Chevron Left
Voltar para Medical Technology and Evaluation

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Medical Technology and Evaluation da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.5
estrelas
267 classificações
70 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Innovations in medical technologies are one of the leading areas of economic growth in the world. Whether new technologies take the form of pharmaceutical, medical device, biotechnology, information technology of some combination of these innovations, the opportunities for both private enterprise and social welfare are substantial. However, these innovations are not without cost, and require reimbursement from either a privately or publicly financed health care delivery system to enter the marketplace. This course aims to provide knowledge of the concepts, data, and methodology required to critically evaluate new medical technologies in order to secure financial investment, reimbursement, and regulatory compliance objectives, such as FDA approval. The course is designed to provide understanding of the analytic tools needed to evaluate medical technologies. After completing this course, students will have the skills needed to: - Understand the reimbursement systems financing medical technology use. - Understand the role of government and regulatory agencies in the development and use of new medical technologies. - Identify a population to be served by a medical technology. - Use health care data to evaluate a medical technology. - Perform cost/benefit and cost/effectiveness analysis of a new technology....

Melhores avaliações

BG

4 de out de 2018

This course is a great tool to learn basics about health technology if you want to begin in this field. Thank you for the information, it was well explained and organized. I enjoyed my learning.

DH

13 de ago de 2019

Extremely valuable content. I have seen very few places where so much information about Medical Technology development and regulation was provided in such a compact and well-organized place.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 68 Avaliações para o Medical Technology and Evaluation

por Nancy L L

5 de out de 2017

Great understanding of how they make decisions... but if it was to be a career, in evaluation, having either practice exercises or better explanation of the equations (slower? more descriptive) would have helped me know what to do if ever presented with such a need. Thanks so much for another great class.

por Abhinav S

14 de ago de 2021

Peer assignment is like a trap here

please do some changes,

completed the whole course but didnt got the certificate

por Joey P

26 de nov de 2017

r

e

v

I

e

w

s

s

u

c

k

por Vidhya L k

18 de ago de 2020

Medical technology and evaluation in this course come under the specialization of healthcare market place specialization..I gained knowledge about the medical technology

por Angel C

13 de set de 2020

An excellent course, I learned a lot and I know that I can apply it to my work field, excellent work.

por Hao P

13 de ago de 2021

Highly recommend this course for those who are new to Health technology assessment

por priya s

29 de abr de 2021

It was a good course through which i could learn new things.

por THAIS G L D S

18 de fev de 2022

Very good course. Above expectations. I recommend.

por ALISA C D

3 de set de 2020

Very insightful and informative Course I must say!

por Thales G S

5 de ago de 2020

Awesome material, great videos and activities

por SERGIO L C V

16 de nov de 2020

excellent information, very important topics

por Erica F

24 de ago de 2020

This course was great learning experience.

por Steven D

26 de fev de 2021

great intro to med tech evaluation

por Aditi P

10 de ago de 2021

LEARNT MANY THINGS.

por Md M T

31 de jul de 2021

Excellent course!

por Kevin F G N

30 de jul de 2021

a​wesome

por Morziul H

24 de abr de 2022

good.

por Gene M A

20 de abr de 2022

P​resenter could use some work on their oral presentation skills (the professor tended to ramble or stumble their speech). Contrast with the oral presentation of the professor in the Healthcare Marketplace course: clear, concise and complete sentences with no breaks in the flow of the presentation of an idea or xoncept. However, this did not get too much in the way of understanding the material.

por Meshkat T

22 de set de 2021

It was a wonderful and well-structured course. I would like to suggest including more examples for module 4 and an assignment like what we had in module 3. something that really made me think, search, and help me understand the topics pretty well. all in all, thank you dear Coursera and the university of Minnesota.

por Daniel T

3 de set de 2018

The concepts of economic evaluation in healthcare are well presented.

People without any knowledge in health economics might find this quite heavy. Once you patiently digest them all, they are very helpful in understanding what economic evaluation is trying to achieve.

por Misako H

7 de ago de 2022

The background and methods information were throughly convered and well organized. I thought the case study was a little vague and phylosophical. It was a very informative concept introduction course. I wish we had a hands on calculation practice.

por J V S

15 de nov de 2016

One of the most interesting courses of the specialization. Unfortunately, delivery is still in need of improvement. At least there was some good discussion around the slides, and not all slides were read verbatim. Interesting project at the end!

por Tanmay K

13 de nov de 2020

Good content. But, I expected this course to be about technical analysis of medical technology rather than just cost, benefit, or effectivity analysis.

por Mariia

15 de nov de 2016

Interesting course with really useful information. Learning of course is easy because of many examples offered by teacher.

por Antonio P

21 de jun de 2016

Good content, engaging assignments and valuable points that allow the students to better understand all indicated points.