Chevron Left
Voltar para Medical Technology and Evaluation

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Medical Technology and Evaluation da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.5
153 classificações
33 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Innovations in medical technologies are one of the leading areas of economic growth in the world. Whether new technologies take the form of pharmaceutical, medical device, biotechnology, information technology of some combination of these innovations, the opportunities for both private enterprise and social welfare are substantial. However, these innovations are not without cost, and require reimbursement from either a privately or publicly financed health care delivery system to enter the marketplace. This course aims to provide knowledge of the concepts, data, and methodology required to critically evaluate new medical technologies in order to secure financial investment, reimbursement, and regulatory compliance objectives, such as FDA approval. The course is designed to provide understanding of the analytic tools needed to evaluate medical technologies. After completing this course, students will have the skills needed to: - Understand the reimbursement systems financing medical technology use. - Understand the role of government and regulatory agencies in the development and use of new medical technologies. - Identify a population to be served by a medical technology. - Use health care data to evaluate a medical technology. - Perform cost/benefit and cost/effectiveness analysis of a new technology....

Melhores avaliações

BG

Oct 05, 2018

This course is a great tool to learn basics about health technology if you want to begin in this field. Thank you for the information, it was well explained and organized. I enjoyed my learning.

DH

Aug 14, 2019

Extremely valuable content. I have seen very few places where so much information about Medical Technology development and regulation was provided in such a compact and well-organized place.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Medical Technology and Evaluation

por Arwa A G A

Mar 16, 2019

very useful course, amazing explanation. I wish luck for every one learn it.

thanks

por Bianca G

Oct 05, 2018

This course is a great tool to learn basics about health technology if you want to begin in this field. Thank you for the information, it was well explained and organized. I enjoyed my learning.

por NWAKWUO G C

Nov 25, 2017

The course is interesting and I hope to make best use of the knowledge.

por Linda A

May 10, 2016

Very informative course and very valuable information to this specialization

por Escobar C

Jun 08, 2017

excellent course

por Jay D

Nov 27, 2017

AMazing COntents. I learnt most of the anticipated learning materials from this course. I highly recommend other students who actually want to learn something innovative in their lives. This course has completely changed my perspective towards technological assessment.

por Rachel S A L

Mar 17, 2017

Who knew development of medical technology was scrutinized so much. Plus all the factors that are needed to be taken into account.

por Emilie L

May 01, 2017

Good class, the teacher is very clear and the content pedagogic and coherently organized. The examination's topic was very interesting.

por Pamela W

Mar 08, 2017

I continue to use what i've learned from this course to improve myself

por 梁珩

May 22, 2016

讲的很基础的内容,从简单到复杂!很详细

por Darlene K

Nov 15, 2016

I learned a lot from this course I am glad I was able to finish this class, thank you for the experience.

por Tommys J G G

Jun 11, 2019

Excellent course! Has provided me with top-notch knowledge of the healthcare industry.

por Finny C

Jun 29, 2019

I liked this course... its very useful and 4 weeks of learning the medical technology and evaluation gave me a strength to find the aspects of modern medical technology.

por David L H

Aug 14, 2019

Extremely valuable content. I have seen very few places where so much information about Medical Technology development and regulation was provided in such a compact and well-organized place.

por Sunil M

Jul 08, 2019

Excellent course ! Completely changed by concepts for the better !

por aula s

Sep 23, 2019

Thank you so much I learned a lot

por Mazen T H Y

Aug 15, 2018

informative but will be useful only for advanced

por Tsang K C

Sep 03, 2018

The concepts of economic evaluation in healthcare are well presented.

People without any knowledge in health economics might find this quite heavy. Once you patiently digest them all, they are very helpful in understanding what economic evaluation is trying to achieve.

por Thierry P

Oct 21, 2018

The last week is the more interestinig. More details would be appreciated

por António P

Jun 21, 2016

Good content, engaging assignments and valuable points that allow the students to better understand all indicated points.

por Nancy L L

Oct 05, 2017

Great understanding of how they make decisions... but if it was to be a career, in evaluation, having either practice exercises or better explanation of the equations (slower? more descriptive) would have helped me know what to do if ever presented with such a need. Thanks so much for another great class.

por Bernhard K

May 14, 2017

Very good summary course! The last multiple choice exam should incorporate some calculations to make sure that people really earn the certificate.

e.g. calculate a real ICER, and run through the Bayes logic for interpreting test results which is a typical use. Markov & Monte Carlo are for real modelers - I agree it is too timeconsuming for pupils if this were actually to be tested and requires macros or other software tools like Vose or Oracle CB which aren't for free.

Best regards, BK

por Mariia

Nov 15, 2016

Interesting course with really useful information. Learning of course is easy because of many examples offered by teacher.

por Joao B

May 13, 2016

Quick and clear!

por Sissilx

Nov 08, 2016

Nice course. It would be better if the PPT could be modified (reduce the words, add more figures or diagrams).