Chevron Left
Voltar para Privacy in the Western World

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Privacy in the Western World da instituição EIT Digital

4.5
estrelas
146 classificações
27 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to this course about privacy, We are thrilled to see that you are interested and will provide you with a comprehensive study of this intriguiging subject. We hope this course will enthuse you to look further into privacy and personal data regulation. Especially in the light of recent events it becomes more important to know about your (alleged!?) rights and freedoms. After showing you a number of interesting examples of privacy in recent events, this course continues to provide you with an historic introduction, and varying cases and court decisions. It will guide you through the cultural and legal changes in perception of privacy over time. Sometimes with a more technological perspective. Notably, in the Western world differences have accumulated over time and the differences between the USA and Europe will be explained extensively in the follow-up courses. Through video lectures and quizzes we endeavor to build a solid foundation for you to construct a well-founded opinion on privacy. Last but not least we sincerely hope you enjoy the course! Prof.mr.dr. Jan Smits...

Melhores avaliações

E
23 de Mai de 2020

Amazing course, and the instructor makes it very interesting through explaining the content in great detail. The information was also spread very well over the weeks, and flowed very well.

AC
14 de Ago de 2020

Through this course i understood different things from which the digital experts are dealing with.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 27 Avaliações para o Privacy in the Western World

por Martijn T K

17 de Jul de 2019

Nice course. At first I was hesitant that I would get a lot of boring history lessons, but the videos are really short and to the point and explain where these privacy laws come from and that they make sense! Also nice to see how current developments like at Facebook are addressed as well.

por Ekaterina G

24 de Mai de 2020

Amazing course, and the instructor makes it very interesting through explaining the content in great detail. The information was also spread very well over the weeks, and flowed very well.

por Priya

29 de Jun de 2020

It was a great experience. I really learnt alot which might help me in future

por Valentina G F

20 de Jul de 2020

Estuvo muy chevere! En especial la forma en la que tratan varios temas que parecen desconectados, pero que después toman forma.

por Aalok N C

15 de Ago de 2020

Through this course i understood different things from which the digital experts are dealing with.

por T P P A

10 de Out de 2020

Wonderful Course! The professor is really knowledgeable both in technology and international law

por Priyanka D

30 de Set de 2020

wonderful learning experience. I have joined the next course offered in continuation to this one

por Diego M

22 de Out de 2020

Me parece interesante, y excelente a manera de introducción en el mundo de la privacidad.

por Josiah O J

3 de Ago de 2020

Awesomely awesome. I can relate what is taught into politics and other spheres.

por Anandita S

18 de Jul de 2020

It was a very insightful course and I am glad I was able to complete it.

por MONIKA S

23 de Mai de 2020

I just love the course very much informative and easy to understand.

por KAZI Z A

25 de Jun de 2020

Awesome experience

por PRASHANT K G

1 de Jun de 2020

excellent course

por Tisha S

15 de Set de 2020

excellent

por SANDRA V D R

31 de Jul de 2020

EXCELENT.

por Mehak S

7 de Jul de 2020

Nizz

por Shivani

28 de Jul de 2020

..

por Baldeep a

22 de Abr de 2020

Well-paced course emphasizing on historic facts and rationale. Sound foundational course for diving into Privacy management.

por Sanskriti O

21 de Out de 2020

The course is good to and informs us the importance of privacy in this world.

por ADEWUNMI K B

8 de Out de 2020

The course is impressive and value added knowledge to me.

por Goutham K U B

26 de Mai de 2020

Non Credit Certificate Only

por Banpreet k

28 de Jul de 2020

VERY GOOD EXPERIENCED

por Mohammed S

14 de Set de 2020

Good experience

por Jittu V

8 de Ago de 2020

A brief study of the western legal framework to privacy and it is curated with great care and accuracy

por Camila F L

14 de Ago de 2020

Too basic, was not what I expected. It does not go deep into privacy and its importance nowadays, interesting if you are into history.