Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
13,681 classificações
4,752 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SM

10 de jun de 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

AT

17 de jul de 2021

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained.And the field trip was good .Thank you Coursera and Yaakov Chaikin for this wonderful course !

Filtrar por:

1151 — 1175 de 4,750 Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Prashant V

10 de out de 2020

It was a wonderful experience while learning with html, css and javascript and I came to know about many new things across the course

por Prajwal M

22 de ago de 2020

Great course and the instructor has done good work keeping the course interesting throughout. Had a good time completing this course.

por Jaydeep H S

27 de jun de 2020

Course was absolutely amazing and got each and every concept cleared.And instructor was killer yar!!.Best course I've ever enrolled.

por Fabricio B

24 de dez de 2016

Best course of HTML, CSS and JavaScript I've seen so far. Teaching skills is everything and this Yaakov Chaikin is really good at it.

por Joseph S

4 de abr de 2016

It is reallyy awesome.. When I started, I didn't know anything about web design. Now I can design a website !!! Thanks to the course!

por Alice M d S

27 de jan de 2021

This was a great course! I had a basic understanding of HTML and CSS before taking it, and this course took it to a whole new level!

por AFTAB Y M

2 de jan de 2021

what a course man, ive learned a lot from this course thats why i love coursera thats why.

i recommend this course to every beginner.

por Imad A

2 de jul de 2020

Amazing Course i'm so happy to be a part of this great course, thank you so much Yaakov Chaikin , it was an Honor to learn from You.

por Raja P

14 de dez de 2017

Fantastic course, well structured with an actual commercial site being built as part of the course.

Wow!, kudos to a true teacher!!!

por WuQi

6 de jul de 2017

上完第一周的课就来评价了,课程结构清晰、简洁,教会了我怎么使用GitHub,browser-sync等有用的工具,还推荐了许多不错的书,尤其是《HTML & CSS: Design and Build Websites》和这门课程配合一起阅读效果非常好!感谢老师!

por Valdnei D B

29 de nov de 2016

THANKS A LOT!!! I LEARNED THE BEST WAY TO DEVELOP HTML, CSS AND JAVASCRIPT. THE TOOLS GITHUB, SUBLIME AND BROWSER-SYNC ARE POWERFUL.

por Alice P

6 de mar de 2021

Great course and great instructor, thank you Yaakov!

Even though the course has been made in 2015, its content is still up-to-date!

por Justin F

1 de dez de 2020

Yaakov is an engaging instructor who explains the sometimes complicated material with great flair and clarity. Highly recommended!

por SHIVA S

20 de jul de 2020

I learnt a lot in this course.This is my first course in coursera. The instructor explained it very well.I really enjoyed learning.

por Shafiur R B

29 de jun de 2020

A great course Indeed. It was a great way of teaching. Really learned a lot about Web Development and Designing from my zero basic.

por Abhishek R

2 de jun de 2020

This is a great course for beginners.If you are a beginner go for this course.It builds your basic concepts of HTML/CSS/JAVASCRIPT.

por Tianyi L

4 de fev de 2020

The HTML & CSS part is easy to understand.. however the Javascript part applied in the restaurant site is a bit hard to understand.

por Ravindra D

20 de dez de 2019

Instructor goes to the depth to explain the concepts behind certain things - it helps develop a better understading of the subject.

por Subikesh P S

5 de dez de 2019

The course was very good and fun to learn. This helped me learn the web development from the basics. Thanks for making this course.

por Anantajit.J.G

6 de fev de 2017

Great course! This course gave me a clear understanding of JavaScript basics and Bootstrap framework! Thanks to Yaakov Chaikin Sir!

por Janice C W X

13 de mar de 2016

The course was enjoyable! Teaching instructor was great at explaining the concepts and examples. Hands-on assignments were helpful.

por Alexander K

1 de mar de 2016

It has been a great learning experience so far. Picking up a lot of new things, even after having been doing front end for a while.

por Santiago P P

18 de fev de 2022

Very good course! Even if it is a little bit outdated, it still teachs you the fundamentals of web development. Super recommended.

por Keshav R

4 de out de 2021

My journey of completing this couse was amazing. This is a must to take course if someone want pursue a career in web development.

por Sourabh P

20 de jul de 2021

wonderful and amazing course.

professor make this course easy and simple for learners.

thank you coursera for providing this course.