Chevron Left
Voltar para Healthcare Consumerism and Implication for Care Delivery

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Healthcare Consumerism and Implication for Care Delivery da instituição Northeastern University

4.5
estrelas
42 classificações
11 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course we will examine the changing role of the consumer in healthcare. Consumers are asking for more accountability in how healthcare is delivered and paid for. Healthcare professionals must make sure that they are delivering high quality, personalized care. Some of the topics we'll cover are: the healthcare ecosystem, new technologies in healthcare, the development of new payment models, change management in healthcare, data analytics. By the end of this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the new role of consumers in healthcare delivery in order to respond to the demands in this changing industry 2. Identify the key players in the healthcare ecosystem 3. Describe how the healthcare system operates and its impact on consumer-driven healthcare. 4. Articulate the challenges facing consumers and providers in order to find potential solutions for these challenges....

Melhores avaliações

AC
6 de Out de 2020

I enjoy this course too much. It's easy to understand the basic of healthcare model.

DJ
28 de Mai de 2020

Very good course with nice, comprehensible lectures and study material.

Filtrar por:

1 — 11 de 11 Avaliações para o Healthcare Consumerism and Implication for Care Delivery

por Madhukar K

2 de Ago de 2019

Extremely well structured and great peer discussions. Interactions with healthcare professionals across the globe helped me in understanding the opportunities in the way health care is changing towards patient centricity and how the patient is transforming into a consumer. Thankful to great content and presentation by Prof. Russ Moran.

por Chayse P

24 de Set de 2019

While taking this course I was simultaneously reading a book about how healthcare became a big business and how consumers could 'take it back'. There was a lot of relevant crossover and this course made it much easier to understand important issues and changes that have, are, and will happen in the healthcare industry.

por Patrick S

2 de Set de 2020

Thank you, Russ Moran, Executive Adjunct Professor at Northeastern University, for doing a fabulous job focusing on the consumers' healthcare needs and how healthcare is too expensive in America. I enjoyed your presentations and student engagement exercises.

por Anukul C

7 de Out de 2020

I enjoy this course too much. It's easy to understand the basic of healthcare model.

por Dr V J

28 de Mai de 2020

Very good course with nice, comprehensible lectures and study material.

por Lorena G M

20 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course, excellent proffesor.

por Kurt A

25 de Fev de 2019

r

por Roya G

2 de Ago de 2020

very good. enjoyed it and learned a great deal.

por Rutvik M

21 de Mai de 2020

Yes, It's Well Structure program, I like it

por Pascal

22 de Mar de 2019

Helpful but not very detailed.

por Ali C

28 de Mar de 2019

The course is only focused in US healthcare system and not anywhere around the world.

The way courses are structured (2-3 minutes of videos on multiple issues) makes it not so easy to get an eye on the big picture.

The peer-reviewed pieces are not necessarily adding value to the learning experience.