Chevron Left
Voltar para How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.8
estrelas
1,013 classificações
269 avaliações

Sobre o curso

An introduction to physics in the context of everyday objects....

Melhores avaliações

C

Oct 28, 2018

The course was simple and easy to follow! I enjoyed Professor Bloomfield's teaching very much! I definitely would recommend it for anyone who is curious about the basic principles of science!

MM

Sep 18, 2015

A brilliant teacher makes a course easy, makes you wish learning his lessons without too much effort from your side, this being the case here, I really enjoy this course and I find it useful.

Filtrar por:

251 — 268 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics

por Iris v S

Nov 17, 2015

Best physics teacher I ever had!

por SALEEM I H

Dec 18, 2018

the teaching style is fantastic

por gerardomitma

Jan 26, 2016

Es un curso teorico muy bueno.

por anas m r

Apr 02, 2016

Great begining for physics

por Kinusan D S

May 07, 2019

Good, entertaining course

por Joan E F

Sep 01, 2015

Interesting material

por Hamza E H

Feb 18, 2016

verry good

por Jon M

Apr 22, 2018

It was fun material to learn, but this course lacks the mathematical understanding to complement the conceptual that should exist in physics. Some of the problems on the quizzes were unclear, but not in the sense that they were tricky. More so, the reader likely had no clear idea as to what the question was asking. Nevertheless, Professor Bloomfield put a good effort into the course and it had its fun moments.

por Jennifer S

Nov 22, 2019

I sometimes felt a bit diminished by the professor. He was talking to us as if we were young kids that did not know anything. The information was good but provided in a way that was rather annoying. Also very onesided course that only provided information through videos. No reading, writing or discussions with other students. I am not sure I learned a lot therefore.

por Anthony D

Jan 17, 2019

Great, challenging material. I paid for a certificate and received a B in the course. My only complaint is the forums were empty. I wish there was a lot more active people on the forums. It would have helped.

por 吴秀森

Nov 15, 2016

I am from China.I think the courses is easy for a senior high school students. The vidio is too long.it is better to make it short.At all,thank you for your wonderful teaching!

por Maymoonah B O

Nov 22, 2018

the problem is that you have to pay to submit quizzes otherwise it is very good.

por Josue R

Oct 20, 2017

se ve interesante, pero cuesta mucho con los cuestionarios en ingles y las traducciones al español; deberían mejor la traducción general al español latino :)

por Michael F

Jan 24, 2018

Unable to review fully as I am not going to finish this course at this time. Need something with a little more depth.

por David P

Oct 19, 2019

Videos were too long

por Chantal

Aug 28, 2015

2

por Brent L

Oct 21, 2019

You allow me to sign up for free, you indicate I am signing up for free, then charge a fee to grade the first quiz??? But of course I can continue listening to subsequent Intro. Physics lectures from UVA.

https://thetab.com/us/uva/2016/11/01/uvas-endowment-7-billion-isnt-tuition-free-6205

Use part of your balance sheet asset total! My bank account total is considerable less than yours!!

por Larry P

Apr 24, 2018

Way too basic and oversimplified.