Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
13,867 classificações
4,834 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SM

10 de jun de 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

AT

17 de jul de 2021

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained.And the field trip was good .Thank you Coursera and Yaakov Chaikin for this wonderful course !

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 4,827 Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Khánh T N

2 de out de 2021

Woefully out of date content, especially regarding the Twitter Bootstrap framework, which is already 2 major versions behind. Many HTML classes used have been removed. Also, there was no time to absorb the content, the instructor sped up too fast and I can't grasp the meaning of each class well enough.

por Mckayla G

31 de jan de 2022

Do not take this class if you're a beginner. It is outdated and extremely hard to understand and is a process to try and manage your way around the layout of the website. Also if you have anything but a mac computer it adds another level of difficulty.

por Amanuel M

29 de nov de 2021

Teaching material that is at least 5+ years out of date. Good introduction for me to get into web development and test the waters but I will not be finishing this course. I will be going to a paid program instead that is up to date with the curriculum.

por Nicola J W

21 de dez de 2021

Outdated to even begin setting up your workspace for this. Find an updated course so you can learn asap instead of messing around with blogs and FAQ's on how to set it all up.

por Weaam A

14 de nov de 2017

I took many courses in coursera and they was very clear except this course .

The task of any teacher is to making any course easier , this teacher makes everything very complex

por David H

9 de fev de 2021

Zero stars. Course materials are not remotely close to github. Can't even get started with this.

Horrible; no redeeming qualities!

por Andrei S

5 de nov de 2016

This course is actual for Mac machine, all instruction are for Mac only. I use Windows so it unuseful for me.

por GIRIK G 1

2 de jul de 2020

This Course is so un-interactive and boring,I don't recommend buying this course at all.

por tszchun Y

16 de jun de 2022

t​he video is too old to set up the environment !!! Request a refund !!!!!!!!1

por vaibhav S C

5 de set de 2020

he doesnt teach well very poor...please dont waste your time in this course

por Daniel N

25 de jun de 2022

C​ourse is very udated and I can't follow up with the changes.

por Adriel L

22 de nov de 2020

Week 1 is where the twilight zone starts.

What a bummer.

por Muskan A

14 de jul de 2020

The course is too outdated and is a little confusing.

por Brian Z H

5 de fev de 2022

Course was informational but needs serious updating.

por Anais d

4 de mar de 2022

Very OUTDATED, he is teaching 2014 technologies.

por PRIYANSH S

15 de jun de 2020

worst course donot explain anything properly....

por Harun

7 de mai de 2021

too fast, almost impossible to follow him

por Eric O

8 de abr de 2021

Very outdated and confusing.

por Maksuda R

17 de ago de 2020

Lacakage of details.

por Diana M

11 de mai de 2021

Update the videos!

por Pam P

2 de abr de 2021

outdated material

por Gonzalo E

23 de fev de 2021

way to outdated

por Harsh G

22 de mar de 2021

how to uneroll

por Zoriana K

17 de jun de 2022

​Out of date.

por Στέφανος Μ

31 de jan de 2021

Need UpDate