videos just to know what is going here.

5- The method of just "I've prepared some code" and commenting on it is really annoying.

6- The introduction to JavaScript week was good as an idea, but too much information in too little time.

por Olena K

13 de Mai de 2016

Absolutely not apropriate for very beginners. Lacks explanation of "why" through all the videos, simply giving you information to remember "If you do this, this will happen". Such a structure of explanations doesn't give freedom in the future to do something different, as you don't get a general understanding of what you do.

Additionally, all course is tought in Mac. Some commands are different for windows, and they were not even mentioned in the videos! I did not sign up for this course to be forced to spend hours in Google, trying to find how to do something, that supposed to be explained in the lesson.

Overall, the course absolutely lacks attention to windows users and is not appropriate for absolute beginners.

por Cyntia R T G

24 de Abr de 2019

This course is way too much outdated. Git/Github videos are not adherent to new versions and I had to rely on Forum to get the correct directions. On week 3 I was struggling to make glyphicons and menu work properly without success then I noticed that Yaakov recorded the videos with Bootstrap 3 and there were significant changes in version 4. It is time that´s why official documentation was not helping. Figure out the changes, specially for begginers like me, is hard and time consuming. When you update the course I´ll finish it and review it again with more stars. For now it is just waste of time.

por Mary A M

29 de Jan de 2017

Setting up the development environment is sadly dated. GitHub has changed and doesn't match the videos so any information delivered doesn't help get someone up and running. Videos run way to fast when someone is working between multiple windows to accomplish tasks. Update info in videos and course would have value. Expecting people to pay to update tech skills in unrealistic in todays competive environment when you are competing against other pla