Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
14,966 classificações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SM

10 de jun de 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

MA

20 de mar de 2022

This course was short but very informative and very helpful for an aspiring leader like myself. It also helped me understand how to view or understand when I receive feedback. I highly recommend it!!

Filtrar por:

1276 — 1300 de 5,186 Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Hamanto B

7 de mar de 2021

Thanks to Coursera Program for allowing me to have basic knowledge on front-end and back-end designing and coding of websites.

por Görkem G

28 de dez de 2020

appreciate for everything Yaakov was amazing on this course, I loved the interviewing real customer to create restaurant site.

por Mahfujur R A

4 de set de 2020

Very organized and informative tutorials and most importantly a practical way to visualize how things are going. So I love it.

por Yash D

18 de ago de 2020

Do not waste time in learning web development from youtube. This course in best of all to learn the basics of web development.

por Dhirendra K

21 de jul de 2020

AWESOME !

If you want to step in front-end web development, this course is going to help you a lot. Don't think, just dive in.

por aladen a a

4 de mai de 2020

It was a very beautiful course and the coach was explaining in a beautiful and useful way that anyone could understand quickly

por Lavita P

26 de nov de 2018

It is really beneficial for me. I am enhancing my skils through this course. The way all the things explained here is amazing.

por Anni

4 de jul de 2017

This course is very usefull... in a simple word.. Its awesome... thank you "Johns Hopkins University" and Mr. Yaakov Chaikin.

por Gerrit S D

20 de fev de 2017

great course on the basics of front end web development. I liked the part on JavaScript best, challenging but not not too hard

por Marco S D

1 de out de 2022

Very clear videos, detailed and understandable explanations.

Contents in perfect order to best learn how to start programming.

por Dikshant S

13 de set de 2021

Excellent Intructor, ample amount of quizzes and consistent delivery makes this a worthwhile course. Recommended for everyone

por Mehul S

5 de jun de 2021

Amazing course for beginners. Now I will be mastering in JavaScript as after doing this course I just fell in love JavaScript

por Oussama E O

17 de mai de 2021

This course it was soo useful and soo important for any it students because it's The base of all the web sites in any domains

por Emmanuel F

1 de ago de 2020

Excellent course. It has a lot of practice, the instructor is peerless, and you learn solid foundations for HTML, CSS and JS.

por David B

12 de ago de 2019

Excellent course to start in the world of the web developer, I highly recommend it if you want the basics. Thank you so much.

por James L

31 de dez de 2016

I'm learning a massive amount of information. The course is well paced, clearly articulated and provides excellent examples.

por Partha s S K

10 de nov de 2016

I have learnt a lot in this course! It is basic but the fundamentals will actually make you familiar with all the interfaces!

por Ainura Y

1 de nov de 2016

Mr Chaikin will teach you A LOT in these five weeks, more than most (if not all) of the courses out here. Best lectures ever!

por Olga K

18 de mai de 2022

Very interesting and informative course. I am delighted with Yaakov and his teaching style. Thank you. I enjoyed it so much!

por Andrew C

1 de fev de 2021

Excellent tour of the web development process. Making the connection between frontend and backend was a valuable experience.

por Chen A

24 de set de 2020

This course is fun and the instructor is very clear in his explanation of concepts, with the help of well-designed examples.

por Carolina E R

31 de jul de 2020

A super complete course, which takes you by the hand and gives you solid foundations. Now if I feel able to make a web page.

por Amitangsu D

20 de jul de 2020

This is one of the best Courses I've ever completed. They really did a lot to make us understand. One of the finest courses.

por Micheal W

18 de ago de 2019

I am working on my little video game on the "wechat" platform, Javascript is quite necessary. This lesson really helps a lot

por Alexander K

5 de ago de 2018

This Course is very well made. Only thing which is annoying, to wait that long for others to submit their work to review it.