Chevron Left
Voltar para Create High-Fidelity Designs and Prototypes in Figma

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Create High-Fidelity Designs and Prototypes in Figma da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
729 classificações
121 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Create High-Fidelity Designs and Prototypes in Figma is the fifth course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you will follow step-by-step tutorials to learn how to create high-fidelity designs, called mockups, in Figma, a popular design tool. Then, you’ll turn those designs into an interactive prototype that works like a finished product. You’ll conduct research to collect feedback about your designs and make improvements. Finally, you’ll learn how to share your designs with development teams and highlight your work in your professional UX portfolio. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Build mockups and high-fidelity prototypes in Figma. - Define and apply common visual design elements and principles. - Demonstrate how design systems can be used to organize, standardize, and enhance designs. - Understand the role of design critique sessions and feedback while iterating on designs. - Learn how to hand off finished design projects to engineering teams. - Complete mobile app designs to include in a professional UX portfolio. This course is suitable for beginner-level UX designers who have completed the previous four courses of the Google UX Design Certificate. Alternatively, learners who have not completed the previous courses should have a strong understanding of the design process, how to create low-fidelity designs on paper and in Figma, and how to conduct usability studies....

Melhores avaliações

OR
15 de Set de 2021

Great course, I've really learned a lot about creating design systems, mockups, prototypes and more with Figma, and also how it connects to the wider aspects of working as a UX/UI or visual designer.

RS
23 de Mar de 2021

Working within Figma, you really learn a lot about the program and its benefits. The course teaches you in great detail how to successfully create hifi designs, and is packed with a ton of knowledge.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 135 Avaliações para o Create High-Fidelity Designs and Prototypes in Figma

por Amrita S

27 de Jun de 2021

G​ood course overall, but in the last section which involves creating a case study and portfolio site, it would have been much more helpful to have a professional/instructor review instead of a peer review, as students are still learning and can't provide meaningful, actionable feedback in regards to current UX design practices. It would have also been nice to have more direction with building the portfolio site.

por Ashfaaq I

21 de Ago de 2021

Hi everyone and the team at Google! Firstly, I would love to show my appreciation to the team for putting out a well structured course for aspiring UX designers and researchers. This first case study has taught me a lot about how design that loves people is design that is loved by people.

However, I would have preferred a professional mentor to have reviewed my final case study as peers do not give critical feedback that can help us improve. I myself felt like when I reviewed other case studies, I would have given critiqued better if I had some experience in mentoring. Coursera and Google, please do the needful here.

Other than that, the course is wonderfully put out and has been a great learning for me. Thank you to the teams at Coursera and Google!

por Jeremy B

24 de Mar de 2021

This course is awesome. The videos, readings, and activities are well thought out. I've read about some of the concepts and stuff online, but I couldn't get any of it to really stick before. This course made it a lot more concrete, to where I feel like I finally get it. And now I've created a project for my portfolio, which is really cool! It even looks like a real app!

por Neshith r

23 de Abr de 2021

Amazing content from google, they not only cover figma also they concentrated on UX and other design aspects, Very helpful to build by career. Thank you Coursera & Google.

por Jackson B

24 de Mar de 2021

Its awesome to see my designs come to life! I'm absolutely loving getting to know Figma and see my hard work turn into something with real structure. This course is well thought out and put togther. I'm stoked to see whats next.

por Hoi D

24 de Mar de 2021

Getting into the nitty-gritty. Loved this course!

por Alice Y

10 de Mar de 2021

It's an amazing feeling to see your design come alive! Figma is a very powerful tool that the prototype updates as you update the design. Sharing the prototype is super easy as well. High Fidelity prototypes is such powerful tool for conducting usability testing and showing collaborators. Loved the attention to detail in this course on transitions as well.

por Ravi S

24 de Mar de 2021

Working within Figma, you really learn a lot about the program and its benefits. The course teaches you in great detail how to successfully create hifi designs, and is packed with a ton of knowledge.

por Edgar P

28 de Nov de 2021

I enjoyed putting everything so far that I have created and learned into one presentation. Shows the improvement of the app from when it was started to the end and final product. Huge difference.

por Lyle-Dane W

17 de Set de 2021

Kunal did an absolutely fantastic job with this course and he was gentle to the fact that we are moving to a possibly challenging part of the course so he was clear and precise. Thank you!

por Elliott A

16 de Abr de 2021

Personally since i started my career as a UX designer and taking courses online, this is by far the best structured course i have seen and I love it. It's engaging and attention grabbing.

por Dmitry B

14 de Mar de 2021

Great course on how to take your design from doodles and sketches to prototypes and mockups that you can share with other designers, stakeholders, and engineers.

por Daphne M

13 de Set de 2021

This course covers A LOT. There are some really interesting and important topics in it, and I certainly learned a lot. The instructor was also really great. He explained things very clearly, in a friendly and approachable way.

