Chevron Left
Voltar para Privacy in the Western World

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Privacy in the Western World da instituição EIT Digital

4.5
estrelas
82 classificações
18 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to this course about privacy, We are thrilled to see that you are interested and will provide you with a comprehensive study of this intriguiging subject. We hope this course will enthuse you to look further into privacy and personal data regulation. Especially in the light of recent events it becomes more important to know about your (alleged!?) rights and freedoms. After showing you a number of interesting examples of privacy in recent events, this course continues to provide you with an historic introduction, and varying cases and court decisions. It will guide you through the cultural and legal changes in perception of privacy over time. Sometimes with a more technological perspective. Notably, in the Western world differences have accumulated over time and the differences between the USA and Europe will be explained extensively in the follow-up courses. Through video lectures and quizzes we endeavor to build a solid foundation for you to construct a well-founded opinion on privacy. Last but not least we sincerely hope you enjoy the course! Prof.mr.dr. Jan Smits...

Melhores avaliações

E

May 24, 2020

Amazing course, and the instructor makes it very interesting through explaining the content in great detail. The information was also spread very well over the weeks, and flowed very well.

JJ

Aug 03, 2020

Awesomely awesome. I can relate what is taught into politics and other spheres.

Filtrar por:

1 — 18 de 18 Avaliações para o Privacy in the Western World

por Martijn T K

Jul 17, 2019

Nice course. At first I was hesitant that I would get a lot of boring history lessons, but the videos are really short and to the point and explain where these privacy laws come from and that they make sense! Also nice to see how current developments like at Facebook are addressed as well.

por Ekaterina G

May 24, 2020

Amazing course, and the instructor makes it very interesting through explaining the content in great detail. The information was also spread very well over the weeks, and flowed very well.

por Valentina G F

Jul 21, 2020

Estuvo muy chevere! En especial la forma en la que tratan varios temas que parecen desconectados, pero que después toman forma.

por Josiah O J

Aug 03, 2020

Awesomely awesome. I can relate what is taught into politics and other spheres.

por Anandita S

Jul 18, 2020

It was a very insightful course and I am glad I was able to complete it.

por MONIKA S

May 24, 2020

I just love the course very much informative and easy to understand.

por KAZI Z A

Jun 25, 2020

Awesome experience

por PRASHANT K G

Jun 01, 2020

excellent course

por SANDRA V D R

Jul 31, 2020

EXCELENT.

por Mehak s

Jul 07, 2020

Nizz

por Shivani

Jul 28, 2020

..

por Baldeep a

Apr 22, 2020

Well-paced course emphasizing on historic facts and rationale. Sound foundational course for diving into Privacy management.

por Priya

Jun 29, 2020

It was a great experience. I really learnt alot which might help me in future

por Goutham K U B

May 26, 2020

Non Credit Certificate Only

por Banpreet k

Jul 28, 2020

VERY GOOD EXPERIENCED

por Jittu V

Aug 08, 2020

A brief study of the western legal framework to privacy and it is curated with great care and accuracy

por Abhay J

May 06, 2020

Very Poorly Taught, Information is just thrown randomly and is very out of context, In one module we discuss Modern Privacy and suddenly towards the end we're memorizing Old Treaties. Lack of Video Time and Poorly Structured Reading Material. Easy Quizzes and Very Few Evaluative Components.

por Chad E

Aug 04, 2020

I really didn't learn very much on this course. The lecture videos were no longer than 5 minutes (barring one or two) and there was no real substance to anything "taught" that I couldn't learn from a cursory glance on Wikipedia.