Chevron Left
Voltar para How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

Comentários e feedback de alunos de How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course) da instituição Universidade Estadual de Nova York

4.4
418 classificações
88 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you will craft an essential cornerstone of the modern-day job or internship search: the resume. You’ll review resume best practices and explore current trends with guidance from a professional career counselor and recruiter, and you’ll exchange structured feedback with your peers as you work to polish your own resume. When you complete the course, you’ll have an eye-catching resume that lets your professional strengths shine. What you’ll need to get started: This course is designed primarily for young professionals or college students who are writing their first resume or looking to give an old resume a fresh and polished professional look. All job seekers will benefit from the course material and project, however, regardless of their career stage or professional background. All you will need is word processing software that allows you to create a resume on a computer- there are free tools available. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of like-minded supportive learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Melhores avaliações

SS

Mar 30, 2016

Really a good course, it enhanced the knowledge on the resume writing skills and the made to note the areas which we actually miss. Thanks for the instructor and the other contributors

JL

Apr 03, 2017

I only did the free version but feel I got just as much out of it. I would recommend this highly to anyone serious about presenting a good looking resume.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

por jason P

Dec 20, 2016

This course was fantastic. Logically set out and full of great content. Made me really reevaluate my own resume as I learnt a lot.

por Pier L

Apr 07, 2019

I appreciated the concept of the one page resume with mostly relevant information, and the stimulus to squeeze experiences for skill display. At times, I felt that it was oriented only towards people with an abundance of experiences and education, leaving relatively inexperienced people hanging.

por Mostafa A M

Dec 09, 2018

great course

por Suprabhat D

Dec 09, 2018

One of the best!! :)

I already have a resume set-up (but there is no end to learning something new and implementing) but it gave a new perspective altogether. I will definitely implement it and try to make it a perfect one (although there is no end to perfection!)

Thank you very much for creating such an awesome course! :)

por Zhongwu w

Dec 23, 2018

It is useful even though it is short. You could learn some detail things from here. However, if you want to know what you should writing, the course would not give you any clue. It just shows you how to organize you resume and make it be a right fit for the position you r looking for.

por Imam A S

Dec 30, 2018

It was great course

por Maxim K

Jan 04, 2019

A very good information, no chit-chat. I would recommend to add some more resumes as an examples.

por Edgar A C U

Aug 10, 2016

Very important information. Real experts advice.

por KMK H

Oct 19, 2016

Good

por Lydia S

Aug 03, 2017

This course helped to improve my existing resume to be more detailed. A great starting point for a recent graduate.

por Ali M

Jun 08, 2017

Good for students

por Mohammad M H

Apr 29, 2016

It helps me a lot to re-understand the concept of resume and recreating my resume in more professional way. Thanks Zach Slaybaugh!

por Indunil M B H

Dec 20, 2016

This is a very interesting and informative course which is ideal for college students and young professionals to enhance their resume writing skills. The instructor's approach to writing resumes is quite impressive.

por Tatiana P W

Aug 14, 2017

Very helpful course. Thank you!

por jude

Nov 29, 2016

Good

por omar m f

Oct 24, 2017

Highly Recommend

por JUDITH L

Apr 03, 2017

I only did the free version but feel I got just as much out of it. I would recommend this highly to anyone serious about presenting a good looking resume.

por Mohammad K

Aug 30, 2016

very informative and will let you create your professional resume to attract employers

por Ali M

Dec 20, 2017

very practical and straightforward

por Ahmad L M

Jun 14, 2017

good and very informative course

por Susan M

Jul 25, 2017

Exactly what the course name implies.

por Joel P

Jun 08, 2018

It was an amazing experience. Writing a resume that can describe in and out of my skill sets and personality may sound easy but to actually sit and work on it was very difficult. This course helped me out on the same. Special thanks to the amazing rubric shared in the course.

por maria

Apr 29, 2018

great tips on howto write a resume

por Stephanie R T B

Jun 15, 2016

Helpful!

por 仁华

Dec 07, 2017

good