My biggest issue with this course is that it only touches upon some topics that seem really critical for UX designers to be proficient in - especially if they're not working in large companies where roles are highly compartmentalized. I felt like it could have delved much deeper into topics such as color theory, effective layout, and more advanced ways of using Figma. I found myself doing lots of reading outside of the course to feel like I had a handle on things, and I'm sure I'll need to keep doing this. Of course, beginner designers can't totally be proficient without more experience, but I wish I felt more confident about my high-fidelity design skills after taking this course than I do.

Overall, I enjoyed the instructor, thought the course covered many valuable topics, and learned a lot. But I wonder whether this course has given me sufficient knowledge in creating high-fidelity designs to actually land a job at the completion of this certificate program.

por k g

18 de Mai de 2021

I liked finally creating the hi fidelity version. i did feel like some of the stuff was cut and paste from the other assignments, but maybe that's by design?

por mrs v

8 de Set de 2021

CONS: No instructors. Work is reviewed by strangers on the internet. English literacy is an issue unfortunately. Offering the course in different languages would improve the experience for everyone. There is not a lot of depth to the instruction. You will have to put in a lot of additional research and study outside material. Designing anything out of the ordinary may attract negative feedback.

PROS: Low cost. Good introduction to design concepts for someone with little or no design background. If you are unfamiliar with UI and UX, completing the certificate program might help you gauge whether or not this field is a good option for you.

I am approaching the end of this course but I don't feel that it's prepared me to start a career in UX. The program does not deliver what it promises. Although I learned the material presented, and completed all of the assignments and lessons, I did not come out of this course with a presentable portfolio or sufficient entry level skills.

por Yannis M

27 de Out de 2021

This was a very information-rich course, that included many aspects of visual design. It also offered a step-by-step guide to creating high-fidelity prototypes. I really liked the way the information is presented and structured, which makes it straightforward to learn all these new concepts.

por Matt M

28 de Jul de 2021

Great course for learning how to apply design standards to your high-fidelity prototypes, and for learning how to complete a case study on your design! This course has some content repetition from previous courses, but it all serves as a review and was helpful at times.

por Ani N

18 de Nov de 2021

It was the most challenging but the same time the most productive course from the 5 I've taken so far. I completed my first case study and high-fidelity prototype. It was an exciting journey. I'm looking forward to starting the next one and keeping up the great work!

por Kailasnath

7 de Set de 2021

It is a very in-depth course making sure that the designs are polished and is ready for the real world. The videos are great and detailed supported with plenty of reading materials and assignments which help in strengthening the skills learned.

por limitless S

1 de Out de 2021

i​ loved this course. actually, i think the aspects of this course about sticker sheets and layout containers should have been the first stuff we learned about developing any type of prototypes. It is the foundation of prototypes.

por Vita B

8 de Jun de 2021

This course is packed with valuable knowledge, I have come to understand the color palette and how to make it accessible for people with visual impairments, for instance. Simple, nicely structured and easy to follow along course.

por Erik R

27 de Set de 2021

T​he content was extensive and very complete, it was amazing turning what i have been working on the past coursers into something visual and tangible. All activities reinforced the previews learnings.

por Omri R

16 de Set de 2021

Great course, I've really learned a lot about creating design systems, mockups, prototypes and more with Figma, and also how it connects to the wider aspects of working as a UX/UI or visual designer.

por Yurany A T

15 de Out de 2021

Excelent, a very complete course.I think the topics are very interesting and give you many guidelines to build your portfolio and the entire process of prototyping useful and accessible to users.

por ARITRO K S

29 de Mai de 2021

The course was great, with detailed explanation and a lot of examples. The assessments and quizzes were very helpful. My experience with this course was really awesome.