Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
14,040 classificações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SM

10 de jun de 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

MA

20 de mar de 2022

This course was short but very informative and very helpful for an aspiring leader like myself. It also helped me understand how to view or understand when I receive feedback. I highly recommend it!!

Filtrar por:

1201 — 1225 de 4,897 Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Oleksandr I

4 de ago de 2018

Great course. Nicely structured and balanced. Yaakov made learning process easy to absorb - not to mention - fun too! Thumbs up!

por Kenneth E J

23 de abr de 2018

This is a very well thought out course and I learned a ton from it. A great place to start learning about HTML, CSS and Javascript

por Trevor P

11 de jun de 2016

Perfect - superbly explained, well paced, thorough without being overwhelming and offers some intuitive and rewarding assignments.

por Leen R

9 de jun de 2016

High level (at least for me), but very well explained. I really like rating and being rated by other students. World class course!

por Jaq D

3 de jul de 2022

Great lessons and i appreciate the time and dedication of the team to create the content and the ways to intereact with students.

por Bamudi A

20 de ago de 2020

Thank you coursera in this pandemic time we provide a lot of knowledge to gain a programming. And in this course we enjoy a lot.

por Prerna S

16 de jun de 2020

It was a nice experience learning this course. I got to learn soo many languages. Highly Thanks to the instructor Yaakov Chaikin.

por NIHAR R M

14 de jun de 2020

Best course I have seen so far for web development. I learned a ton of things that would hopefully help me in my future projects.

por sonakshi k

4 de set de 2019

If you are interested then you should take this course. It starts from basic and progrsses to advanced level.. Happy learning :-)

por Chandan S

14 de nov de 2018

This course was awesome. A learned a lot from this course. This course was very beneficial to boost up my academics performance.

por Ray C

12 de out de 2017

Great course. Instruction knows his stuff, is clear in his instruction, and adds a good bit of humor once in a while. Enjoyed it!

por Vladan

3 de set de 2016

Great course for beginners in web development with an excellent instructor who explains everything in detail. Highly recommended.

por Caspar A

2 de set de 2016

An excellent introduction to web development technologies, valuable even to people who have been doing web development for years.

por Kseniia P

20 de abr de 2016

really helpful! Good explanations and examples! Makes you to dive in and explore the whole process from the beginning to the end.

por Ananta B

29 de fev de 2016

Professor makes learning very easy and engaging. Good content and course materials. I have learned so much in these last 2 weeks.

por Erik V

5 de jun de 2022

Lots of information in small package. All of the topics were familiar for myself already, but as refresher it worked perfectly!

por Michelle V L

6 de dez de 2020

Explanations are very detailed and clear, assignment are quite challenging and all necessary information as a beginner are given

por ARAVIND K

14 de mar de 2020

The excellent course and grateful thanks for the instructor to come up with this course. Thought us the web basics from scratch.

por md. i

9 de nov de 2018

Really well structured course to understand web development foundation. Professor is very exceptional in delivering the content.

por Ray H

25 de dez de 2017

Great course, I really enjoyed it. It gave me a very good understanding of HTML CSS and Javascript to start my own new projects.

por Fernando O d A J

2 de abr de 2016

Great course, great material and very fun to watch! Show real examples and keep us always motivated to follow! Thanks very much!

por 207_SUPREETA N

23 de nov de 2020

The entire course structured perfectly it took us from the very basic .Although the last module could have gone a little slower

por Prithviraj G

24 de ago de 2020

great course in general but topics like AJAX have been just touched over at last which needs to be taught in a bit more details

por DENNY S O C

6 de ago de 2020

Nice course. It introduces you to the basics of web development. It's

understandable and easy to follow. I like to complete it.

por AMIT K A

22 de jun de 2020

IT'S TOO GOOD AND A NICE EXPERIENCE TO LEARN THIS COURSE.THANK YOU COURSERA TEAM AND THANK YOU SIR FOR THIS NICE OPPORTUNITY...