Chevron Left
Voltar para How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

Comentários e feedback de alunos de How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course) da instituição Universidade Estadual de Nova York

4.3
366 classificações
78 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you will craft an essential cornerstone of the modern-day job or internship search: the resume. You’ll review resume best practices and explore current trends with guidance from a professional career counselor and recruiter, and you’ll exchange structured feedback with your peers as you work to polish your own resume. When you complete the course, you’ll have an eye-catching resume that lets your professional strengths shine. What you’ll need to get started: This course is designed primarily for young professionals or college students who are writing their first resume or looking to give an old resume a fresh and polished professional look. All job seekers will benefit from the course material and project, however, regardless of their career stage or professional background. All you will need is word processing software that allows you to create a resume on a computer- there are free tools available. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of like-minded supportive learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Melhores avaliações

SS

Mar 30, 2016

Really a good course, it enhanced the knowledge on the resume writing skills and the made to note the areas which we actually miss. Thanks for the instructor and the other contributors

JL

Apr 03, 2017

I only did the free version but feel I got just as much out of it. I would recommend this highly to anyone serious about presenting a good looking resume.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

por Pier L

Apr 07, 2019

I appreciated the concept of the one page resume with mostly relevant information, and the stimulus to squeeze experiences for skill display. At times, I felt that it was oriented only towards people with an abundance of experiences and education, leaving relatively inexperienced people hanging.

por Archit S

Jul 04, 2019

Its a really great course and I feel that resume making needs such fine details to be known. Because to get over the threshold set up by the recruiters we need to go an extra mile by perfection all the fine details and making our resume more attractive and appealing. It was the right choice for me. Thanks to coursera staff and everyone involved in making of this course.

por David A A

Jul 02, 2019

Course was great and well presented!!

por Ashwin C P

Jun 30, 2019

Gained a lot knowledge on writing resume and key areas to improve

por pavan v

Jun 29, 2019

Very informational and the interview of an HR was very helpful.

por Pavankumar B

Jun 18, 2019

An excellent introductory course on 'How to build a resume.'

por Emina D

Feb 19, 2019

This course has got me understand some important factors in building my own resume.

por Alexandra W

Jan 30, 2019

This information is available in a more concise format on many websites for free. The side-by-side comparison of resume to employment/job description was very helpful, though.

por Maxim K

Jan 04, 2019

A very good information, no chit-chat. I would recommend to add some more resumes as an examples.

por Imam A S

Dec 30, 2018

It was great course

por Zhongwu w

Dec 23, 2018

It is useful even though it is short. You could learn some detail things from here. However, if you want to know what you should writing, the course would not give you any clue. It just shows you how to organize you resume and make it be a right fit for the position you r looking for.

por Mostafa A M

Dec 09, 2018

great course

por Suprabhat D

Dec 09, 2018

One of the best!! :)

I already have a resume set-up (but there is no end to learning something new and implementing) but it gave a new perspective altogether. I will definitely implement it and try to make it a perfect one (although there is no end to perfection!)

Thank you very much for creating such an awesome course! :)

por Vicente B

Nov 16, 2018

I reviewed the course. I didn't like it. I found the first *.doc file useful to remain some basic tips

por Mahdi

Oct 17, 2018

Extremely useful.

por Tan J F

Oct 09, 2018

Thank you!

por Fahad E A

Aug 23, 2018

Simple - easy to follow course and step in the right direction for anyone who wants to learn about resume

por Al M A M

Jun 21, 2018

It was a good course but expected a bit more from the teaching stuffs.

por Mohamed H M

Jun 17, 2018

Really Amazing

por Joel P

Jun 08, 2018

It was an amazing experience. Writing a resume that can describe in and out of my skill sets and personality may sound easy but to actually sit and work on it was very difficult. This course helped me out on the same. Special thanks to the amazing rubric shared in the course.

por maria

Apr 29, 2018

great tips on howto write a resume

por Mradul M

Mar 18, 2018

The course was pretty good

Various key points were taken care of and prioritized

por Brian Q

Jan 15, 2018

It is very similar to what I tell people in the career services work I offer.

por Darshan R S

Jan 02, 2018

Nice Course. Looking for more information about Application Tracking tool

por katia a

Dec 28, 2017

It was good, really informative. took a class at FIU that was very similar to this. I wish this would have had more PDFs such as the strong verbs to use, and formats. Resume rubric PDF was helpful to evaluate my own resume.

Thank you!