Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
13,836 classificações
4,822 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SM

10 de jun de 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

YV

30 de mai de 2020

Many thanks to the creators of this course! It was a very solid refresher for me, even though I have spent in web development a few years by now. I thoroughly enjoyed every lesson. Thank you, Yaakov!

Filtrar por:

4751 — 4775 de 4,815 Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Lukas H

29 de out de 2021

jhkjhhkjhkjkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

por Aaron R

26 de dez de 2017

Github crash course is outdated.

por Sarah I

2 de jul de 2020

a lot of it is outdated.

por Shayla

9 de out de 2021

Spent money for the course, which was a great price for learn and getting a certification. Unfortunately the course is outdated (6years behind) so I am stuck and not able to proceed due to the outdated setup information. I tried to follow the setup instructions but I couldn't get the correct information to even download what I needed to start my assignment. They tell you that it is outdated information after you have already paid and then tell you to go to the FAQ page, which I did. Of course the information wasn't even there for the updated setup process. I tried the forum and thankfully someone else was having the same trouble as me so I was able to find an answer but quickly became stuck again. This time no one had posted the same issue so now I'm stuck waiting and probably will be late on my assignment.

por Andrés M

4 de abr de 2022

The information for this course is very outdated. For example, the method for turning in assignments is github, the video for setting up github is over 7 years old and the bandaid solution to remedy the fact that none of the important info in the lecture video is no longer relevant is to direct students to the courses FAQ. The problem with that is that the FAQ is incomplete and unfocused.

Also the professor does not actually teach anything regarding HTML, CSS or Javascript. He shows what is possible and throws out alot of terms without explaining them in depth. Also, he talks too fast and goes off on small tangents constantly.

por nzm k

2 de jun de 2022

github part is outdated i cant figure out what to do been stuck on the same video for 3 days still cant figure out how to do it the explanation for this at faq is poor written and useless.our rich teacher uses a mac which is completely different from windows.im send my thanks to teacher because probably %90 of the students use windows but no he cant use windows gotta stick to mac i dont care if students get confused im gonna use my mac and im still getting my money no matter what so i dont care at all.

I HIGHLY DONT RECOMMEND PURCHASING THIS COURSE

por Theresa C

5 de mai de 2022

First week's set up videos are outdated! You have to keep referring to the FAQs page and even that is outdated! I looked at other reviews and this problem is over 4 years old. Shouldn't a technology course be current to be useful? If the instructor can't be bothered to keep the setup instructions and videos current then I assume the rest of the course is also outdated. Don't waste your time.

por Ahmed E

22 de fev de 2022

The course is bad and the instructor doesn't explain the topics clearly. I relied on Youtube the whole course and it is 100% better than Coursera. I don't recommend this course to anyone or You can take it if you want to but you will need to rely on other sources like YouTube. Youtube is a true Goldmine. University courses on Coursera are not that good. That's my opinion.

por Samuel M

28 de mar de 2022

This Course would be five stars if it weren't extremely outdated, at this point the information conveyed is 7 years old - which for software development, is a lifetime. The module I currently find myself in is impassable without help from external sources, as most of the information is now no longer relevant.

The course needs updated urgently!

por Lisa D

17 de jan de 2022

This class is 7 years old and out of date in many ways. There is an FAQ that is mentioned regularly as a reference but I cannot find it. Further, the web tools used in this class have had many in depth improvements and releases in the last 7 years. I think it's time to record some new videos or archive this class.

por Jamie C

27 de dez de 2021

Incredibly outdated. In desperate need of updates corresponding to new versions of Bootstrap, etc. The instructor is fine, but the old versions of everything referenced makes completing assignments nearly impossible without having to do outside research that takes as long if not longer than the course's videos.

por Kevin B

4 de mar de 2022

T​he speed at which the instructor goes through the startup process is way too fast. Also everything looks super outdated. I'm not very impressed. I have voiced some concerns in the disscusion area and have recieved no help so this is very much a dead class. I regret signing up for coursera plus now.

por Luísa C

21 de jul de 2021

The course is not updated. The module 3, wich is to build a restaurant site, it's impossible to keep up with the class with these update errors. It is very unfair to the student to make him watch 3 modules until he realizes that the course is out of date. I feel like I have wasted my time.

por Evans O

11 de mar de 2022

I just signed up for this class and the instructor is wasting my time talking about github instead of HTML and CSS. I have been listening to him for a while and I am beginning to wonder if I am in the wrong class. Is this a node.js class or HTML/CSS class ?

por Thomas B

4 de abr de 2020

Course is outdated the only support is video lectures or other students who also dont have the answers. The course is completed by the instructor using a Mac which also means that some things are different on windows and are not explained.

por Jitin

26 de jun de 2020

I won't give any star .....it was waste of time ....he was telling evrything in mac but I'm window user ......can't uderstand lots of things thats the only reason I'm leaving this corse in the middle. So much complications were there .

por Carlos R A

29 de jun de 2020

It needs a lot of updates

Just 4 assignment for all the course

The quiz between modules are week and not very helpful

The last assignment to complete the course has a overwhelm level of complexity.

por Ivana P

14 de fev de 2022

The course was not successfully designed. It’s outdated, so it’s tedious to learn this way. My recommendation to the lecturer is to devise a better strategy and update the data.

por Mradul S

2 de ago de 2021

peer grading is not good for those how have no review of assignment and he have to wait months for reviewing that and without reviewing he unable to get certificate.

por David H

20 de out de 2016

I found there was too much information given in the course lectures without enough practice to learn bit by bit to really understand what I was learning.

por Matthew B

15 de nov de 2017

Everything is out of date. The course needs to be updated for the new release of Bootstrap. Working through these assignments is nearly unmanageable.

por Samer

19 de ago de 2016

doesn't have to be that complicated with command prompt actions from the beginning of the course, that make the motivation drop very fast.

por BIANCA K

10 de abr de 2022

t​rying to follow the videos to setup my development enviroment and when I do the exact same as the instructor it does not work for me

por Robert T G

16 de nov de 2021

Not well organized and poor standard for John Hopkins. Even a genius, the difficulty level, beyond the scope of beginner programming.

por Ayaan E

30 de jun de 2021

I feel this course is very out dated and should not be on such a good platform like coursera. Feeling bad to un-roll this course