Chevron Left
Voltar para How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

Comentários e feedback de alunos de How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course) da instituição Universidade Estadual de Nova York

4.5
estrelas
1,525 classificações
402 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you will craft an essential cornerstone of the modern-day job or internship search: the resume. You’ll review resume best practices and explore current trends with guidance from a professional career counselor and recruiter, and you’ll exchange structured feedback with your peers as you work to polish your own resume. When you complete the course, you’ll have an eye-catching resume that lets your professional strengths shine. What you’ll need to get started: This course is designed primarily for young professionals or college students who are writing their first resume or looking to give an old resume a fresh and polished professional look. All job seekers will benefit from the course material and project, however, regardless of their career stage or professional background. All you will need is word processing software that allows you to create a resume on a computer- there are free tools available. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of like-minded supportive learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Melhores avaliações

M

Apr 14, 2020

In the words of myself , i would say "Coursera" is certainty an highly professional educative platform to learn about academic and non academic lessons. I'm pretty much pleased with their lessons.

SS

Mar 30, 2016

Really a good course, it enhanced the knowledge on the resume writing skills and the made to note the areas which we actually miss. Thanks for the instructor and the other contributors

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

por Priti D P

May 27, 2020

It's wonderful experience with Quiz of Resume. I learn lots of things about resume and I am sure after completing this wonderful course everyone can write a effective and impressive resume.thank you.

por Naubahar R

May 12, 2020

Highly structured and well designed course that covered all key areas to develop a professional resume. Reading material and quizzes helped a lot to understand the key areas

por Abhas K

May 18, 2020

Very helpful in actually learning and making your resumes efficient and good to look at. 10/10 would recommend to anyone thinking of taking the course. Precise and concise.

por Maita E E

Apr 18, 2020

I feel so relieved and I am excited to apply everything I learned. This is something I can review from time to time for myself, and for my students, too. Thank you!

por RAJA A K

May 15, 2020

It's a very clear Course on Writing a Resume.

It includes from Basics to Interviewer point of viewing your resume. As well as frequently asked questions.

por Arnab N U

May 17, 2020

It was a good course. The course gave basic ideas about writing a resume in a generalized form, and thus, anyone can get to know more about it vividly.

por Komal R

May 17, 2020

• Strengthen my resume writing ability within a short period of time.

• Instructions given by the instructor are very clear and easy to understand.

por NAGEPATIL S S

Apr 25, 2020

How to write resume course is very useful to our life in job of view..coursera has Conducted this course for students so i very thankful to them.

por Khaled M M B

May 13, 2020

This course has a complete content. It leads you how to write a strong resume step by step. I hope if they could add a module for cover letters.

por SURYAPRAKASH S

May 15, 2020

A really good course for helping students and professionals with their carriers. The details mentioned are right on point, with good examples.

por Inas M

Apr 10, 2020

I am surprised this course provides a rubric to score a resume which made me understand this course just in a short period of time. Thank you.

por Tanay K

May 14, 2020

This course helped me greatly to create a professional resume. The instructions given are precise and the course content is very helpful too!

por Selene M S

May 26, 2020

I've been working for over 20 years and I just learn new things a resume should include and how to properly write bullet point sentences!

por Shagufta P

May 21, 2020

Excellent course. I really found it very useful. Thanks to the instructor and the coordinator of the course. I would highly recommend it.

por Anupriya T

Apr 11, 2020

In this course will be very helpful for me..its very interesting..i hope am ready to form the 100% good quality resume..Thank u coursera

por Nikhil N P

Apr 02, 2020

I learned to write a professional looking Resume that would impress the interviewer in 8-15 seconds and be job or industry specific.

por jason P

Dec 20, 2016

This course was fantastic. Logically set out and full of great content. Made me really reevaluate my own resume as I learnt a lot.

por Mohammad M H

Apr 29, 2016

It helps me a lot to re-understand the concept of resume and recreating my resume in more professional way. Thanks Zach Slaybaugh!

por RAGHUVEER S D

May 12, 2020

Good Course, but week -2 Quiz was really out of mind. It takes too much time to solve and lastly the Peer Review also Takes Time.

por Ritvi S

Feb 15, 2020

Special thanks to Zach Slaybaugh for this. The course was great and gave much needed insights into building a successful resume.

por Akshay R P

May 12, 2020

Really had a great experience in learning new tactics to make a good resume that will make an impression on the employer.

por Tamara F

Apr 10, 2020

I really learned new things and benefitrd from this course. It was such a good experience to try it.

Thank you, Coursera.

por mithilesh g m

Apr 08, 2020

The instructor was really good as he explained all the things in the detail and gave me a good idea of a perfect resume.

por Sariya

Apr 16, 2020

Clearly explain and point out what are important things that people looking at your resume!

Recommended for everyone!

por Allan J A

May 12, 2020

Thank you so much for Coursera and Educator for giving a good lesson, your knowledge so applicable in my job career