Chevron Left
Voltar para Fitoterapia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fitoterapia da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.9
estrelas
698 classificações

Sobre o curso

There is strong demand for alternatives to pharmaceuticals for a variety of common illnesses due to concerns of safety, efficacy, and a desire for more “natural” products. Despite this growing interest, “conventional” healthcare providers may have little to no knowledge about herbal medicines, which is further compounded by the sometimes misleading information in the media and on the internet. This course provides the necessary background for providers to begin to incorporate herbal medicines into their practice, particularly in regards to their therapeutic properties, efficacy (or lack thereof), and safety concerns, including quality control and potential adverse effects. Continuing Education Credit This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 16 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

Melhores avaliações

EE

16 de jul de 2020

I loved this course. I became passion about Botanical now. The way is explained, so clear and so complete. I totally recommend it! for those that are interested in a more natural approach of medecine.

MW

31 de mar de 2019

Very good course and it suits for everyone who likes herbal medicine.The instructor and a presentation doing very well for a course.I really like it and will keep going on for my botanical approach.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 277 Avaliações para o Fitoterapia

por Nada G O H

17 de mai de 2021

good course

por Juan M S B

12 de mai de 2020

Excellent !

por Deleted A

17 de mar de 2021

Very good!

por Maria C A P

18 de out de 2020

I loved it

por Pastor B N

3 de jan de 2023

Thank you

por Rossana C

23 de abr de 2022

Excelente

por Keerthi s

2 de ago de 2020

very nice

por Anand K

29 de abr de 2020

Gd course

por Michelle S

21 de dez de 2021

Loved it

por maria p g n

12 de dez de 2020

Loved it

por Axel P

1 de jul de 2021

Amazing

por Sara A F A G

7 de mai de 2021

Amazing

por Basma S S M

6 de mai de 2021

great !

por Maximiliano C

7 de jun de 2020

Amazing

por Winderson n l d j

17 de fev de 2021

Thanks

por Md. S H

23 de out de 2020

Thanks

por Mona A A

17 de jun de 2021

good

por Most. S

23 de ago de 2020

Good

por Tania A

14 de ago de 2020

Good

por Prasad K

7 de jun de 2020

good

por Prerna S

30 de abr de 2020

good

por Genevieve S

15 de fev de 2021

I really liked this course. It's a nice introduction to the world of herbal medicine. It fulfilled a lot of my expectations on learning about specific herbal medications for different common conditions. I also learned a lot about the different preparations of botanicals. It also provides scientific evidence for its claims whenever available. However, I found some parts of the course oversimplified, such as Week 1's comparison of herbal medications and commercial medications. The course serves more as an introduction than anything, so don't expect to feel competent and prepared to prescribe botanicals upon finishing.

por A B ( f y

25 de jul de 2022

I REALLY ENJOYED THE CLASS

I DEFINATELY LEARNED ALOT, THE WAY SHE SPOKE CLEARLY AND BROKE EVERYTHING DOWN AND MADE PINPOINTS I WAS ABLE TO TAKE NOTES BETTER TO STUDY FROM, SO FAR SHE HAS BEEN THE BEST HOWEVER THE REASON FOR THE 4 STARS IS I HAVE FINISHED EVERYTHING PASSED ALL QUIZES BUT NOW I HAVE TO WAIT FOR OTHERS TO REVIEW MY PAPER?????? THAT COULD TAKE MONTHS MEANWHILE IM SITTING AROUND WAITING FOR MY CERTIFICATE??

JUST SAW MY CERTIFICATE AND FINAL GRADE JUST NEED A PRINTER SO I CAN HANG IT UPWITH THE REST

THANK YOU SO MUCH COURSERA AND AMY TAYLOR

por Georgia F S

17 de ago de 2022

It is a good course i gave taken others like it at herbal schools so some topics were already covered like the botanical actions.I still found this class interesting and hope that more doctor's would specialize in this feild.I am a caregiver and hate to see how many patients are taking a plastic bag full of perscription medication that has a boat load of side affects.Not to mention what it's doing to their liver.So any doctor's out there considering taking this class or others like it thank you.

por Rama A H

14 de mai de 2021

Thank you for this helpful course. 5/5 stars for people who are not health care professionals, however, 3.5/5 starts for people who are health care professionals.

The examples used are common and found everywhere, a person can easily find them.