Chevron Left
Voltar para How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.8
estrelas
2,328 classificações
713 avaliações

Sobre o curso

An introduction to physics in the context of everyday objects....

Melhores avaliações

MS
6 de Mai de 2020

Mind blowing.. excellent study by Prof. Bloomfield. Hatsoff to you sir. Very excellent representation of physics concepts by taking interesting examples. Good Pesonalited Professor i have ever seen .

HR
29 de Mai de 2020

Excellent Course for someone who seeks to learn Physics and its applications. Professor Bloomfield is Exceptional as he explains concepts with practical examples. Definitely a highly worthy course!!!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 709 Avaliações para o How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics

por Shandelle A

5 de Ago de 2020

It was interesting! I was always curious about the reasons behind of everything around me. And just like what's stated in the course's title, I was always interested in how things work but I guess I'm not that eager to know. I was too lazy to find out and satisfy my curiosities. But this course helped me a lot. This could be advanced learning for me since I have Physics on my curriculum for this incoming school year.

por Michiel K

2 de Fev de 2017

Very well put together by Lou, who has an approach of child-like humour and an approachable method of teaching through the camera. There are many great examples with simple, consistent explanations that stick. If you heard the example of the figure skater spinning faster by pulling in his/her arms a million times in popular science shows but never really knew WHY that happened, this course is perfect for you.

por Porter B

25 de Abr de 2020

Loved the course. Great for beginners as well as the experienced. I am currently pursuing my engineering degree and these videos helped immensely in polishing my physics knowledge and gave me a more intuitive feel of physics as compared to normal university physics which focuses more on equations and calculations. All examples were well thought out and were very relatable. I just can't wait for season 2 :)

por NIMIT B

19 de Mai de 2020

I recommend this course to everyone. This course gives us the feel of physics rather than asking us to cram concepts like we are asked to do in school. You will appreciate the beauty of physics once you are done with this course. This course also relies on application-based problems to check our understanding. I hope Coursera produces another course with the faculty so enrich our understanding of Physics

por Will C

17 de Nov de 2020

I went from 0 knowledge of Physics, to feeling very confident in the concepts of Physics and excited to enter college and apply my knowledge in the classroom. The course is done very well and is easy to follow along to. Professor Bloomfield is very charismatic and energetic which keeps the energy high throughout the various lessons! This is a must if you would like to improve your knowledge of Physics!

por Madeline M

2 de Mai de 2020

This is a wonderful and worthwhile course. Lou's teaching of physics is accessible and relevant, not to mention educational. I was impressed with the degree to which my own understanding of basic mechanics increased. When I took physics as a high school and university student I really struggled to develop an intuitive sense for how things work. This course did an excellent job of just that. Thanks Lou!

por Tieu G N C

28 de Jan de 2020

To be honest, it took me some "years" to finish this course. I did enjoy it, then left it, forgot it, then came back with lack of passion and eager, the suddenly the "Seesaw" pull me back to to track. Finally, something has been started and completed. Thank you, professor, your passion and inspiring videos are the sweetest of this course. Some moments in your videos made me crazily laugh. :v

por Anna R T

22 de Jul de 2020

It's been a very instructive and understanding course. I like how professor Bloomfield explains physics. It's quite easy to understand for someone who's never studied physics.

And the tests are much better than in other courses, where you have to memorize facts and watch the videos again to find the correct answer. Here you have to understand what you're learning in order to pass the tests.

por Alexandre G

2 de Mar de 2019

'How Things Work' is undoubtedly the best introductory physics course I have ever taken. Professor Bloomfield makes physics so much fun to study and motivates students with his empathy. As I'm a physics teacher myself, I intend to enhance my classes with this revolutionary way of teaching, by using everyday examples to maximize students learning. Thank you very much professor Lou!!! =]

por Durga D A

17 de Jan de 2020

Dear Professor Bloomfield, I glad to inform you that I successfully completed the online course named "How things work-An Introduction to physics". I really amazing and enjoyed this course with practical definitions without much mathematics. This course gives more confident to study other courses, learn other lectures etc. Thanks a lot for giving me a nice platform.

por Giacomo

21 de Dez de 2015

Excellent course to learn the basics of mechanics, through explanations and examples are easy to remember... Just perfect for those who want to bring themechanics physical and the more advanced students (sometimes they make mistakes stubidi). This course resolve the gap between the formality of a university course of mathematics and the physical meaning retrievable in everyday life

por Raphaël R

29 de Abr de 2018

Pr. Bloomfield presents an amazing introduction to the world of physics. The courses are really easy to follow without any prior knowledge of any sort and they provide a deeper and most of the time easier understanding of what you'll study in a general physics classroom. Thank you Mr Bloomfield and I really hope you'll be able to produce the rest of this work in the near future.

por SUKANYA S

26 de Mai de 2020

This was my first ever online course and it turned out to be quite an exciting experience. Although we have already studied all of the concepts covered in school also, this course was especially insightful.

