Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
11,839 classificações
4,123 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SM
10 de Jun de 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

AT
17 de Jul de 2021

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained.And the field trip was good .Thank you Coursera and Yaakov Chaikin for this wonderful course !

Filtrar por:

3626 — 3650 de 4,060 Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Asante C

1 de Jun de 2021

It was a trialing journey in this course, the practice exercise were great and engaging. i have learned HTML and CSS in a way i never imagined. Thank you Dr. Yakov

por Jessica C

21 de Jun de 2020

Great overview of HTML, CSS and Javascript. I found the last week (Week 5) a bit tough and hard to follow, otherwise Week 1-4 was well explained and well paced.

por Juan F P

20 de Jun de 2020

It is an excellent course. However the last part, wich is about JavaScript is too short, and provides too much information.

It should be more detailed and longer

por Kaushal H

25 de Jun de 2016

Well organised and presented, but the assignments need to be "meatier". There's almost no actual coding involved, very little scope to practice what we learned.

por NASREEN F

15 de Nov de 2020

good course and very useful. you can learn from basics and it is easy to understand . you also learn t develop a fully functional website which is very helpful

por Lateef M

29 de Jul de 2020

Almost self-paced course

Clarity and availability of materials

Optional quizzes and challenging module assignments

Difficult AJAX and JSON could be made simpler.

por Emerson F d S

31 de Jul de 2016

The AJAX part could have shorter sections of 5-6 minutes at most.

The course could use more images/animations - too many explanations given at the code editor!

por Diego A G P

26 de Jun de 2020

Bueno para aprender las bases aunque un poco desactualizado. (Good for learning the basics, but it is a little out of date with things like Bootstrap and JS)

por Abhishek K

25 de Dez de 2020

Overall starting was awesome with assignments and everything but at the end in JavaScript week course need to expand more.

And, course also need to update.

por Rishabh S

18 de Jun de 2020

This course is really good. The explanation and videos are really interesting and good. but only problem is that this is not updated with the new versions

por Adriana G

7 de Jun de 2020

The HTML and CSS portions were great. I feel that the JavaScript section deserved a whole other course and I didn't really learned much on that subject.

por Aliyu O O

31 de Jan de 2017

Nice job, only that I believe they were quiet too fast with javascript and it wasnt well thought the way they did with html, css. Great Job. Cheers

por PATIL S M

20 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course. The instructor is amazing and explains things very well. The only issue i felt was that week 4 and week 5 lectures were rushed.

por Touseef A

17 de Abr de 2020

It's a good course for beginners who want to learn basic level HTML CSS and JS. The last module was not explained well the included Ajax , JSON .

por Addai G K

15 de Jul de 2017

This course was taught comprehensively. I now understand certain basic underlying principles of web development. Lecturer knows what he is about.

por Joao P A

15 de Ago de 2020

Great course where I finally learned HTML and CSS (especially CSS), along with JavaScript. I take one star because the course is a bit outdated.

por Fahad b A A

27 de Fev de 2019

Excellent course, I learned a lot of things in this course and i recommend who want to learn how to build web page. you should take this course

por Hassan B

16 de Mai de 2021

#انقذوا_غزه

#free_palestine

#GazaUnderAttack

#gaza_under_attack_now

#Gaza_Under_Attack

#الشيخ_جراح

#انقذوا_حي_الشيخ_جراح

#savesheikhjarrah

por Bracklinn W

28 de Jul de 2016

Most of the course was very enjoyable, but some of the lectures seemed to drag on without much happening and were pretty hard to slog through.

por Siddhesh H

23 de Jun de 2020

HTML and CSS was good but the Javascript was incomplete, getting data database and update data into database is not included in this course.

por Tayyib Y

29 de Abr de 2019

Very Nice Course to learn concepts of HTML, CSS and Javascript both for beginners and expert professionals who want to enhance their skills.

por Rajesh K K

11 de Jul de 2020

Thank you so much for this opportunity and the course should also be windows adaptive but fine with the interface the course went smooth.

por Ian P D C

2 de Ago de 2019

This course is very informative and intensive. Covers the fundamentals of Html5 , CSS and Javascript in detail. Worth taking this course.

por Shandilyathithyaa

14 de Jan de 2021

Great course. Best effort by the course instructor and the institute. Could have been more detailed but it's a good start for beginners.

por Veronica L S

3 de Jun de 2020

Muy bueno aprendes mucho de HTM5 y javascrip.

Como aviso hay que tener algo de idea para poder avanzar conseguir hacer los ejercicios.