Chevron Left
Voltar para How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

Comentários e feedback de alunos de How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course) da instituição Universidade Estadual de Nova York

4.4
431 classificações
91 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you will craft an essential cornerstone of the modern-day job or internship search: the resume. You’ll review resume best practices and explore current trends with guidance from a professional career counselor and recruiter, and you’ll exchange structured feedback with your peers as you work to polish your own resume. When you complete the course, you’ll have an eye-catching resume that lets your professional strengths shine. What you’ll need to get started: This course is designed primarily for young professionals or college students who are writing their first resume or looking to give an old resume a fresh and polished professional look. All job seekers will benefit from the course material and project, however, regardless of their career stage or professional background. All you will need is word processing software that allows you to create a resume on a computer- there are free tools available. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of like-minded supportive learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Melhores avaliações

SS

Mar 30, 2016

Really a good course, it enhanced the knowledge on the resume writing skills and the made to note the areas which we actually miss. Thanks for the instructor and the other contributors

SH

Dec 03, 2019

I was able to create a new resume from scratch in an hour and it looks better that any document I have submitted in the past. Easy, informative, and straightforward

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

por Pier L

Apr 07, 2019

I appreciated the concept of the one page resume with mostly relevant information, and the stimulus to squeeze experiences for skill display. At times, I felt that it was oriented only towards people with an abundance of experiences and education, leaving relatively inexperienced people hanging.

por jason P

Dec 20, 2016

This course was fantastic. Logically set out and full of great content. Made me really reevaluate my own resume as I learnt a lot.

por Jenny M T

Nov 22, 2016

It's very engaging and I learned very much about resume writing that I was able to revise my resume in good time for job seeking. Thank you very much!

por Alexandra W

Jan 30, 2019

This information is available in a more concise format on many websites for free. The side-by-side comparison of resume to employment/job description was very helpful, though.

por Ioannis D

Sep 02, 2016

This course is best for recent graduates. It covers the basics. Feedback from course participants is not very valuable unfortunately. People just don't have the time or the experience to give any substantial feedback. For a project-centered course, I would expect feedback on the project (your resume) to be important.

A better course that covers the same topic in more detail is: Writing Winning Resumes and Cover Letters. I've taken 5 MOOCs on resume writing and this course is by far the best. Much better use of your time.

por Maxim K

Jan 04, 2019

A very good information, no chit-chat. I would recommend to add some more resumes as an examples.

por Zhongwu w

Dec 23, 2018

It is useful even though it is short. You could learn some detail things from here. However, if you want to know what you should writing, the course would not give you any clue. It just shows you how to organize you resume and make it be a right fit for the position you r looking for.

por Mostafa A M

Dec 09, 2018

great course

por Tan J F

Oct 09, 2018

Thank you!

por Fahad E A

Aug 23, 2018

Simple - easy to follow course and step in the right direction for anyone who wants to learn about resume

por Stephanie R T B

Jun 15, 2016

Helpful!

por Ron D

Apr 10, 2016

Does what it promises with no nonsense.

Warning for those not living in the US: this course is tailored toward US resumes, which have requirements such as not being longer than one page, which may not be applicable to you. That said, I still found this course very useful despite being Dutch myself.

por Maria O

Apr 25, 2017

This was a very helpful course to prepare a resume.

por Tatiana P W

Aug 14, 2017

Very helpful course. Thank you!

por Lydia S

Aug 03, 2017

This course helped to improve my existing resume to be more detailed. A great starting point for a recent graduate.

por Mohammad M H

Apr 29, 2016

It helps me a lot to re-understand the concept of resume and recreating my resume in more professional way. Thanks Zach Slaybaugh!

por Indunil M B H

Dec 20, 2016

This is a very interesting and informative course which is ideal for college students and young professionals to enhance their resume writing skills. The instructor's approach to writing resumes is quite impressive.

por Xin L

Mar 10, 2016

Practical and really helpful! I redesigned my resume as it is instructed.

por jude

Nov 29, 2016

Good

por omar m f

Oct 24, 2017

Highly Recommend

por Edgar A C U

Aug 10, 2016

Very important information. Real experts advice.

por Sebastian L R

Dec 16, 2016

Very good course :)

por Mradul M

Mar 18, 2018

The course was pretty good

Various key points were taken care of and prioritized

por JUDITH L

Apr 03, 2017

I only did the free version but feel I got just as much out of it. I would recommend this highly to anyone serious about presenting a good looking resume.

por Mohammad K

Aug 30, 2016

very informative and will let you create your professional resume to attract employers