Chevron Left
Voltar para Os fundamentos da distribuição de hoteis

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Os fundamentos da distribuição de hoteis da instituição ESSEC Business School

4.7
estrelas
1,127 classificações
270 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In today’s hotel sector an increasingly complex network of traditional and web based channels have to be managed to insure hotel success. Key questions include: how should you distribute over the web? What should you include on your brand.com website so people book through it? How can you maximise the potential of online travel agents (OTAs)? With the distribution environment both highly complex and constantly evolving, this course will give you comprehensive foundation of current industry practices to help jump start your career in this fascinating domain. Acknowledgements: Claire Bertrand, Vincent Chatain, Jessica Moses, Benjamin Six (ESSEC Business School), Emilie Dupré (Image-In), Gregory Halidy (Triplay)...

Melhores avaliações

IM
6 de Set de 2016

I like it and I did never imagined the abundance of its content based on today's market.\n\nReally the course helped me a lot and immediately started implementing what I learned.\n\nThank you Coursera

LD
6 de Jan de 2018

Very well done, these teachers and other important figures involved in the course are sharing extensive knowledges and they are teaching very clearly making the topic easy to comprehend, BRAVO!!!

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 267 Avaliações para o Os fundamentos da distribuição de hoteis

por Vincent V

18 de Abr de 2021

Bon cours, manque juste un aspect revenue management ciblé sur les techniques de ventes et les process

por Vasso M

23 de Dez de 2020

very well structured. i suggest it to everyone who is intesested in or working on Hotel distribution.

por Siddhant P G

13 de Mai de 2020

Absolutely creative and easy to understand! Thank you ESSEC Business school for this wonderful course.

por Kevin T

19 de Jan de 2021

Good fundamentals course, but so much is about distribution technology it needs to be updated.

por Emma K

25 de Jul de 2020

A comprehensive, beginners overview of the hotel industry. Reinforces industry knowledge.

por Barbara A P

12 de Abr de 2021

Interesting, well structured and clear. A good starting point to consolidate the basics.

por Bhuban C U

23 de Set de 2018

I am satisfied about this course and if you give me this opportunity to work with us.

por Anuja

4 de Nov de 2019

The course is interesting and gives a good insight on basics for revenue management.

por Natalie N

18 de Mai de 2020

Very informative but reading materials and content could use an update since 2015

por Regina L

28 de Mai de 2018

Very Good - just needs a little update but otherwise highly recommended

por Stéphane G

19 de Jan de 2021

Excellent bases when you are a virgin in the field !

Thank you.

por Ivan G L

14 de Fev de 2016

Very informative but the practice tests had some bugs in it.

por IDRIS, S

22 de Mai de 2020

One of the best course for everyone in the hotel industry.

por Deleted A

22 de Jun de 2019

Very good course, maybe more multiple choice test.

por Vo H S

23 de Jul de 2020

This course is useful for beginners

por Josephine B

23 de Mai de 2020

A bit outdated. Needs to be updated

por Goutham B

2 de Nov de 2015

Test review for this course

por Rohit K

4 de Mai de 2020

Great knowledge to learn

por Mascia M

9 de Jun de 2017

interesting and clear

por Pravesh D

13 de Nov de 2020

Very interesting

por Ross M

4 de Set de 2018

Great course

por DEBASISH S

6 de Ago de 2020

ok

por Fabiana F d L

22 de Dez de 2015

In my humble opinion it is necessary to review some points in this module:

1) Video Content: Making more dynamic, switch between explanations and slides in full screen. Only explanations, it is very tiring to attend the classes. The video would be ideal as shown in week 4 of this Mooc: How the hotel shouldnt work with Expedia? or video: How to hotel shouldnt work with Booking.com?

2) Analysis requested: In the first week the requested analysis was of a very high level, it required knowledge of financial analysis and hotel area. In my case, I felt much difficulty because I do not have any knowledge in the hotel industry. And analyzing the exercise, I realized it was necessary to have knowledge of financial ratios of profitability and a certain familiarity in the hotel industry. I left a comment on the discussion board stating that I was not feeling safe to do the exercise. However, there was no demonstration by the teachers of the course.

In short, I was not feeling prepared, let alone analyze colleagues. The first time, did not get the minimum score. The second time, with the longest time, I could better perform the exercise. But rather it was the result of review of financial ratios and other other accessories. I realized that those who examined me in the first and second time, had little or no idea about financial analysis. And another point that struck me was that one of the people who fell for me to analyze, was all in white and the person apologized for failing to do. With nothing to analyze, I did not think fair to give a low rating, so I preferred not to analyze. If the person left blank, something needs to be revised.

When mounting a course, you have to take into consideration that there are different levels of students: beginner, intermediate and advanced in the subject matter.

The first week was not to have been given is analysis. It could have been the third or fourth week of this Mooc, so it would have time for a further deepening of the matter addressed.

3) Amount of content: Adding the video, quiz and analysis, are about 30 content. It is very tiring and little time for such content. Could decrease the amount of video and quiz, relocating to another week course or Mooc.

4) Feedback: Teachers need to leave a contact way (facebook, twitter, etc.) and be active in Coursera forum or leave a wizard to ask questions when needed.

5) Notes: He missed the weight of the notes. I found a little confusing the allocation of notes.

6) Curriculum: Missed curriculum (biography) of teachers. No contact information.

7) Books: Missed suggestions of books in the hotel industry.

Anyway, these are only observed points in order to contribute to development of course. Thanks for listening.

por Michael F

6 de Jun de 2020

This course provided a valuable introduction to hotel distribution and key considerations when marketing a hotel. However, the course does not appear to have been updated since it was launched over four years ago, and a number of links to complementary readings are either defunct, or their content clearly outdated.

While the assignments were well-structured, the model of peer assessment used for the course is not particularly valuable nor rigorous. Additionally, some questions in the discussion forums about course content go unanswered, as there are no active mentors or moderators.

Plagiarism is a significant issue, and there are evidently no filters that check assignments for similarity with other content published online. I identified twelve obvious circumstances of plagiarism throughout my time in the course, including one student who had copied and pasted an entire assignment of mine.

Overall, there is a need for Coursera or the ESSEC Business School to take a more proactive role in moderating this course.

por Alessandro C

14 de Fev de 2016

Great content- videos and assignments were fantastic.

Little partecipation and interaction with staff and other partecipants makes the course lose a lot of its attractiveness- most of the concepts are not rocket science and one would really benefit from confrontation with other students.