Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
13,818 classificações
4,812 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SM

10 de jun de 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

YV

30 de mai de 2020

Many thanks to the creators of this course! It was a very solid refresher for me, even though I have spent in web development a few years by now. I thoroughly enjoyed every lesson. Thank you, Yaakov!

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 4,808 Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Amanuel M

29 de nov de 2021

Teaching material that is at least 5+ years out of date. Good introduction for me to get into web development and test the waters but I will not be finishing this course. I will be going to a paid program instead that is up to date with the curriculum.

por Nicola J W

21 de dez de 2021

Outdated to even begin setting up your workspace for this. Find an updated course so you can learn asap instead of messing around with blogs and FAQ's on how to set it all up.

por Weaam A

14 de nov de 2017

I took many courses in coursera and they was very clear except this course .

The task of any teacher is to making any course easier , this teacher makes everything very complex

por David H

9 de fev de 2021

Zero stars. Course materials are not remotely close to github. Can't even get started with this.

Horrible; no redeeming qualities!

por Andrei S

5 de nov de 2016

This course is actual for Mac machine, all instruction are for Mac only. I use Windows so it unuseful for me.

por GIRIK G 1

2 de jul de 2020

This Course is so un-interactive and boring,I don't recommend buying this course at all.

por tszchun Y

16 de jun de 2022

t​he video is too old to set up the environment !!! Request a refund !!!!!!!!1

por vaibhav S C

5 de set de 2020

he doesnt teach well very poor...please dont waste your time in this course

por Adriel L

22 de nov de 2020

Week 1 is where the twilight zone starts.

What a bummer.

por Muskan A

14 de jul de 2020

The course is too outdated and is a little confusing.

por Brian Z H

5 de fev de 2022

Course was informational but needs serious updating.

por Anais d

4 de mar de 2022

Very OUTDATED, he is teaching 2014 technologies.

por PRIYANSH S

15 de jun de 2020

worst course donot explain anything properly....

por Harun

7 de mai de 2021

too fast, almost impossible to follow him

por Eric O

8 de abr de 2021

Very outdated and confusing.

por Maksuda R

17 de ago de 2020

Lacakage of details.

por Diana M

11 de mai de 2021

Update the videos!

por Pam P

2 de abr de 2021

outdated material

por Gonzalo E

23 de fev de 2021

way to outdated

por Harsh G

22 de mar de 2021

how to uneroll

por Στέφανος Μ

31 de jan de 2021

Need UpDate

por MV

13 de mai de 2016

This is a very comprehensive course (based on my personal experience with Coursera at least) that goes into relevant detail on the topics it covers, but without wasting time on unnecessary trivialities. The delivery is clear and engaging, so if you're interested in the matter, you won't get bored. The material covers all the right topics for an up and coming web designer, providing the right amount of information for a confident start and plenty of pointers where and how to expand on the knowledge provided. Another point in favor is the frequent and valuable engagement of the professor and his teaching assistants in the discussion forums, unlike some other courses that feel abandoned by the staff once they start. In closing, I've checked out several web design courses on Coursera and if you can choose only one, this one would definitely be my pick from all the ones I enrolled in.

por Michael R

19 de dez de 2019

Professor Chaikin does an excellent job of providing step by step details of HTML, CSS, and Javascript, but be forewarned, he does assume you have some basic knowledge of the concepts and he'll skip around a few of the deeper aspects of HTML, CSS, and Javascript in terms of time. The purpose is to get you better acquainted with the material as this is part of the "Ruby on Rails" specialization. The latter weeks get more intense and may require a few resets...but stick with it; you'll get the concepts down pat and your problem-solving skills will improve if you keep focus and finish your projects. One final piece of advice; when coding, ALWAYS notate what you do and space out your coding to see it better in action. This will save you a TON of debugging time and will greatly improve your own skills as you will have a better understanding of where you need to focus and fine-tune.

por Kelvin Y

8 de ago de 2020

This is a really, really good course. Believe me, because I'm not a good student by any means. In fact, I had to retake a couple of courses back in my University days because I just played video games all day and I just couldn't focus on anything being taught during lectures.

But this course was explained in a way, that is really clear and engaging to me. Professor Chaikin even takes you on a field trip, like a "day-in-life" of a website developer to meet a client of his. You are then explained every step of the way in making that website for the client.

Just one thing, because the assignments are peer reviewed, the discussion forums are filled with "review my assignment with full marks and i will do the same to yours" posts. Don't be like them, don't half-arse your assignments then beg for full marks, and you will learn a lot. Guaranteed.

por Simone M

7 de ago de 2017

This course is amazing, I totally suggest to everyone interested in this field to have a look, but I personally feel that was too theoretical in few modules and I couldn't manage to grasp really well few steps where I felt I needed more practical exercises. I also felt that the last modules about JS was too rush. I can suggest to add more practical interactive exercise and also in the explanation of the steps during the setting part of the software, please add a list with all the steps to follow. I really had an hard time there.

Despite this, the course is amazing and it was a pleasure to learn more about this fascinating word. In the next month I will continue to read the books suggested and after that, when I will be more confident on JS, I will jump in making website to someone else other than me. Thank you again and see you around.