Chevron Left
Voltar para How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.8
estrelas
1,013 classificações
269 avaliações

Sobre o curso

An introduction to physics in the context of everyday objects....

Melhores avaliações

C

Oct 28, 2018

The course was simple and easy to follow! I enjoyed Professor Bloomfield's teaching very much! I definitely would recommend it for anyone who is curious about the basic principles of science!

MM

Sep 18, 2015

A brilliant teacher makes a course easy, makes you wish learning his lessons without too much effort from your side, this being the case here, I really enjoy this course and I find it useful.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics

por Marco P

Mar 07, 2017

A very good course, it was interesant and i liked it very much. You always have fun with a teacher like Lou. He always is doing experiments and explains the course very well and the assesments are pretty easy.

por Sam L

Apr 17, 2017

Great course! Love the videos - the professor is great and really understands the material. I love his presentation, as he keeps it fun and interesting and most importantly - engaging.

10/10 would take again

por Cara M

Mar 07, 2016

Well presented mix of real world examples used to convey fundamental concepts. The program was challenging and thought-provoking. I took the course to prepare for later Coursera programs. Thanks Dr. B.

por Corrie

Oct 28, 2018

The course was simple and easy to follow! I enjoyed Professor Bloomfield's teaching very much! I definitely would recommend it for anyone who is curious about the basic principles of science!

por Miha M

Sep 18, 2015

A brilliant teacher makes a course easy, makes you wish learning his lessons without too much effort from your side, this being the case here, I really enjoy this course and I find it useful.

por 曾枭

Jul 09, 2016

Professor is very powerful, various experiments done fast. Professor of teaching I have never seen before, he was led to my interest in learning, so I easily learned over the course.

por Janeth R

Apr 19, 2016

I love the course. Professor Bloomberg makes me love this class. I am glad to take the class with him since I need to learn physics to learn astronomy. Thank you professor Bloomberg.

por Hussain

Jan 23, 2018

This course really helped strengthen my physics concepts and really helps you understand physics. This course is for people that need to understand the basics concepts of physics.

por S K

Nov 10, 2016

One of THE best courses I have done so far online. Wish the good Prof would offer other courses in Physics. He has a nice and simple way of putting across the scientific stuff.

por Juliana B

Apr 09, 2018

I find this course simple to follow and well taught by the professor because it associates daily objects and incorporates such complexity in the simplest format so I can follow.

por Dani C

Feb 27, 2019

I'm a secondary school teacher of physics, and I've got and collected a lot of new ideas of approaching things. I will use them in my teaching practice.

Thanks, professor! :)

por Andrew E D

Oct 19, 2017

For people starting out in physics who want to learn the physic concepts, jump right in! This course will help you get ready for a math intensive physics course after this.

por Mary-Jude E

Jul 11, 2017

Excellent course, enjoyed the professor's lecture style. Also,learned and understand far more about the physics of how things worked then I did before taking this course!

por Brietta D

Nov 22, 2019

Unfortunately I wasn't able to afford the certificate. But the lectures were very helpful and fun! I learned a bunch! I also had your book, which was amazing!

Thanks!

por Zunnoor F A

Oct 29, 2015

I just love this course.... It's helped me a great deal in getting a grip on the subject. I greatly appreciate all the effort Prof Bloomfield put in to make these :)

por Dev B

Jan 07, 2017

Too good....actually I am 14 and I have a great interest in Physics...I really fell in love with this course...The explanation, experiments are really appreciable..

por Eshrit S

Dec 06, 2018

This was an excellent course with thorough material and an excellent evergreen physics professor who made the learning so much more fun. Highly recommend it

por Radeya V R

Sep 04, 2017

Thanks for being so clear with the topics exposed here and for being so dedicated so that you could find excelent phenomena for catching people interest.

por John S

Feb 12, 2018

thank you Lou. I really loved to learned physics with you. i hope you'll make other courses, and i'll be glad to participate once again :) thanks john

por Ryan H

Mar 19, 2016

Nearly finished this course and it has been fantastic. Clear, concise and informative. Wish I was able to watch this before I went to uni. Thanks Lou.

por Djobia P

Dec 17, 2016

This course has been Really interesting, and Helpful. It seriously helped understanding how things around us work and why they work the way they do!

por Mirtylle1

Oct 20, 2015

Je dois dire que les enseignants US on le chic pour être si pédagogique qu'on a l'impression d'être intelligent!

Bravo pour ce cours il fallait oser

por Sohit M

Apr 23, 2016

Perfect Course for someone who wants to understand the basics and the important points that we need to keep in mind while working with Physics.