Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrelas
7,406 classificações
2,595 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SM

Jun 11, 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

YV

May 31, 2020

Many thanks to the creators of this course! It was a very solid refresher for me, even though I have spent in web development a few years by now. I thoroughly enjoyed every lesson. Thank you, Yaakov!

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 2,526 Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Rafael d O B

Jul 29, 2016

This is a great course, I really liked it! First, because I don't speak English very well and I could understand everything and second because the content is real and it helps you to learn more about the development's process. Congratulations for this course!

por David s

Feb 27, 2017

Any most aspects an excellent course. The teatcher is engaging and inspiring. The only thing that I have to be negative about is that the pacing is a tad fast in the javascript part. Some concepts would be better understood with more examples and repetition.

por Malek B

Jul 27, 2016

It's just amazing lecture. Thank you so much for sharing it here.

I would like to thank Coursera for everything they are doing to help us, and I would like also to thank in particular Yaakov Chaikin for all what he did during the lectures. Thank you so much!

por Markus R

Apr 01, 2016

So far the best course on HTML, CSS, and Javascript! Great instructor, very good design and structure.

Some concepts (especially on the topic of CSS) were presented in really great detail, even a somewhat experienced web developer might learn something new.

por Alexander T

Feb 28, 2016

Absolutely brilliant and very entertaining course, which at the same time uncovers a really useful set of tools + I really liked how easy Yaakov made the process of building a site look. This was clearly one of the best courses that I have taken on Coursera.

por Iván A C C

May 29, 2019

Me parece un curso genial. Lo estaba buscando desde hace tiempo y por fin lo encontré. Muy superior a otros en cuanto a la metodologia y el desarrollo del mismo.

Gracias a Universidad Johns Hopkins y al profesor Yaakov Chaikin por su trabajo y dedicación.

por Rajorshi G

Apr 09, 2017

A really great course combined with a very good teacher makes for a great learning experience. A very beautifully designed course which takes you from the basics to quite advanced levels. Anyone looking to start learning web development, look no further!

por Daniel S

Jan 22, 2017

The Javascript module, and specially the Ajax part was more abstract and vague than the rest of the modules and I honestly didn't get much of the Ajax part. I learned a lot, though, and fully appreciate the amount of effort put into each lesson. Loved it!

por Rea K

Jun 27, 2016

A very thorough and interesting course. Prof. Yaakov is incredibly talented and keeps the lessons dynamic and he goes into details without making it tiresome. I'm happy to have discovered it and I would definitely recommend it to others, pure 5/5 rating.

por Mihnea T

Mar 12, 2016

Excellent course! Good mix between theory and practice. The hands-on examples are actually useful and relatable to day-to-day programming tasks. Even if you're an advanced programmer there are still things to discover, which makes this course even cooler.

por Aanchal S

May 17, 2019

An Amazing course. Very well designed and put through. My favorite part were all the assignments, which gave me hands on experience with JavaScript. I will definitely recommend this course to anyone who is trying to gain good experience with HTML & CSS.

por Hasmik S

Oct 29, 2018

Thank you Yaakov Chaikin!

Thank you Johns Hopkins University!

And of course thank you Coursera! :)

That was very useful course for me. The module 5, espacially "Peer-graded Assignment" was too difficult, so it made me study hard and be more attentive.

por Jebialje L

May 18, 2017

This course is quite complete and it explain some core concepts that many people doesnt undestand about CSS, HTML and JavaScript. The lectures are well made and they use nice tools along the course to make the web development easier and more productive.

por Olalekan O

Dec 17, 2016

I'd give a 10/5 if it was possible. I had a splendid experience during this course. Yakov did a great job explaining the basics also touching important points. I love this and highly recommend to anyone looking to start a new career in Web Development.

por Alessandro A

Oct 14, 2016

Extraordinary clear! In simple steps and, mostly of all, in the weekly assigment, you are going to fix up and to learn all the explained concepts and to have a very clear understanding of web responsive design, boostrap framework, javascript et cetera.

por Manuel M S

Sep 04, 2016

The course is great! Everything is well explained, a lot of example, good sense of humor and really cool and adequate exercises to implement what is leant, I highly recommended for anyone who wants to get the basics (maybe even more) of web development.

por Arman K

Mar 12, 2016

I have completed plenty of HTML, CSS and JS courses/tutorials before and this one beats the rest hands down! The assignments could've been more challenging when compared to the quality of the lectures, but overall the course is still exceptionally good!

por Hector M A

Oct 25, 2016

Es un excelente curso, dinámico y con herramientas que ayuda a mejorar la productividad en el desarrollo de aplicaciones web con HTML, CSS y JS.

Los videos son de gran nivel y el profesor tiene un estilo grato y ameno de enseñar.

¡Curso 100% recomendado!

por Kristian I

Feb 18, 2019

Before this course -> Knew almost zero about HTML.

After this course -> learned the basics of HTML, CSS and Javascript and acuired tools for creating web pages from zero.

Thank You ! An excellent starting point for starting a career as a web developer.

por Mahadevan S

Jan 17, 2017

As a person who hated HTML, CSS and JS previously mainly due to my ignorance with the subject, Yaakov has helped me in understanding the core concepts as well as common pitfalls that surround the technologies. Now I am a huge fan of web technologies!

por RAHUL R C

Dec 14, 2016

It was my first course on coursera and i learnt a lot from this. I would recommend everyone who are interested in web development to take this course and benefit from it . And last but not the least Thank you Yaakov sir for providing us this course.

por pablo p

Aug 17, 2016

After trying several courses, i can say that this one is the best so far. the rhythm of the lessons and the clarity of the lectures are some of the most valued virtues that i found here. it is really enjoyable to keep going thru the weekly lectures.

por Farhad S

May 31, 2016

Lectures are nicely short and straight to the point without any redundant explanation.

I feel I am learning a lot of information on each lecture.

Quizzes are short and great. Also, they help me to kind of review the lecture right after I watch them.

por Krakhmalova A

Jun 27, 2017

I'm grateful to creators of this course. Materials are detailed, well-structured and selected. Lively presentation an variety of small quizzes for self-checking won't let you get bored.

It was a pleasure and sometimes fun to go through this course!

por Jing

Jul 15, 2016

In this course you will learn the basic concepts about web development with the latest technologies. The explanations of every concepts are clear and understandable with simple examples.

I highly recommend people taking this course. I learn a lot!