What a beautiful way of looking at the world and the physics behind.

Professor Lou's smile, energy and passion made all the difference.

Would definitely devour a second season.

por Shiyan L

9 de Jun de 2019

It's been very helpful, and it didn't take much time to finish. Although I think some answers to the questions asked in the videos are a bit confusing (I believe some questions have multiple correct answers and some I can't see clearly the connection between them and the course, better with more explanation...), the course is overall high-qualified and well arranged. Thank you!

por Peh K S

10 de Jul de 2020

Prof. Bloomfield has given a good intuitive understanding of mechanics to the audience. Having a good grasp of how forces and inertia govern our daily interactions with the surrounding makes living more interesting and meaningful. By introducing wheels, levers, see-saws and rampls as machines, by Prof. Bloomfield has given me a new meaning to these principles.

por CHINMAYEE D

25 de Set de 2020

I just loved this course. I am just out of words and I really thank this course instructor to insight us on various physical worlds. As a Ph.D. student, we mainly focus on our definite topic so I wanted to attain this course only to exercise my mind. thank you Coursera and thank you everyone who is solely a part of this online teaching platform.

Thanking you

por Bryan K V D

27 de Set de 2020

Very Interesting course indeed! Really learned alot on how things work on our everyday lives and just makes everything about life more interesting. Yes, it may be complicated, but it's real life and we got to know all this stuff. Thnak you professor Lou Bloomfield for the excellent teaching about this course. Much love from the Philippines!

-Kyle Delfino :]

por Nikhil B

12 de Abr de 2020

Thanks to Coursera for providing such a wonderful course. This course help me lot to enhance my fundamental concepts of Physics. From now am a big fan of Professor Lou Bloomfield teaching. This course is beneficial for all the Physics Lover and those don't like Physics then watch it this course, I am pretty much sure you will fall in love with Physics.

por Lawrence M

31 de Ago de 2017

The course is an examination of simple physics concepts. It is excellent for preparing someone for a more math-intensive physics course, and for refining your understanding and appreciation of the physics principles that govern day-to-day events and interactions. Professor Bloomfield promises to teach you how things work, and delivers nothing less.

por Christopher R

5 de Set de 2018

Professor Bloomfield was great, this is a perfect class for reviewing concepts or for someone like myself as an introduction to physics I missed in high school and junior college. I really needed the course to improve my physics terminology more than conceptual understanding, though I am certain I improved both. Thank you Professor Bloomfield!

por Abdul W

13 de Jun de 2020

Very interesting and enjoyment course taught by the Dr. Louis A. Bloomfied,. I really enjoyed that course and I recommended my all fellows to registered in this course for enjoyment the Physics of how things works. Thank you very much Sir Dr. Louis A. Bloomfield and the University of Virginia teams for offering such interesting course.

por Lauren W

21 de Jun de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Thanks to Lou, I can now have a conversation with my friend who did physics at university and I am able to understand what she is talking about (most of the time, at least, haha!). I have enjoyed learning for my own pleasure very much and I would love to do a part two of this course if one is made.

por Jillian A

25 de Jun de 2020

This was a great intro to physics course! The methodology behind how the course is structured is perfect for really building an understanding of all of the basic concepts, and the ties to everyday life and objects help to cultivate a more authentic learning experience. I personally don't enjoy physics, but I did enjoy this course!

por Pratham S

27 de Ago de 2017

This is an amazing course with fundamental details towards physics and on How Things Work! It helps you learn how to use Physics in Daily Day-to-day lives and it sure did help me on my skills towards Physics and in Science. Along with that, there is a great and funny professor, who teaches you about Physics and in How Things Work!

por Anika S G

15 de Jan de 2018

This is one of my favorite courses on Coursera so far. Lou explains how things work in a visual way that I believe would be interesting to all learners. He is very passionate and excited while teaching and that makes watching his videos ten times better. I recommend this course to anyone wanting to learn basic physics knowledge.