Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrelas
10,761 classificações
3,751 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SM
10 de Jun de 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

YV
30 de Mai de 2020

Many thanks to the creators of this course! It was a very solid refresher for me, even though I have spent in web development a few years by now. I thoroughly enjoyed every lesson. Thank you, Yaakov!

Filtrar por:

3276 — 3300 de 3,662 Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Ratnadeep D C

11 de Jun de 2020

Amazing teacher and amazing content. But, I would be happier if ajax in module 5 could be taught in a better way.

por Sandor I

18 de Ago de 2019

Great and enjoyable course, for using javascript effectively definitely another course, further study is needed.

por Sumit K

6 de Jul de 2019

Course content are old still excellent. If they can update new material it will become great beneficial for us!!

por Roopa G A

16 de Mai de 2016

Very good session on the basics and Javascript. This gives overall good idea on the Web application development.

por Mariam B

17 de Out de 2020

It was fair and well up until week 4. At week 5 I believe things started to get a little messy and out of hand.

por Juan D S

2 de Ago de 2020

It's a great course. It's a good start point to frontend development. It even would be better if you update it

por Mohd M

8 de Jul de 2020

The content of the course is pretty good. Almost every important topic is covered and explained in a nice way.

por ANURAG K

29 de Mai de 2020

GOOD FOR PERSONS WHO KNOW LITTLE ABOUT WEB DEVELOPMENT.GOOD COURSE FOR PROFESSIONAL WHO WANT TO GET CERTIFIED.

por Marco A C

8 de Out de 2016

I feel that I need more explanation about the code, I don't feel capable to solve different problems on my own

por Parth M S

28 de Jul de 2020

Great Course and a great mentor indeed. However felt the need of more videos and documentation of Javascript.

por Amjed N

11 de Dez de 2020

A very good course but I wish some updates would take place, other than that I enjoyed it and learned a lot!

por Preethi V

7 de Fev de 2017

I already feel like a web developer, all thanks to Yaakov Chaikin. Its been a wonderful and exciting course.

por Bill T

20 de Dez de 2016

I learned a lot of basics on front-end programming.CSS was through - the Java Script side felt a bit rushed.

por Héctor R E B

14 de Ago de 2020

dinámico curso de HTML, como sugerencia pondría que la parte de Javascript debe ir totalmente en otro curso

por Vivek K s

9 de Jun de 2020

a good course for the beginner student to learn about html css and javascript for creating a good web page.

por Nithya S

8 de Dez de 2016

Good course. I would recommend this to everyone who are interested in learning HTML, CSS and Javascript.

por victor h v

10 de Ago de 2016

super bueno y estructurado este curso, me ha servidor demasiado para entender cosas que no tenia claras.

por Vishal S

27 de Ago de 2020

From java script the pace of the course is too fast for a begineer. Other than that everything is good.

por Rajat K N

11 de Nov de 2018

Good tutor.Teaches from the scratch.Easy to understand the whole course because of the way of teaching.

por Thulasinga P

13 de Jan de 2017

Concise, simple and well structured practical course to easily learn HTML, CSS & JS for web development

por mahesh v

7 de Dez de 2020

Super course . But very difficult to understand. We have to maintain a separate notes for all modules.

por Shaurya S

6 de Ago de 2020

The 5th module is quite complicated (especially Ajax). Could've been explained in a more lucid manner.

por pranshu k

24 de Jun de 2020

it was a great and well structured course . it helped me to understand the advanced topics very easily

por Rok B

24 de Jan de 2020

A good course. It lacks challenging assignments to get 5 star rating.

I didn't like the rush in week 5.

por Ekaterina Z

25 de Jan de 2021

I liked HTML and CSS explanations, helped to understand media queries better and to fill in the gaps.