Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
13,705 classificações
4,765 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SM

10 de jun de 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

SW

14 de mar de 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

Filtrar por:

1426 — 1450 de 4,759 Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Mehta C

1 de out de 2020

its such an amazing course , related to web development.

if you are a beginner then you should go for it.

por Devansh B

7 de jun de 2020

It was a great experience throughout the course. Learned technologies that are used for web development.

por Eric R

24 de mai de 2020

The course is well structured and provides ample links to helpful links where one can go to dive deeper.

por Chris R

29 de abr de 2019

Truly a great course to learn and also refreshen your knowledge in HTML, CSS and Javascript for web dev.

por Edgardo J

2 de abr de 2018

I bit too general but really great reinforce fundamental concepts for those who already knows about it.

por Josiah N

26 de out de 2017

Interesting how we go through the course building an actual website! Learn by doing is the way to do it.

por Vamsi

6 de jan de 2017

This was the best web development course I have come across on the Web. Yaakov is very knowledgeable. He

por Johnny V

8 de nov de 2016

Content builds up very nicely. I'm very confident now for creating a website which has the layout I want

por Serhii B

5 de out de 2016

Very professional, deep and comprehensive course for beginner web developers. Very pleased, I recommend!

por Alan M M

14 de jun de 2016

Muy bien descrito todo, los ejercicios son fundamentalmente útiles.

Tiene de todo! Todo está excepcional!

por Sanghamesh V

14 de jun de 2016

Arguably one of the best courses online for web design and JavaScript! Highly recommended for beginners.

por DAVID A C

4 de abr de 2016

Really enjoyed course and lecturer's style, but had an inexplicable craving for Chinese food throughout.

por Kanchan V

13 de mar de 2022

This course is amazing . I've learned a lot from this course. Thank you coursera for this great course.

por Arham E N

27 de dez de 2021

Hi,

Different and attractive teaching method, observing the principles of education made me learn a lot.

por Nitin K

14 de set de 2021

I learn everything interesting through this course and get more knowledge about HTML,CSS and Javascript

por Nurhidayah R

5 de ago de 2020

Every lecture had a very detailed explanation and the assignments were well guided! Highly recommended!

por Luis B P

20 de jul de 2020

Muy buen curso y muy bien explicado, tanto así que no debes perderte de nada porque todo es importante.

por Mert G B

30 de jun de 2020

Except for the last module, it was easy to keep up with and learn a lot, especially through assignments

por krishna c a

15 de mai de 2020

Able to develop websites easily using this course, detail explanation by yakaoo with real time examples

por Jelio V L

25 de abr de 2020

Great Course! Though the javascript part was not that comprehensive. Great teacher! I've learned a lot!

por STEVEN V D

18 de mar de 2018

Extensive introduction and dig into HTML, CSS and Javascript concepts with a lot of practical examples.

por Luka V

5 de mai de 2016

This is the best course ever. I learned so much! Thanks to Johns Hopkins University and Yaakov Chalkin.

por Andrey B

12 de mar de 2016

It is very concise straight to very important points which you could easily expand further by yourself.

por ANUSHKA B

7 de mai de 2022

Wonderful course!! Specially the modules for JavaScript- too good. Would recommend this course to all!

por Michael H

5 de abr de 2022

Excellent course.

It gives a big picture of front end work and explains the essentials.

Thanks, Yaakov!